Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Great value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My only problem was I was supposed to have a king suite wje. I got to my room it was a queen. The front desk girl said, "Expedia only booked a queen". I told her o don't thi l so the paperwork I showed her when I checked in clearly stated King suite. She took a rather obvious deep breath and said well let me see if there is a Ki g room I can move you too. I will call back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Too close to the freeway much activity in the parking lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Updated furnishings
Cons: hallways, elevator
Location: Between train tracks and freeway
Based on the reviews we were expecting better. One of the things that sold this hotel to us was the breakfast which was just OK. The hotel itself is between train tracks and the freeway. Upon check in there were some characters in the lobby that are not ones you'd like to have your children around (e.g. a couple meeting for the first time there). The hotel looked dingy from afar and in the hallways/elevator. The room inside had been renovated so it was decent but the TV reception was poor. IF we had to do it over, we probably would have picked a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The shower wasn't very clean and the outside was run down and dirty. The room was ok and the bed was pretty comfortable. The staff members we're very nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Hard to find.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean bed.
Cons: Better lighting. Better signs to locate check in desk, better parking lighting and signage.
Location: Gritty. Watch your back.
Hotel difficult to find, check in desk difficult to find. Lighting doesn't make you feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast & friendly staff
Cons: Insulate room door and walls closest to freeway side
Was not told hotel room closed to freeway. Did not expect to hear noise from freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: a couple of lights didn't work in the room. The bath was in need of a paint job.
great experience. Especially checking in and out due to friendly staff. A few room lights didn't work but it was no problem. free wifi is a great bonus! it took me half hour to find the place but that was google maps fault I think. Caution if you type in the address to google maps it takes you somewhere else. I then typed in Quality inn (INTO GOGGLE MAPS)and chose the correct one from there. I realized I was a good 15 mins away. Highly recommend. Had a microwave and fridge and coffee in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA.

Room smells like an old ashtray!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The room smelled terrible upon opening the door. Smelled like an old ashtray! Was a little better when we turned on the a.c. (that had a frame that was falling off) and you eventually got used to it. Everything else was clean and comfy and the complementary breakfast was great. Also, there were quite a few sketchy people wandering the halls and parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tharpe

No clean, had stains in tub, t.v did not.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Not good! Could not sleep. Left for home at 2:00 am . Two hour drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to Sleep

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: quietness
Cons: the elevator
Location: Great Mexican restaurant nearby
If you're looking for a place to just sleep and have an okay b'fast in the morning. This is nice quiet hidden place right off the freeway.