Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Loved the location within Little Italy; confusing hallway layout( limited breakfast options and not particularly friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Over rated No worth the $$ spent

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Despite a semi fancy lobby, this hotel is nothing but a motel. The rooms are as dark as they can be. There is no sound proof at all. Therefore, you can hear any conversation next door as well as whomever decides to have a chat in the corridors. Bathroom looked like Hitchcock's Psycho. They take full advantage of being located in quaint Little Italy but not worth the $$ spent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, average hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Internal noise. Noise of plumbing use by other rooms was so loud it woke me up several times during the night.
This appears to be an old apartment building converted to a hotel. The location is great, one block away from the restaurants and coffee shops of Little Italy. The room was small but clean; unfortunately, the plumbing was so loud it woke me numerous times during the night. For $200, I would have expected a better hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location was very good. I mile from the waterfront and 8 minutes to the airport. They offer free shuttle. Plenty of restaurants nearby since It is situated in Little Italy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website photos very deceiving

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Very small room, stayed only one night, elevators old and slow, the hotel was more of a motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A couple of annoyances, but decent overall

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Little Italy has great places to eat. Boardwalk is 30 minutes walk (to water), Balboa park is about 30 minutes walk as well.
My only two complaints about the hotel are that the internet was horrible in the rooms (pretty much unusable) and the restaurant on top (Glass Door) was pretty poor. Lots of places to eat around though (Little Italy). Internet worked alright downstairs in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was fine. Very good breakfast is served at the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet, Ca

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and bars. Beautiful location of the 4th floor bar.
Cons: Hotel staff welcoming and interaction.
Location: This hotel is central to everything in Little Italy!
Hotel is near the action in Little Italy. However, upon arrival, I had to wait and block traffic to turn into the Valet while a Hotel Shuttle let people out while blocking the driveway. There was no need as the curb in front of the Hotel was free. This, along with the less than friendly check in staff to the aloof bartender at the otherwise beautiful 4th floor bar led me to think that these people need serious training in customer service. The room itself was on par with a motel 6. No frills, reasonably clean but in no means luxurious. I paid for a "Deluxe" room.......I would really like to know what "Deluxe" means to them. Maybe that we didn't have to share a bathroom.....I don't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
It was good. They lost one of my reservations I booked through Expedia. It took a while but they found it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

Little Italyに近く頑張っているが。。。。

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: 屋上(プールが完成したらかなりいい感じになるはず)
Cons: フロントの人が少なく、チェックイン、チェックアウトに時間がかかる。 部屋が昔のままの暗い感じ。
Location: Little Italy が近く、レストラン、バーにも困らない。 街の主要な場所にもTrollyで短時間でいける。
モダンなホテルにしようと頑張っている姿勢は見える。 フロント等はなかなか良い感じになっているが、裏側、部屋は昔のまま。 屋上プールを作る改装中、完成したら屋上はかなりいい感じになる。 部屋は。。。。クリーニングも遅れCheck Outに間に合わなかった。 ちゃんと送ってくれるだろうか?送ってくれたら従業員の真摯な態度に感謝してもう一ポイントあげます。