Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Ok, but not what I expect from Radisson.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Room is big. Beds nice. But towels are frayed a little, and the blanket we got from the closet was stained and stiff, since it hadn't been washed since the stain was put there. A/c ran constantly, even though it wasn't that hot. And it was very noisy so it was hard to sleep. Also, the bathroom had a sliding door. It kept getting stuck and then wouldn't lock. The staff was friendly and the maid brought new blankets that were fluffy and clean. It just wasn't up to the level that I expected from Radisson. But it was cheaper than the other hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gave us a king when paid for two queens

Posted Jul 27, 2015
front desk gave us a king when paid for two queens. and never told us until we got to king room. that's not right. got queens finally but it was a hassle for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize for initially not having the two queens available for you. Typically we are able to honor the bed types requested, however when we are at high occupancy it may get more challenging. I am glad that at the end we were able to accommodate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands ca

Family trip for the weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I was a little worried by some of the reviews but I was really impressed by this hotel. Dan checked us in and he was accommodating with our request of a microwave and he got us checked in early we arrived around 1130am. The room was so clean and spacious. Beds were very comfy and the sofa bed worked great for our toddlers. Maids came to refresh the room durning our stay and they were friendly (Bernarda thank you!). Check out was literally like two minutes will definitely be back when visiting San Diego area we went to the zoo and Lego land both were about a half hour away. Only complaint would be that I wish the restaurant/bar stayed open passed 10pm :) oh and fitness facility was impressive too! I also thought the fridge in the room was not cold enough and they sent engineering to fix that for us within 5 minutes and it worked perfectly after that thanks Radisson!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by jack w, Hotel Management
Sweet! I am so glad that the team did such a great job. Thank you for your awesome rating and kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced county

Nice but not so close to Legoland.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel was nice but our plans were to visit Legoland for 3 days and it took us about 1hr round trip, not too close. But hotel itself it's ok, friendly/helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate the kind words and will share them with the staff. Should your travels bring you back this way you might want to try the San Diego Safari Park as it is just a short drive away. It's one of my favorite places to go. Thank you sincerely for staying with us and you great review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
there was no microwave , and for your values item was no safe in the room you need to go to the front desk to safe them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Jack GM, Hotel Management
My apologies that we were not able to create an exceptional experience for you. Should you try us again might I suggest you ask for a Business Class room as these rooms have the in-room safes. We also have microwaves upon request and would be more than happy to get you one. Thank you for taking the time to review us and hope you give us another try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice for the price.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nothing fancy, but clean and affordable. I would stay again. Centrally located to malls, restaurants and the freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I am glad to hear that you would choose to stay with us again in the near future. We are lucky to be centrally located near a variety of restaurants and shopping facilities. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Stayed here for a few nights while visiting family in the SD area. The room was very clean! Felt the room could use a little updating though. The rug was old, but didn't think it was gross. Most hotels have just-barely-comfortable beds but the beds in our room really were comfy. Overall, we had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by jack w GM, Hotel Management
Two thumbs up! Thank you! I truly appreciate the review and feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida resident

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great views but no stores in sight.
The buiilding complezx is old, room furnitures are very dated, toilet pape holder iin need of repair , shower head, tub /shower control dated and very unattractive. For $ 11. breakfast is a disaster and very limited- powered eggs, link sausage , cubes potatoes and southwestern sslsa very average and their availabilty not timely monitored. Yogurt and bananas are suggested.. Bread slices, bagels and some pasteries , juices and coffees were appreciated. In the main loby area, all day water supply would e welcomed. Magnetic door was ntot responsive. A slightly above Motel SIX.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Jack GM, Hotel Management
I thank you for your review and am truly sorry for not providing more of a selection for breakfast. We have recently made some changes in the restaurant which include more selections on the breakfast buffet. We are also looking into providing fused water and cookies in the lobby for our arriving guests. I hope you will give us another shot in an effort to make it up to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I am not going to write anything. The hotel was adequate. Overpriced, but clean and somewhat quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by jack, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate your rating us four stars. If your journeys bring you back this way please let us know how we can get the fifth star. We would love it if your next stay was exceptional. Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf area

Practical and convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very reasonable price! Spacious room and comfy beds.