Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Smoke filled room in non-smoking room. People fighting, yelling all night long. Men physically fighting in the hallway outside my room, then couples screaming and slamming doors with crying babies being kicked out in the hall. I was afraid to step outside my room. Didn't feel confident in staff doing anything about it so I didn't call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisey and facilities needed repair.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
1. Too noisey from traffic freeway. Room is not insurate well for noise. 2. Sink was clogged. Water rushed back from other rooms. 3. Lamp on table can't plug in to wall out let because outlets is too far or they put table in the wrong place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Would think twice...

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: We thought we liked the location but were wrong.
Cons: Needs updating throughout. TV's didn't work and outdated. Through the wall A/C units were from the 70's with there push button controls.
Location: We thought it would be a location central to our activities. I think there are other locations that are close by in a safer neighborhood
This looked to be a nice hotel based on online reviews. We booked a suite since we had planned on staying awhile. We arrived that evening and checked in. The lobby was clean but sparse, the breakfast area looked like a storage area and the vending machine was out of order. The staff checked us is and we went up to our room. Upon entering the room, my family immediately had reservations. Everything appeared very outdated. The heater/ac unit in either room did not heat, the floor had not been vacuumed, there were chunks of things on the coffee table and counter tops. The light in the master bedroom did not come on so we had to use our phones to light the way to turn on the bathroom light which flickered then only illuminated very dimly. We tried to stick it out but when the bed linens were stained and the comforter had holes in it, we decided to find another place to stay. Turns out this property was involved in a hostage/shooting situation recently and isn't in the safest part of town. This is from a local who lives around there. The staff I spoke to the next day was very courteous and helpful. She was able to cancel the remainder of our reservation and asked many questions about the reason we left. She cared that we were not satisfied. Maybe things are improving....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Not a three star hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room very cramped. Holes and stains on sheets. Stains on towels. No juice for breakfast (2 days in a row). Front desk not helpful with left power cord. No hangers in closets. Picture/mirror had been removed from wall stain around where picture had been still there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was expecting better but not bad at all

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Lots of parking!
Cons: The outdoor facilities need to be addressed, lots of trash surrounding the property, repairs need to be made to the walking areas, stairs!
Location: Freeway access is easy and right in front of the Hotel. Large mall just up the road.
The staff was very friendly. On-site 24/7 security that is very nice to talk to. Others have mentioned a good breakfast but I wasn't impressed. They didn't have juice the 3 days we were there. They didn't have utensils 2 days we were there, making it difficult to eat what they did have available. The room was reasonably nice with large cabinets and lots of storage places. The shower did have some hot/cold issues but it was tolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Great value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My only problem was I was supposed to have a king suite wje. I got to my room it was a queen. The front desk girl said, "Expedia only booked a queen". I told her o don't thi l so the paperwork I showed her when I checked in clearly stated King suite. She took a rather obvious deep breath and said well let me see if there is a Ki g room I can move you too. I will call back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Too close to the freeway much activity in the parking lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Updated furnishings
Cons: hallways, elevator
Location: Between train tracks and freeway
Based on the reviews we were expecting better. One of the things that sold this hotel to us was the breakfast which was just OK. The hotel itself is between train tracks and the freeway. Upon check in there were some characters in the lobby that are not ones you'd like to have your children around (e.g. a couple meeting for the first time there). The hotel looked dingy from afar and in the hallways/elevator. The room inside had been renovated so it was decent but the TV reception was poor. IF we had to do it over, we probably would have picked a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The shower wasn't very clean and the outside was run down and dirty. The room was ok and the bed was pretty comfortable. The staff members we're very nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Hard to find.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean bed.
Cons: Better lighting. Better signs to locate check in desk, better parking lighting and signage.
Location: Gritty. Watch your back.
Hotel difficult to find, check in desk difficult to find. Lighting doesn't make you feel safe.