Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Overnight

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Great location. Clean & safe neighborhood.
I would give his hotel a 3 out of 5 rating. Good for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino Mountains, CA

Okay for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Better mattresses.
Location: When I booked the room I thought it was closer that it was to Qualcomm. It took me quite a while to get to Qualcomm because the traffic is so bad.
It was an okay motel. Lots of parking spaces. It was very clean. Beds were pretty hard but I actually slept well. I didn't check out the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Easy trip to the convention center

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: The height of the shower heads. Just put on an extension "S"-bar, and people over 5 feet tall will be able to wash their hair.
The rooms are nice and clean, the beds were very comfy, and the hot tub was a lovely way to end each of our nights. The hotel was quiet, and sleeping was easy. Free parking, free decent wifi, and a microwave and fridge make it easy to bring some food or keep leftovers. It is around the corner from the highway, so getting back and forth to the convention center was a snap. The restaurant next door, Proud Mary's, served a great breakfast at a good price. The only complaint is that the shower head is super low, and unless you are under 5 feet tall, you will have to do a bit of a back bend to wash your hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Visiting relatives in area

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was economical, certainly not fancy, but we had what we needed for our short visit. Would have preferred more food choices close by. The restaurant belonging to them was dark a gloomy. The food was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Amazing... Quiet... Felt as if I were in the comfort of my own home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: They could offer some breakfast.
Location: It is located in the busy NE part of San Diego. The nearby 163 Freeway connects with any part of the city. Many automobile dealerships are nearby.
It's a nice, clean hotel, available at a reasonable price. I'll be pleased to stay there again when I'm in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hacienda Heights, Ca. 91745

Blue Angels Air Show Close to the Miramar MCAS

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The Landscaping was beautiful. The Gardner must spend a lot of time taking care of the Grounds
Cons: The rate might be improved.
Location: Close and easy access to the Freeway
We had a very nice stay. Everything we wanted was close by. Wanted to use the Swimming Pool but was so busy we didn't have time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay sept/oct 2014

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Fantastic ppl. Didn't want or need anything. Would stay there again. Thanks for being sooo clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Older style hotel, suitable for a family.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location and price, very affordable.
Cons: Needs an update.
Location: Close to shopping centres, restaurants and tourist locations. About 40mins from the outlets at Carlsbad.
The staff were really friendly, the hotel is older style but very clean and has been modernised slightly. It was a good location, close to shops and not far from Sea World. Room included a microwave and fridge and it also had a guest laundry which was really handy. The air conditioner was older style and noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Very Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Would be nice if they offered a continental breakfast. But besides that, had a wonderful stay. Slept like a baby.