Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glendora, CA

OK when all you need is a bed for a night

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: great bed
Cons: entry way should have at least a plant, it looked dreary
Location: great Mexican breakfast at Juanita's a few blocks north on Coast Highway
The first impression left a lot to be desired, and upon arriving at our room, the door was bolted shut from the inside, and we had to get another room (late at night, almost raining). The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a good nights sleep until our next door neighbors woke us talking loudly at 6:00am. The walls are very thin. We just needed a place to stay for a quick night to get on the road the next day. Inexpensive, and fine for that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Decent hotel in a great location for a good price.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast, updated rooms
Location: PERFECT location at the center of Encintas. Walking distance to many cool shops and restaurants nearby.
We arrived after midnight after a long drive from Sacramento. It took a few rings of the doorbell for the staff to unlock the lobby door, but we were greeted by a friendly enough man. Our room was fine for the price. Nothing fancy at all, but appeared clean. On Valentine's Day morning, the staff left a V-Day card under each guest's door which was a lovely touch. We realized there was no breakfast and only one lonely espresso machine to greet us in the morning. Overall, for the price, the hotel did the trick. Nothing fancy, but decent enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Bed was comfortable but the parking had to small of spaces. Couldn't park in the covered parking because of the small size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
parking a suv into a small tight little parking space thought i was in a non smoking room, right next door to a smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mixed emotions

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comp breakfast was to be included and they dod not have one. Room was clean and quiet a magnafying mirror was left in the room that upon inquiry had not been found as noone else had stayed in the room since we had that was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great spot to get away for close to nothing

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldnt ask for more for the price. The Staff was great so was location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: They have decided to cancel any form of breakfast. Coffee and creamer in lobby were terrible. Shower temperature changed and fluctuated on its own.
Room was nice with a comfortable bed. Parking was a bit tricky in their car ports.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't clean and not horribly friendly.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I found it to be a little dirty and the morning staff was not friendly and seemed put out by being there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stale smelling room

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was alright (nothing to write home about). Room smelled like cigarette smoke considering it was a NON-smoking room. Guests next door were smoking, so the smoke was blowing by our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennisfrom Hanford, CA

Hit and miss

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was about what I expected for the price. I enjoyed Encinitas and like the fact that the motel was walking distance to Moonlight Beach. The breakfast starts and ends early - 6:30-9:30. Parking is difficult for a full sized car. Staff friendly and helpful. No pool but have a large covered jacuzzi. I found it very bothersome that the jacuzzi doesn't open until 3:00 pm. That means if you stay two days you will have one chance to use it the first night. I will be staying in the area about twice a month and plan to look around more.