Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County CA

Terrific spa...massage was the best ever.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We enjoyed a romantic Valentine's Day get away. The resort and the room was terrific. The view from our patio was great. The service and amenities were top notch too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

The hotel is equal to the Montage in Laguna Beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The food and service was excellent- the breakfast offering is one of the best I have had - organic every thing!
Cons: the room walls were not as noise friendly as I would have expected - we could hear when some one took a shower but nothing major.
Location: from the hotel we traveled to San Diego for the day and toured the USS Midway - definitely a must see. nearby is legoland and the ocean
My wife and I spent just one night at the Aviara and were very pleased with the service. The hotel added some extras we were not expecting i.e. bottle of complimentary wine and a selection of cheeses and bread. The ambiance is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Muy buen hotel, todo nuevo y limpio, el trato muy bueno. Algo caro en mi opinion en las cosas extras, no en la tarifa básica, pero en lo adicional si subió mucho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortevole

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: La struttura nel suo insieme
Cons: La ristorazione
Location: A sole 40 miglia da San Diego si trova in una splendida zona residenziale
Hotel bello e confortevole,non molto economico soprattutto su delle voci obbligatorie come il resort (quota aggiuntiva giornaliera) e il car valet (obbligatorio perchè non ci sono parcheggi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Great resort with lovely views and facilities.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Pool area is lovely and we also enjoyed playing tennis.
Location: Very good location with easy drive to coast and little towns with lots of restaurant choices.
Excellent service provided by all staff and especially the late night bar staff. Also had great musicians in bar at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear you enjoyed the Pools, Tennis Center, service and live entertainment in our Lobby Lounge. Please let us know if we can assist with a return visit, it would be great to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel close to all major tourist attractions

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Offer additional parking other than Valet parking as this got expensive.
Location: Beaches, lagoon trail for exercise, small town to walk around in Encinatas, LegoLand is only 15 minutes away and same with the San Diego Zoo/Safari
We found a super last minute deal on expedia for this high end hotel. They allowed our dog to stay for $150 for 11 nights and so this was great! Staff was friendly and the room was clean and cozy. Great location that is close to jogging trails, beaches, nice little town of Encinatas and the beaches. Definitely would recommend this to others and stay again if the price was right! I would take note on the valet parking as this is an added fee of $35 a night! You can park down the hill and walk up the way to save on this if you want. Otherwise they only have valet parking which can get costly if you are staying for awhile. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Exceptional!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The surrounding vistas were spellbinding, especially the sunset. The Humming Birds are always wonderful to watch.
Cons: Nothing significant, it was exceptional.
Location: Use the Coaster train for access to all the towns from Oceanside to San Diego (you can even pick up an Amtrak to LA)
From Michael's wonderful cocktails and professional manner to Alexander's customer rapport and the ultra efficient valet, this hotel truly proved that your choice of hotel for a vacation can have such a positive influence on your enjoyment. The facilities were outstanding, including the pool areas, spa, golf course and all this within a short distance form such wonderful places as Carlsbad, La Jolla and the magnificent city of San Diego. I know it is a cliche but we just did not want to leave, if it wasn't for the exorbitent cost of extending our car rental, we would have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA.

Beautiful hotel! Feels like you're on the islands

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Decor, Jasmine scented air, bedding (soft and decadent), and overall ambience. The staff is also very accomodating. Vivace Restaurant is superb!
Cons: California Grill Restaurant's food/ chef needs to change. Corkage fee for Vivace is astronomical @ $40! This suggests Vivace doesn't want you to BYOW.
Location: We stayed at the hotel mostly but Old Town San Diego is within a 25 minute drive.
This is our third time at this hotel. Really love the fact that it was formerly a Four Seasons property (this is actually the reason we chose this hotel). It's decorated in a 'simple elegance' style. The moment you walk thru the lobby, your senses are immediately delighted by the wonderful aroma that fills the air (Jasmine). The hotel uses their HVAC system that infuses the air with a wonderful scent; it makes you feel as if you're in Hawaii (at least for us it did)! Their spa facility is also very good. Although, I don't like the spa's waiting area (it's too bright!) for a spa. The spa products they use are top notch. The cocktails offered in their bar area are fantastic, especially their Jasmine Martini! The pool attendants are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
It sounds like you were able to truly enjoy the many different aspects of the Resort from the Kai Jasmine sent in the Lobby to the Spa, Vivace restaurant and more. Thank you for choosing to stay with us each year and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

My son's college graduation.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was very nice and pleasant. An absolutely beautiful hotel!!!
We were in town for a quick weekend for my son's college graduation. We enjoyed our time here. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and everyone was very pleasant. We can't wait until we have the chance to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind compliments of the Resort and congratulations to your son on his recent graduation from college! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the festive decorations and kind Associates; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom DUBLIN OHIO

GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for 5 days while visiting family. The hotel staff was very friendly and gracious. The facility is very nice and comfortable. All in all it was a great visit and we will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear your family had an enjoyable time at the Resort. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!