Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Beautiful huge public areas. Adults only pool. Reasonably priced bar meals.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is located near Carlsbad, about 30 miles from San Diego, just off the I5 highway.
Beautiful hotel with large pool areas. Completely separate pool for children meaning the pool area for adults was calm and peaceful. Definitely need a car as the hotel is not near Carlsbad itself or the beach and is a good 30 miles down the I5 from San Diego. Bear in mind that the price does NOT include a $30 dollar per day valet charge for car parking plus a $35 dollar per day service charge. This adds quite an amount to the price shown. However, for a relaxing, grown up experience I would definitely recommend. However, lots of children there over Easter but there was lots of room for them and it is very near Legoland, only about three miles away. Staff were American customer service staff at their best and were very helpful and friendly. All areas were immaculate and filled with fresh flowers and plants. Truly beautiful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Top of the line! Everything about the hotel, was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Was very nice hotel and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Prices for food were not as outrages as many hotels are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you found value in the amenities provided and our Associates were helpful and friendly. We hope to you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Exceptional Accommodations and Service

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodations, view, service, dinning
Cons: lower valet fee
We are always treated extremely well at the Park Hyatt Aviara. The customer service and accommodations are exceptional. The extra touches (champagne, chocolate covered strawberries) for special occasions make us feel welcome and special. I always look forward to staying at the Park Hyatt Aviara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, setting, rooms, restaurant, staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Legoland less than 1o mins away. Outlet Mall about 10 mins also. Beach nearby though we didn't visit.
Beautiful hotel, the view when you walk into the main foyer is stunning! Everything about the hotel is grand living up to the price. Staff were amazing, really helpful. Food was fantastic. Pools were excellent and split between family and adults only. All round a great hotel and one we'd definitely return to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
We are absolutely delighted you found everything about your visit to be enjoyable from the Lobby views to the Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond service provided by each Associate. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a return visit, please do not hesitate to reach out if we can assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent experience. Great hotel. The room and the amenities were excellent and the staff was superp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you had an excellent experience and enjoyed the guestroom and amenities. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful resort with friendly staff. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We had a great time. nice hotel, nice location, nice staff, rooms were clean........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Everything has been great, wonderful place, nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our overall experience was great. Our room was on the 1st floor and right by the pool. Having young energetic kids, that was a plus for us and potential guest below if we were in a higher floor. The staff were so friendly and everyone constantly kept checking on us if we needed anything. The only downside to the hotel was the lack of dining for families with just wanted something to eat quickly at anytime of day.