Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, California

Fantastic stay for a family with children.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Legoland is a very short driving trip from the hotel.
My wife, 9yo son, and 5yo daughter went to Carlsbad for a spontaneous trip to Legoland. Easy, trouble-free Check-In, Hospitable Staff, and very clean Hotel Room and its surroundings. Complimentary Breakfast and Evening Hospitality Events were fun, serving scrumptious food. Sofa in the Hotel Room converts to a bed for the children. The only bad experience was there is roadwork in front of the hotel on Farraway Drive: The Detour will take you out at least five city blocks from the hotel only to make a U-Turn to go back five city blocks into the hotel entrance! But I'm sure it's only temporary, and overall that's not the hotel's fault! But the bottom line is the hotel was fantastic overall and is an idea place with families with children who need acommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The pool area was really nice. Loved the outdoor seating and fire place outside. The breakfasts were great as well. The rooms were nice.
Location: Carlsbad downtown was awesome. Beautiful town and quick to get to. We were close to pretty much anything we wanted.
We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location worked for us and we were 5 mins from Starbucks and theatres and shopping. We came for a soccer tournament in Delmar and this location worked perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Los Angeles

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little out of the way but well worth it quiet and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valentina from Downey

Great for families - Awesome for Legoland vaca.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at a Residence Inn and I was very satisfied. The front desk was friendly and were able to accommodate our every request and were flexible with the shuttle schedule which is provided for free to Legoland. The breakfast is better than your typical "complimentary hotel breakfast". It included real food (scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurts, toast, oatmeal, waffles and much more). The 1 bedroom suite was perfect for our needs with a fully loaded kitchen. A perfect place for kids, with pool, hot tub, basketball court and grills available and plenty of outside seating with heaters for chilly evenings. There is also a tv by the pool that shows kid movies on Friday night and sports the rest of the weekend. It was 7 year old's birthday and we had a few of her friends over for pizza and cake after Legoland and the Front desk staff said we could use the dining area or outside seating if we needed to. Overall very impressed and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by April from Ca

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice the breakfast was huge the service was amazing, I cannot say enough nice things about how easy and fun my stay was.The whole experience was great they didn't even kick my noisy kids out of the pool at night they just shhhhed them,I hope to stay again next time we are in the area and highly recommend to all!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than what I expected

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, the room, the amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location, very quiet becuase it's in an industrial area and it's only 5 minutes away from LegoLand.
Our room exceeded our expectations and my entire family enjoyed it. The suite layout really made us feel at home away from our home. Which is usually better when you travel with little ones. I will definitely bring my family back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I liked the hotel and food was good for the complimentary breakfast. Plenty of free parking and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexei from San Francisco

Good quality hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. They also provide shuttles to LEGOLAND. not close to the beach, but we weren't there for the beach. Rooms a nice and clean. We booked a two bedroom suite. Was decent size with two bathrooms. One complain - it only had one bed per room, which was rather inconvenient for us as we were two families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxy from Bay Area

San Diego Mini Get-Away

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was construction in the street around the hotel but it wasn't bothersome. Stayed here because it's near Legoland and the Flower Fields. It's also not a bad drive to downtown San Diego although rush hour is really not rushed more like turtle paced :) The hotel was nice, the room was clean but my husband said there were few dog hairs. The staff were friendly and nice. The only issue I had was the toilet bowl. The scratches made it looked dirty even if it's not and it didn't escape my 5 year old's attention. I will stay at this place again.