Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced county

Nice but not so close to Legoland.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel was nice but our plans were to visit Legoland for 3 days and it took us about 1hr round trip, not too close. But hotel itself it's ok, friendly/helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
there was no microwave , and for your values item was no safe in the room you need to go to the front desk to safe them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Jack GM, Hotel Management
My apologies that we were not able to create an exceptional experience for you. Should you try us again might I suggest you ask for a Business Class room as these rooms have the in-room safes. We also have microwaves upon request and would be more than happy to get you one. Thank you for taking the time to review us and hope you give us another try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice for the price.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nothing fancy, but clean and affordable. I would stay again. Centrally located to malls, restaurants and the freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I am glad to hear that you would choose to stay with us again in the near future. We are lucky to be centrally located near a variety of restaurants and shopping facilities. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Stayed here for a few nights while visiting family in the SD area. The room was very clean! Felt the room could use a little updating though. The rug was old, but didn't think it was gross. Most hotels have just-barely-comfortable beds but the beds in our room really were comfy. Overall, we had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by jack w GM, Hotel Management
Two thumbs up! Thank you! I truly appreciate the review and feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida resident

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great views but no stores in sight.
The buiilding complezx is old, room furnitures are very dated, toilet pape holder iin need of repair , shower head, tub /shower control dated and very unattractive. For $ 11. breakfast is a disaster and very limited- powered eggs, link sausage , cubes potatoes and southwestern sslsa very average and their availabilty not timely monitored. Yogurt and bananas are suggested.. Bread slices, bagels and some pasteries , juices and coffees were appreciated. In the main loby area, all day water supply would e welcomed. Magnetic door was ntot responsive. A slightly above Motel SIX.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Jack GM, Hotel Management
I thank you for your review and am truly sorry for not providing more of a selection for breakfast. We have recently made some changes in the restaurant which include more selections on the breakfast buffet. We are also looking into providing fused water and cookies in the lobby for our arriving guests. I hope you will give us another shot in an effort to make it up to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I am not going to write anything. The hotel was adequate. Overpriced, but clean and somewhat quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf area

Practical and convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very reasonable price! Spacious room and comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Breakfast
The quality of breakfast was not good as expected....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I like how this hotel was close to the safari park.
Cons: Maybe add a microwave in the hotel room???
Location: Very near the san diego zoo, and wild park.
From the time of our check - in to the time of our check out. The staff was all very accommodating. The hotel itself was very presentable, and clean from the lobby to our room. The rate was awesome. My boyfriend, and I have no complaints for this place. Very likely to come back, and stay if we are ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quick trip

Posted May 26, 2015
I didn't expect much from this hotel. But from the previous reviews I though I would give it a try. The price was decent and the room was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.