Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from los angeles

Nice hotel close to the border

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The comfotable and the staff was very friendly. The only bad thing is that you can hear all the noise outside. The pool is not heated either. We stayed only one night so it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel is far away from the downtown .

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: the staff is very helful but they do not get enough staff and sometimes you have to wait for awhile before you get service.
Location: far away from down town
Hotel is far awaay from the airport and coast $55 to the airport. It is not that convience for the tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Clean room. Decent breakfast nice outside appearance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mia from CA

Nicer than expected.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: They honored our late check-in and the rooms were a good size. Spacious. Great for families wanting to save some $ on places to stay.
Location: Nearby freeways and close to San Diego without paying the extra costs for a room.
Easy to locate, friendly staff and good continental breakfast. A couple of fast food places and market nearby. Keeping this as our first choice as a place to stay when in San Diego area. Good if you plan to visit TJ since it's near the border.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 13, 2013
We stay here every year when we see our favorite artist at the Cricket Wireless Amphitheater
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an ok hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
I was told after reserving my room that I would get a king but instead I got a queen, I did not complain because they were booked that night. The breakfast was a really great plus...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aelli from SoCal

Wish we had stayed a second night

Posted Aug 10, 2013
After reading other reviews I was a bit concerned with the proximity to the Mexico border (afraid of taking a wrong turn and ending up in the wrong country). Thankfully the directions were spot on and i had nothing to worry about. The clerk at the front office wasn't the nicest, but she was expedient. Once I got to the room--NICE! I booked a king size bed and it came with a sofabed (which we didn't use). The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows (got 4) and there was a down comforter on the bed. There was a stand alone shower, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker in the room. The floors were tile, but they were a really gorgeous tile and the sleeping area had carpeting. There were no premium channels on the TV. Breakfast the next morning was waffles, eggs, sausages, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt; a nice selection included with the stay. All in all, I would definitely stay there again and wish I had been able to stay a second night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: 4 star room conditions (in a 2 star hotel) Cons: next to highway, constant road noise. Hotel staff seems to be more comfortable speaking Spanish than English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to the border Easy to get anywhere

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Good hotel right on I5. Easy to access and to go anywhere. Conditions are OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent condition! Good location!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The facilities are excellent. The hotel is near by the I-5. It is easy to find it. There are also a lot of fast food restaurants nearby. The only problem is that one side rooms close to I-5 are very noisy even the windows closed. The other side rooms are much better. Considering the low price, it is reasonable. If you are not sensitive to the noise, it is a good choice.