Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA CALIFORNIA

was ok

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: very quite and safe
everything was perfect, we spend one night very clean, comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Jimmy E, Hotel Management
Dear Eman, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property.We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast selection, staff pleasant.
Cons: Mold on ceiling in shower.
Good value for one night stay, best breakfast of all our hotel stays in California.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice rooms for the price. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Jimmy E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your recent review. I thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Older hotel but clean and staff very helpful. It does not have an elevator so it is not suitable for severely disabled guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jimmy E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your helpful information for future guests. Indeed we do not have an elevator but we do offer handicap accessible rooms which are located on our first floor. On behalf of our staff we thank you for your kind words in regards to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jimmy E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your helpful information for future guests. Indeed we do not have an elevator but we do offer handicap accessible rooms which are located on our first floor. On behalf of our staff we thank you for your kind words in regards to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Had to beg for problems to be fixed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We arrived around 9 o'clock at night on a Sunday and we were given a downstairs room. Upon entering the room we were smacked in the face with the horrific stench of mildew and the room was sweltering. We opened a window and kicked on the air. A few minutes later my husband turns the tv on only to find that regardless of what channel you tuned to it would switch right back to one particular channel. When we picked up the phone to alert the front desk, low as behold, the phone is completely non operational...we went to the front desk to complain. She came to the room with us and also mentioned the smell and attributed it to the maid not opening the window after cleaning. It was well beyond that in my opinion. She left after checking the phone and witnessing the malfunctioning tv saying she was going to call time warner and come back down to let us know what they say. 45 minutes later I was done waiting and we packed up went to the front desk and demanded a new room. The fact that it was Sunday at 10 pm and there were other rooms available and she didn't automatically offer that as a solution is unforgivable. That employee needs to be retrained in customer service because her response to my request initially was to try and prove to me that she did, in fact, call and leave a message for time warner. I'm no cable genius but I can assure you, as I did her, that no one from time warner would be coming out at 10 pm on a Sunday to fix our tv...DO NOT STAY HERE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jimmy E, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good hotel for one night's stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Only had to stay a night and was looking for a cheap but clean hotel. Quality Inn was definitely a good place to stay for a night. Comfy bed, clean towels, nice front desk employees, and overall just a comfortable and nice stay. There are a lot of channels available for free, so you don't need to worry about tv/movies. Definitely would stay again if the price is good for my next trip to SD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Jimmy E, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for your insightful review as it helps future guests in making future reservations. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My experience was adequate. Nothing exceptional but basic room and service experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anything just so so

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Not bad not good, i just can say, ok, but this is 2 star inn, it is ok enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a lot of frills, but the room was clean and the breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in reviewing you recent stay at our property. We are glad that you found our rooms accommodating and enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April

Great place to stay. close to sea world.

Posted May 26, 2014
The continental breakfast was great we loved it we will stay again and the price was great for a holiday weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Jimmy E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we are very happy that you loved staying with us on your recent stay. We indeed offer free breakfast that go beyond a traditional continental breakfast and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again on your next trip to San Diego.