Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The shower water flow is too slow it could be a little faster.
Location: The hotel was close to the freeway and not far from the zoo and seaworld and several good food places close by.
The hotel was nice staff was friendly the ones I interacted with and the room was comfortable and clean, the shower water flow was slow could be a little faster other than that is was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a very good hotel, except the shower is kind of too small, and the server of our breakfast in the restraunt was not very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Good stay, carpets still dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, older hotell that was in really good shape and well maintained.
Cons: The carpets need to be cleaned!!!
Location: Quick and easy access freeway access that's a straight shot to downtown San Diego, Balboa Park, Zoo, etc.
I stayed here back in April and my only complaint was the dirty carpets in our room that made the bottoms of my feet black. Went back again for an overnight and again the carpets in another room are just as dirty. I brought it up to the desk staff and they said they'd let maintenance know to clean the carpets in that room. I said it had been the same last time I visited in another room, but I think he still had the idea it was just that room, so I dunno. Again though, great stay for us with a three year old. Used the pool this time and it was very clean and seemed in good condition. The room as very comfortable and well equipped and the TV had plenty of channels to keep a small child happy when stuck in a room without all of his toys. Besides the carpet the room seemed very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The area is quiet and has quick and easy freeway access without the freeway noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice,quiet,nice swiming pool,clean. We liked this place and recomend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel close to the highway

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Overall good experience, hotel accommodations were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Decent accommodation for the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, affordable. The pool was really nice and a welcome relief when traveling with two kids.
Cons: The Proud Mary's restaurant associated with the hotel was not so great. Very slow service and very mediocre food. Eat somewhere else.
Location: Close to La Jolla and Torrey Pines beaches. It was also very close via the 163 freeway to downtown San Diego, just 15 minutes away. Good location.
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked well and was relatively quiet. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels. The bed was firm and comfortable. The pillows were a bit too thick for my liking, it would be nice to have a couple of different pillow thicknesses offered for each bed. They had four identical pillows per each queen sized bed. Room was quiet at night, and ample parking was available right outside the room. The mini fridge and microwave in the room were nice to haves. The fridge was missing a part that would normally allow beverage storage in the door. We had a problem with the toilet, but the front desk sent guest services to take care of the issue promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Non smoking room with smokers standing outside

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We got a non smoking room on ground floor with Air conditioner. But there were people outside the room just infornt of the AC smoking as they put a dustbin for smokers right there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: `
Cons: The pull out bed had stains on the mattress and sheets. The room was cramped and the cable only offered one kids channel.
Location: The hotel had a strip club down the street and many massage places scattered throughout, not the ideal place for a family vacation.
I was highly disappointed with the quality of the hotel and the cost. I paid $400 for Friday-Sunday but it was worth half of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel..

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Stayed hetr go comic con 2014, and it was an awesome experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville pa

Nice hotel under the palms

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent stay! Comfy bed and clean room. Excellent view of miramar.