Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore, India

Very nice hotel for family.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Helpfullness of staff
Cons: Some additional refurbishments in lift may be done but not a major necessity. It is beautiful.
Location: Go to beach, go to market place, go to USS Midway.
The front desk is very helpful. The staff are very friendly. Hotel is located near to major attractions and airport. Overall for me and my wife, we felt like we were in home. Would stay again in Ramada whenever I go to San Diego. YOU FEEL SAFE THERE. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is very simple. It's fairly small but is in a convenient location. It's across the street from a harbor and is within walking distance to restaurants. The shuttle to and from the airport is a plus and the hotel is about a 5-10 minute drive to the airport. The staff is accommodating as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
staff and hotel were great, great breakfast. we had a ate night check in and needed the shuttle the next morning, which we signed up for. it seems the shuttle driver didn't get the info and didn't show. the staff was very helpful , the manager drove us to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Really friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Really friendly staff. Clean. Close to everything. Across the pier. I think you expedua guys shouldn't put a minimum of word to do a review. one word or 100 have to be just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san pedro,california

it was not what we expected

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: it was cose to where we wanted to go
Cons: the breakfast,have more stuff warm then just cereal and bread
Location: that was very good
it does not look the same as in pictures,it looks much nicer on pictures so my kids and husband were dissapointed but the manager did not wanted to refund our money,so we had to stay there,the food not what we expected,other hotels offer better breakfast for the same price and are more comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great location. Good value. Clean. Room A/C very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Only one good thing about this place...

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Third floor harbor view
Cons: Hotel is old-needs a total remodel. It is hard to keep an old hotel running well
Location: Across the street from marinas. We went to sunset cliffs and north to the beach (10 min away)
We go to the hotel at 3:30 and the room wasn't ready. We were told to come back in half an hour, we did, and it still wasn't quite ready. The whole hotel smells like the inside of an old camper. The elevator is small,old, and dangerous. We took the stairs after our first time in the elevator. We had a third floor harbor view room- that was the only plus. We paid extra for the view, but that was worth it. The second floor didn't have much a view, so we asked for the third floor. Much better. Found a dirty pair of socks behind the curtain. It is close to the airport, which we needed. Oh, and when my husband tried to leave the breakfast area, the door handle fell off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nunda, NY

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Floors in the room (I'm not a big carpet fan). Any time I spoke with different staff members, they were all very pleasant.
Cons: Bathrm configuration. It would be nice to have the whole bathrm enclosed, not just the tub and toilet in a separate room and the sink in an alcove off
Location: Bus stop right in front of the hotel, so it's easy to get around.
It was OK. Just middle of the road experience. Not a lot of room in the breakfast room and a sign was hung up at some point telling people not to take food out of the room. I'm not the kind of person that can just stand there to eat, so I, as well as many others were taking their breakfast items back to their rooms to at least have a seat while eating. The heater in our room broke down one night. I called the front desk and and let them know and they offered to change my room, but I didn't want to at that point and just said I could wait until tomorrow when the maintenance staff was on. Was gone most of the day the next day, but it had not been fixed, so had to call front desk again and they sent some people up right away. It took them an hour to fix, but they did a good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Good value for the money. Close to airport and Point Loma attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, Canada

Good place for a quick stop over.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We got in after midnight and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Nothing but good things to say. The continental breakfast was also good the next morning..thanks Ramada!