Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbury, MN

Excellent

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel is amazing....beautiful property and gardens, clean and spacious rooms, amazing spa, and first-class service. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly, offering extras since it was our first stay. The spa was the best I've been to and very peaceful and relaxing. Looking forward to planning another visit soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Not as pictured

Posted Mar 15, 2015
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here after a day at the San Bernardo Winery(which was lovely, by the way). When we arrived, check in was a hassle because the self-park section of the parking lot is about a half mile downhill from the front desk. Also, we were looking for the pool in the hotel's online gallery and we never found it. Both of the pools we saw were fenced, (I understand it's for safety) but there were no canopies anywhere in sight and both pools were rather small. Not what one would imagine from such a large resort. It's not worth the $200 a night. It's something I would pay about $120 for. Great service, clean, and comfy. Rooms are relatively large but our experience was not what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet, old fashioned getaway. Not for kids.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The quietness and understated decor.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures could be updated
Location: Location was great. It was away from the noise, yet close enough for anything near Escondio, Carlsbad or SD.
Very similar to La Costa at for less price. The room, dinning, and the overall feel was just like La Costa with less kids and less expensive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nchimunya

Never again

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by John Gates, Hotel Management
I'm disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not go well. We appreciate all constructive criticism and would love to hear how we could improve your experience at the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Reno, NV

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was very nice, but the toilet clogged twice. Dinner in the fancy restaurant could have been great, but we never got our entrees after waiting over one hour with a toddler. We weren't charged, but it was a bit off putting. We like the location because it is only 6 miles from our daughter's home in Poway. We will probably return because of this. The whole facility was decorated very nicely for Christmas and there were many nice families there enjoying the ambiance. Everyone we encountered was helpful except for the young hostess in the more casual restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walterfrom Seal Beach, CA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Beautiful grounds and surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We stay here when ever in the area. Great rooms, good food, excellent spa, great golf course. We recommend this hotel to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Lovely all around. Rooms were comfortable, nice private garden view even in the inexpensive rooms, v comfortable bed. The nicest staff ever, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com