Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to look after us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

horrible. place is filthy. staff is rude.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: replace staff
Location: mexico is 2 minutes away. visit san diego bay area
horrible. place is filthy. staff is rude. didn't enjoy my stay what so ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Only stayed one night but was not disappointed. The hot breakfast in the morning was really good! And all hotel staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, roomy, and clean.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed only one night with our kids and I was very surprised on how nice, clean, and comfortable the hotel was. We booked it last minute and was reasonable compared to all other hotels in San Diego that were all booked up that Saturday night. I've stayed at 4 and 5 star resorts and this hotel defiantly has the amenities like a 4 star resort with free breakfast, nice beds, and nice showers all to relax after a stressful day. The only draw back is the location. If this hotel was by the beach or in downtown it would be twice as much maybe even 3 times as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

okay stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: decent price for the san diego location
Cons: Hotel location is next to highway and road noise is very audible. rooms and facilities are old.
Location: san diego
Hotel location is right next to a highway and road noise is very loud. Our room was next to the road and we could hear vehicle noise throughout the night. It was an okay stay. Hot breakfast provided which is nice. Room and facilities are manageable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

TO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT IS.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: THEY NEED TO FIRE ALL THE STAFF
Location: OK
THEY DID NOT GAVE ME THE I RESERVED. FRONT DESK LADY PROMESED ME TO GIVE ME A BETTER ROOM FOR THE NEXT NIGHT. WHEN I GOT THERE AT MIDNIGHT WITH MY SLEEPY KIDS AND WIFE THEY DID NOT LET ME IN BECAUSE THEY SAID I DID NOT PAY. TERRIBLE!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: This hotel was overall pretty clean; they also provide free internet as well as tea & coffee.
Cons: The customer service is horrible.
Location: There is literally nothing to do nearby. There are a few fast food restaurants, but that's about it.
It was one of the most displeasing stay of my life. There were no bed frames installed & the bathroom doors were broken. When I called the front desk, the receptionist was clueless about what to do. It was clear that the staff here are seriously undertrained. The hotel is also located next to the freeway, so it's very hard to sleep. Although the price is affordable, try to refrain from staying at this hotel at all cost; find a better hotel with superior customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Fullerton

good price

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best deal for the money by far. Every where else was either more expensive, or a complete dump. This place is clean and gives you a fair price.