Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Way better than I expected!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: QUIET location, free wi-fi, beautiful furniture & fixtures, lovely amenities & provided toiletries, cable tv, extremely clean, lovely pool area.
Cons: Some type of free breakfast, even a small one, would be nice.
Location: VERY close to the freeway, lots of shops (food & fuel) just a 2 minute drive up the road. Del Mar beach is a 30 minute drive, but is well worth it!
I'd read a number of reviews before choosing this hotel, and chose it simply because it got really good reviews and looked fairly nice. When I arrived, I was COMPLETELY blown away by how nice it was! I don't know if it's because I had low expectations, or if it's because the night before we stayed in a different hotel up the coast that was $15 less but way more dated, but this place exceeded my expectations by far! It was so, so clean, so modern-looking, so nice! Everything was extremely clean. The bed was SO soft and comfy, the comforter and the 5 super-plush pillows on the bed were all Down. The furniture was all in excellent condition, and it, along with all the fixtures, were very modern and clean, giving it a very upscale feel. The room & bathrooms are small, but the space is used so excellently, you won't even be bothered by the size. We stayed in the room with the king and sofa, and the sofa doubled as a pull-out bed, which we used for two of my kids. It was nice and big, and they slept great on it! I loved that the pool area was surrounded by all the rooms; it gave it more of a private feel. The pool area was very well maintained, and extremely clean, too. I loved all the little toiletries they supplied, they all smelled so nice and were a very nice quality. We actually ended up using those instead of the stuff we brought! It's also located in a very quiet, semi-hidden area, giving a very relaxing feel to your stay. I definitely recommend this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I am very happy during my one night with the hotel. Room is spacious. I love hi speed internet - streaming Netflix no problem. Will come back this hotel next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

very nice hotel around San Diego - Rancho Bernardo

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The bed is very comfortable to sleep in.
Cons: none
The room is very pleasing, comfortable and clean. The check in and check out is very fast. The house keeping really do their very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendora, CA

Quiet Hotel and pretty close to Wild Animal Park

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to Wild Animal Park
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom and outside counter/mirror area near bathroom.
Location: Wild Animal Park, Golf and Casino's
The hotel was updated and pretty clean. Could have better lighting for putting on makeup where the counter and mirror are outside of the bathroom. Room service was good and food very good. Nice place to stay before heading to Wild Animal Park. They have a continental breakfast and clean pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great staff. Great Room. No complaints. Recommend to everyone.............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate for fresh motel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
From room to pool everything was fresh, new and well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brianfrom camarillo

excellent service

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice for business travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Not at all close to beaches.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
They put me my wife and three kids on third floor way away from elevator but nice room comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MASAHIROfrom 日本

Raddison Rancho Bernardo

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
レストランの雰囲気は良くなかったので、外に出かけた。 レセプションのサービスも不親切。あまり薦められない。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience in our restaurant, as well as with our team! I have shared your comments with our team, and we are working diligently to ensure that a similar situation does not happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel is reasonably priced!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Had a nice time---room is spacious and there are many ammenities, like outlets on the bedside lamps, water bottles, shampoo, conditioner and cream as
Cons: My only complaint is that after the first day, our bathroom floor wasn't cleaned well. Other than that, a very nice place to stay for the money.
Location: Go to the Incredible Cafe for wonderful breakfasts!
Overall, very pleasant stay with a pool, very nice staff and hotel is close to the highway---however a car is a necessity.