Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good Hotel friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. They had fresh towels for us at all times and there were five of us. Plenty of free parking. The breakfast had a variety of eggs, eggs and sausage, bagels, waffles, yogurt, cereal, muffins.....they had a large variety to choose from. I recomend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: The smell of the room was not good. Loud noise of guest beside my room which lead me think that the acoustic isolation is not good too.
Location: Close to the USA/Mexico border. Little far from the main touristic points of San Diego.
It is a reasonable hotel with a reasonable breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel was very clean and nice breakfast area could be bigger and they could have a better breakfast but it's really nice and the location is 10mins away from the premium outlet mall. The beds were comfy. Rooms were clean and there was even a microwave in the room :) loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed considering the ratings

Posted May 21, 2014
Most staff were friendly, condition of the room was good and bed was very comfy. TV did not work and the licence on the elevator was 9 months out of date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El Cumpa from Delaware Ohio

Walking distance from the border

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Very friendly staff, it has everithing i need ... wish you the best ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5 mins from my destination.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: That it had a gym, computer access and free breakfast, pool and Jacuzzi.
Cons: N/A
Location: location is 5 min away from R.J Donovan Prison 5 min away from state boarder
I was really pleased that they had a gym, computer access, and free breakfast. But on the other hand, I was bummed that I had to wait to make waffles on ONE waffle machine when there were multiple people coming, and they also had to wait. Other than that place was great!
3 out of 5
by Amanda from B.

It was average

Posted Dec 31, 2013
I think the hotel hot tub and pool should have better hours... It closes early and opens late.... Disappointed ... Breakfast provided was stale breads and muffins an over cooked eggs and the usual waffles. Hot water for tea was like warm not enough to brew a cup of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mario from brisbane

location is a truck parking lot

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
One night stopover only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good condition free breakfast too!