Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
There were bugs on the floor. Neighborhood seemed a little sketchy. Room seemed very run downed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ensenada mexico

caro,

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: regular
Cons: si
Location: aislado
es un hotel que es caro ..por el servicio que ofrecen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Laundry facilities, microwave in room, balcony, & pool.
Cons: Staff communication
Location: Close to everything
You can't beat the location. Upon landing and picking up our rental car, this hotel was about a 5 min drive from both. Parking lot is adequate and check in was fairly easy. The staff was hard to understand and in my opinion not very professional. The elevator is SMALL! Very old and dingy looking. Once in our room though, it was clean and you could tell it had been updated from the rest of the building. Pool area is not anything to brag about, but nice to relax by. Our room had a view of the boats as well as the hills with houses built on them. Nice looking at night. No ocean views. So, since we were in and out it was basically a place to sleep. The laundry facilities were nice, you can get change and detergent at the front shopping area. It was affordable and probably a 2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YYC

Nice hotel !

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Clean rooms, excellent staff, fresh breakfast, free shuttle to A/port. Would recommend to anyone staying with family or friends !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Nice Room, Od Location.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite and very helpful. Room suite was neat and clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better exterior lighting and markings and signs to identify motel and main entrance would help.
Location: Location is remote, not as near airport as expected. Location is on waterfront, and has great seafod restaurants across the street.
This handicap accessible room was nice with two rooms and a queen bed in each room. The location was confusing to find, and not a beautiful neighborhood, but safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was okay but lobby is a deterrent

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, free airport shuttle.
Cons: The exterior and especially the lobby need renovation.
Location: Close to the airport, free airport shuttle.
I felt embarrassed when I was dropped off by a colleague in front of this hotel. The lobby and exterior look ran down and created an uneasy feeling about the cleanliness of the place. The room looked better, but the feeling of discomfort was already there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Conveniently close to airport.
Hotel is a little worn out with a funny smell in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Mountains of Arizona

Clean rooms with fridge and microwave

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The new tile floors are much better than carpets which become stained and dirty. We enjoyed our stay and will use this hotel in the future.
Cons: The parking area could be improved.
Location: The location provides easy access to the downtown San Diego area and Point Loma. It is only a few minutes from Balboa Park.
The rooms were recently renovated with tile floors and new bathroom fixtures. The location provides easy access to San Diego sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Close to the marina, clean

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: windows we could leave open and smell the sea air off the marina
Cons: we would have loved to get into a hot tub at the end of the night
Location: walking distance to several restaurants
clean rooms and close to the marina. Highlight : do it yourself waffle iron in the continental breakfast nook
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Phoenix

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
Right across from boat Harbor and easy walk to great restaurants, and easy drive to convention center and harbor attractions. Smaller room but updated with wood floors, granite counters, and comfortable bed. Hotel is being updated but could use a total makeover. But for the price, it is great!