Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Hotel, like all the reviews was an OLD hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The roof top patio was GREAT. Great view, nice breeze and just a really nice place to relax.
Location: Not a bad location, a little far from the convention center but doable. For the price it was worth it. The little deli down the street was a life save
I wasnt surprised when got there. All the reviews were pretty descriptive. But it was VERY clean and the staff was nice and helpful. It was just what I needed for a business stay. If I would have brought another person or two the room would have been too small. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great location in Gas Lamp Quarter. Roof top view was beautiful and very relaxing. Nice having the 24 hour restaurant right there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Decent if you want to be in the Gaslamp District.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location in downtown San Diego.
Cons: Not sure what can be done, but enlarge the bathroom!
Location: Great restaurants and bars, shopping mall, Petco Park (home of San Diego Padres)...
Room was okay. Beds were only doubles versus queens. Very small bathroom, especially the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the roof top view, the historical feel of the hotel, location.
Cons: Fitness room
Location: We walked everywhere. We shopped and had a nice meal. We also walked to the library. You have to check it out its pretty amazing.
I enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Ramada. The staff was amazing. The rooms were small but cozy. My kids enjoyed riding in the historical elevators. The roof top view is a must see. It is absolutely beautiful. The only thing I didn't like was the fitness room. It had one elliptical and one treadmill. They were old and a bit worn out. Overall, I have to say my stay was enjoyable. A special thank you to Mathew at the front desk, your customer service is impeccable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

SMALLEST ROOM EVER

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The room service was delicious and generous and arrived quickly.
Cons: Explain to guests to use one of the *several* Ramada WiFi points instead of just "Ramada", which never worked.
This was by far the smallest room I have ever encountered in the United States. Only once in my life have I ever been in a smaller room, and that was in London in 1995. The room is TINY. This is a very old hotel with the old-fashioned wire-grate-plus-heavy-swinging-door elevators, so don't be in a hurry. I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great food.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel staff were very welcoming the shuttle bus service was incredibly helpful but it does get a bit noisy over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was adequate for our travel. Location is good. Near lots of things. Weather was a little damp and cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older nice hotel in down town San Diego

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Reserved 2 beds & each one was in a connecting room. One room had a sink, the other had the full bath. Easily accessed from either room
Cons: Elevator
Location: Excellent downtown location. Walked to Padres ball game.
Room was more than expected, very clean & comfortable. Elevator experienced problems for other guests & later for us. Would not stop on correct floor sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Older hotel but clean

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants. Room clean.
Cons: Parking
Location: Block away from the Gas Lamp Quarters.
Hotel a block away from gas lamp quarters. Parking valet and takes time to get your car. Room are small but comfortable. Restaurant next to hotel was excellent. Overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price....

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms are very small.... If the room was more than $125.00, it is too much for the small roomd and the slow elevators.
Rooms are very small.... If the room was more than $125.00, it is too much for the small roomd and the slow elevators.