Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langston

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is up on a hill slightly secluded away from traffic which is SO NICE! The room was amazing and clean which we weren't expecting. The staff are all so helpful and the breakfast was great as well! Overall my husband and I had an amazing experience staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: restaurant hours
restaurant closed from 10:30am to 6:00pm. Not helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas

ok, but wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: bed bug free in our room
Cons: too thin of walls and a safe in the room would be nice
Location: not the best of locations but not the worst either.
The hotel is ok, but has very thin walls and you can hear everyone all over. First night wasn't bad because the hotel was empty but the following night I was up all night. The beds are not very comfortable but our room was bed bug free so that is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had a good experience. After looking at the breakfast set up, We thought 11 dollars was a little much. Maybe for 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant/bar mgr. incompetent.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Staff
I had a late nite snack at the bar/restaurant and the manager was very scatter-brained in her work and duties. She continuously forgot my requests (napkins, ketchup, water, etc.) along with others that were also dining. When she presented me with the bill, I gave her my credit card as payment. I noticed that she had forgotten to give me a receipt and asked for one. No problem, right? WRONG! At about 10:30pm that evening, she called my room and asked if I had forgotten to pay my bill and I replied that it was paid on my credit card. I stated to her before hanging up that I did'nt want any charges to appear on my room bill upon checkout. While checking out in the morning, I noticed that the food charges were added to my room charge, just the thing I asked her to double check on. It took time to sort out the billing with the hotel manager and I still feel I have to check the charge on my credit card statement when that arrives. Why would I want to trust Radisson employees on their word?? I'd be a fool! No more Radisson for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on expedia! We sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience in our restaurant. I completely understand how inconvenient and frustrating this situation was to you. I have addressed it with our food and beverage team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Get TVs that don't require 2 remotes to turn on. The bathroom light took a good 10 minutes to warm up.
I was expecting a much nicer place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Rancho Bernardo, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice hotel, tucked away

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nice, spacious room & great hotel staff
Location: Very close to various things for kids to do. We went to the Birch Aquarium and it was maybe 20 minutes away. It was pretty close the beach as well.
We stayed here for one night when visiting friends. It was very clean, the staff was super friendly, and our spacious room fit our family of 5 very well. My only complaint was that there was a bunch of kids in the pool being loud late and our room faced the pool. However, my kids all went to sleep fine so it worked out! I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Water pressure. Included breakfast for everyone
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. The first time I had no complaints. This time I had to have maintenance come in the room twice. Once to change a flickering bulb and another time to plunge the toilet. The toilet had low water pressure and hesitated to flush even after the plunging. The shower also had low water pressure and the knobs had to be messed with in order for the water to stay warm. The staff however was attentive and apologetic and the maintenance worker responded very quickly. The first stay included breakfast but since I did not book directly through hotel for the second stay, at a higher rate, we did not receive breakfast coupons. We could however pay for the breakfast but since I had already paid more for our second stay than the first stay which included breakfast I was very disappointed. I felt I paid more for less... Upon leaving, I called the front desk to checkout but I was not asked how my stay was. I really wanted to express my experience so I called back before leaving the room and my call was not answered twice!!! Hum...maybe they knew I was not completely pleased. Upon a positive note, the laundry facilities were convenient and the pool/spa area was very clean. The room itself was also clean and this did make up for the things that needed fixing. They also have a really nice area near the pool where you can relax and have access to tables where you can bring your own games/food/drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel great price... It was a little far from everything... Staff was great and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Bad Service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Better front desk service. Cleaner rooms.
The guy at the counter was extremely condescending and rude. The carpet in our room was wet. The phone didn't even work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service, and we regret to hear we did not live up to that standard during your stay. We further apologize for the poor condition of your room. We are discussing these matters with hotel management to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your time.