Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside

Great

Posted Aug 18, 2014
great place really nice rooms are very clean everything was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Not the best area, but close to the beach. Walk-able in about 15 minutes. Oceanside is trying to clean up so things might change in the future, but its a work in progress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

decent hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
pro-clean, close to restaurants, beach, legoland, decent breakfast, non smoking cons- pillows were too thick and not soft, pets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Simple hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the room had a large t.v., free wifi was good, and the free breakfast was decent.
Cons: The carpets were in need of vacuuming before we got there, and during our stay.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located right off the I-5 freeway. It is a short distance from downtown Oceanside, and the beach.
The hotel was okay overall. Our room was decent, with a king-sized bed and large t.v., and equipped with a microwave, coffee pot, and mini fridge too. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the furniture was clean and in good condition. One thing I didn't like though, is that the carpets seemed like they were in need of vacuuming. The staff was okay overall...not unfriendly, but not overly outgoing either. The free breakfast wasn't bad: make-your-own-waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. They also provide free wifi, which is nice. FYI, there is a small gym here, but no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pool was MISSED.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel itself was nice. liked that it included a frig, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc.
Cons: a pool?
Location: near Lego Land, which is one of the places we visited. Also went to Sea World, which was about 35-40 minutes away.
had problems connecting to enternet/wifi. Also when I reserved the rooms I assumed there would be a pool. Took it for granted that every hotel had a pool. Next time will check before making reservations. Grandkids missed out on enjoying that part of our stay :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodland

Basic with good breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, beds,breakfast,friendly staff
Cons: Stock rooms for 4 people with bathroom glasses and coffee cups. Make sure maids clean rooms even if guests sleep in until noon.
Location: Beach, shop,good Mexican restaurant right next door.
Easy check-in. Helpful staff, although maids did not return on day 3 to clean our room. Difficult getting in and out of small parking spaces and 1 night I had to park on the street. Had to ask for a fourth towel for our room. Beds very comfortable. Small room and had only 2 cheap paper cups for 4 people. Shower nice, rooms are dated. Good location with lots of nearby restaurants. Nice breakfast offering hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels,oatmeal, fresh waffles, coffee, fresh fruit and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very convenient location especially if your destination is lego land!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night stay, short and ok

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was only for 1 night, but the double queen room was pretty big compared to some. The beds were in good condition. I made the mistake of lifting the bath mat inside the bathtub. The paint had peeled off and the metal/rust was showing through. The rest of the bathroom and sink area appeared fine though. The location is in a predominately Hispanic part of town and was absolutely fine. We thought the parking lot was a little small for us in the mini-van we'd rented. Othewise, for the low rate with breakfast included, it was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Nice placĂȘ to stay at

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We loved this hotel, close to a lot of places , quiet, clean, nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com