Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reseda

Nice hotel that's close to everything.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was close to everything. The beds were comfortable and clean, but the bathroom needed to be cleaned better and there were some cracks on the floor. Not many choices in the breakfast room. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Suparb hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is my first choice. Good room. Good service. Suparb breakfast.total value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Citrus Heights, CA

Business trip

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: the breakfast area was not clean .....they need to clean the breakfast area I could not eat because of dirty table.
Location: Location is great a lot of restaurants store close to 78 highway
Hotel it ok....its not cheap but in this area is ok price. The carpet in hotel is not very clean the bed was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice and affordable.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
When you're on tight budget. This is the place to be. Close to almost everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us based on your experience. We are glad you enjoy your stay and that our location and our price was convenient for you. We look forward on seeing you again. Thank you for your patronage. Best Wishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calexico, CA

overnight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Rooms could be bigger, the room we stayed in had a king size bed which took up alot of space.
Location: Great location, all you need is right there, shopping and dining.
Needed a room for the night, price was right and was in a good location. Most everything you needed was walking distance. Room was small but very clean, desk clerk was very pleasant and courteous. If I'm ever in the San Marcos area again I will defenitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
ok.probably will not stay there again.best feature - good location right off the freeway...we just needed a place to crash after a late event-the ramada did its duty.just wish it was a bit cleaner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Decent hotel fair pet rate

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We stayed 5 nights and were pleased. Decent place for the price. Limited breakfast but had waffles. Room was comfortable but a little stale smelling like it used to be a smoking room once. It was clean and safe however and we felt it a good value. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and we are glad our price was convenient for you, but for future stays if there something you don't like about the room please feel free to let front desk know so we can take care of you. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward on seeing you again. Best Wishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to freeway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: close to the vicinity that I needed to be
1st room was not up to par as it really smelled of smoke and beds were weak. Staff was very quick to fix the problem and let me see 2 different rooms and I was able to pick the one I preferred. Picked the one that suited us best. No other issues after that. Breakfast was continental style. Better get there early, as most everything was gone and the counters were a mess. Made a waffle and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, Calif

Employees working front desk suck!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where I had to be.
Cons: Train front desk people to be more sociable. Smile, make us feel welcome rather than a bother.
Location: Things I had to do were nearby in Vista and Oceanside. Good eateries near Ramada.
HJust average.I've stayed there often, but I certainly don't expect employees to know my name, but it would be nice if they simply indicated that "They're always glad you came"...just as the song says. A smile, "how's your day been" been driving long? Just try to be friendly shouldn't be asking too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I was in San Marcos for a few nights for wedding and I new I would not be spending a lot of time in my hotel room. I just wanted something inexpensive, safe, and clean. This was one of the least expensive hotels in the area that had average reviews. If you are looking for a resort to stay in this is not it, but if you are looking for a bed to sleep in for a couple of nights this place fits the bill. The counter person was very courteous at check in and check out and we had no problems with a small queen non-smoking room.