Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

2.5 out of 5

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location...it was near a lot of restaurants and stores, etc
Cons: Gym, wifi, and more channels
Location: Near beach, restaurants, stores, freeway
The "gym" had way outdated equipment, the wifi was terrible and barely worked when we were there (2 nights) and we called several times and had no call back or response. They very limited channels on the television. For most part staff was courteous and room (suite) was ok. Not that bad but not that great for spending that much money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel to sleep and that's it.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Key card won't work quite a few times. Had to switch keys with clerk. Limited clerk working made it hard but they were very helpful. Walls are super thin so if your neighbors are noisy, good luck sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, the bathrooms were in good shape.
The room had a old room smell to it. The kitchen did not look safe to use, the knob markings were faded . The beds were a bit slanted and not even.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Calif.

visit to marine granddaughter.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Cons: almost everything. It needs a full revamping and upgrading.
This hotel was disappointing. The room was clean but had a musty smell, the airconditioner was very noisey in the room with the pull out couch which was quite old and the mattress was terrible and uncomfortable. My granddaughter had a back ache from having to sleep on it 3 nites. The bedroom cooler, my husband cleaned the filter, and put water in it. It was also noisey and the fan in the bathroom was extremely noisey too. The toilet did not flush properly and we had to call for a plunger. I wouldn't mind for a 50.00 a nite room these inconvieniences may be experienced, but when you pay 578.00 this is outrageous. Not happy family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Close to Lego Land/comfortable/pleasant staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: close to Lego Land and beach and mall with eatery.
Cons: Breakfast choices, no protein.
Location: Beaches, LEGOLAND, mall, Safari.
Staff nice/air conditioning odd but ok. Pool and spa great. Comfortable stay but a little overpriced. Elevators scary, shook and rattled on stopping. Took the stairs mostly to 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Good Location- Near LEGOLAND with out the high $

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: FREE BREAKFAST!
Overall the staff was helpful with extra blankets and accommodating the needs of our kids. The Free breakfast was waffles, yogurt and breads-- saved a bunch- not having to buy breakfast for 3 days! Pool was not that busy since all the visitors were probably at LEGOLAND. After being at LEGOLAND for two days it was relaxing coming back to a comfortable place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Legoland

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better repair on the front door. Clean carpets.
Location: Quick access to the beach and LEGOLAND.
We chose this location due to it being an inexpensive option close to LEGOLAND. The front door had been kicked in at some point and was poorly repaired. This made the door hard to lock. The carpets need to be cleaned... they turned your feet black if you walked on them without shoes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, California

Close to beach. Close to LEGOLAND.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
No complaints from me. Room was comfortable, staff was helpful & friendly. Continental breakfast was always being stock never let any food run out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Convenient freeway access

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location to multiple interesting points of interest. Beach,dining, golf, shopping, museums, botanical gardens, and other amusements
Cons: Again, attention to upgrading the hotel especially sound proofing. Did I mention there was no hot water after 10:00 AM?
Location: Beach,dining, golf, shopping, museums, botanical gardens, and other amusements
Very easy to find from I-5 exit 45. Nice quiet location. Hotel is in need of remodeling. Furnishings very outdated to be in a premium location where this exists
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean curtains occasionally, put in larger garbage cans, at least in the larger suites.
Location: Loved that just about everything we needed was within 5-15mins, from a pharmacy to food to Wal-Mart.
Checking in was the first thing that went right on our trip. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Rooms were clean, though they could use larger garbage cans. Also, curtains could be washed, as the bottom of the curtains that hang over one of the beds were pretty grimy. Overall, that was about the only thing that was wrong. Beds were clean and comfortable, as were the pillows. Could use a towel in the kitchen area of the suites. It was perfectly located, right in the middle of everywhere we had planned to visit, not to mention a 5 min drive from the beach and great food. Considering this isn't your 5 star hotel, I was very pleased with everything.