Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El Cumpa from Delaware Ohio

Walking distance from the border

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Very friendly staff, it has everithing i need ... wish you the best ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5 mins from my destination.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: That it had a gym, computer access and free breakfast, pool and Jacuzzi.
Cons: N/A
Location: location is 5 min away from R.J Donovan Prison 5 min away from state boarder
I was really pleased that they had a gym, computer access, and free breakfast. But on the other hand, I was bummed that I had to wait to make waffles on ONE waffle machine when there were multiple people coming, and they also had to wait. Other than that place was great!
3 out of 5
by Amanda from B.

It was average

Posted Dec 31, 2013
I think the hotel hot tub and pool should have better hours... It closes early and opens late.... Disappointed ... Breakfast provided was stale breads and muffins an over cooked eggs and the usual waffles. Hot water for tea was like warm not enough to brew a cup of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mario from brisbane

location is a truck parking lot

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
One night stopover only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good condition free breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from las vegas nv

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean
Cons: The air conditioning in the hotel hallways and lobby
Location: The location. Was great around the corner to the border. Great location.
Overall experience was great, except the the Internet wifi connection was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sentri Close

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: nearness to border
Location: We ate at local places and at the nearby Otay Lakes
A few minutes from the border so it was easy to arrive for our Sentri appointment. Great staff and breakfast was served before 6 AM :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChrisAnn from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great hotel for everyone.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Staff/rooms/location for us.
Cons: Small breakfast area for the amount of people.
Location: Near the border with Mexico, 25 miles from SeaWorld away from the hussle & bussle.
We had booked for one night at first, but the friendlyness of the staff, the quality of the room and the nice pool had us stay a second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronnie from Los Angeles

Good price for stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here after the Unity Tour. Hotel was in good location to venue. Price was comparable for amenities. Would stay here again if going to Sleep Train.