Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from California

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Just needed a place to stay for one night. Smooth check-in and check-out. Older property but clean and comfortable. Great shower. Comfortable bed. Lots of restaurants close by. Nice little area. Seemed very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

safety

Posted Mar 26, 2014
arrived at 10 pm and was given a room that was already occupied. When given another room the curtains did not completely close. Also the hall way light was out leaving it poorly lit. I reported this to the front desk neither were remedied before I left, also the room phone did not work the 2nd evening I was there..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from s

Good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I enjoyed my stay there. It fit my needs and I'm definitely satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from San Diego/Poway, CA

Nice surprise!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, quiet, spacious, quiet, room. Nicely decorated. Comfy beds. Good hot breakfast waffles, coffee etc. Close to freeways and shopping. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, Close to Restaurants and Shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Redecorating, new paint.
Location: located close to 15 interstate, restaurants, and gas stations.
Good location and easy access to the 15 Interstate. Bed was comfortable and nice TV with Direct TV channels. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen from Riverside, CA

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: service
Location: lots of fast food and a gas station next door.
Quiet and friendly. Close to gas station. Convenient to San Diego. It was suitable for my experience. Although the breakfast is only okay. Nothing too fancy but definitely quick and no long lines, with the news playing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, relaxing.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Better than expected, best breakfast ever. Very large newly updated room for reasonable price. Very quiet and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Denver, CO

Nice hotel in Poway

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff
I liked just about everything about this hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nazila from Long Beach

Fantastic

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Big rooms with all facilities that you cant imagine, friendly & helpful staffs, peaceful area.
Cons: Changing the continental breakfast to buffet breakfast.
Hi. This was my second time stay in this Hotel, and definitely I recommend it to all my friends. We were 3 adult & 1 child. & we took a room with 2 queen bed. The room was very large & very tidy & clean. The staffs was very helpful & friendly( at both shifts). The cafeteria area was very clean. It's a good choice for family stay. All the fast foods & 99 cent store & gas stations are near & you can go to each of them by walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk was extremely pleasant at our 1am check-in. The continental breakfast was great and offered much more than one would expect for the very reasonable room rate