Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whistler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: Easy access to Legoland, shopping, the beach and Carlsbad Village.
Staff was very accommodating. Willing to give directions to any event or shopping experience we asked for. Great breakfast and evening appies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
A beautiful facility with super quiet suites. Very "homey".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

Excelente

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pasamos un fin de semana, bien cómodos en este hotel, lo recomiendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimfrom oc

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay except wi fi wouldn't work in our room for some reason but other than that the stay was great and breakfast was great especially the waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, California

Pleasant hotel within a short bike ride to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Liked the large rooms, free wi-fi, free breakfast and proximity to the beach. A restaurant court and grocery store was within a short walk.
Location: Close to beach, Legoland, Del Mar Race Track, restaurant court and grocery store
Very pleasant, large rooms with free internet and free full breakfast. The hotel was a short bike ride to the beach. the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clear and with tasteful decor. The hotel was close to many restaurants, grocery store. Enjoyed use of pool and soa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daly City, California

Fantastic stay for a family with children.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Legoland is a very short driving trip from the hotel.
My wife, 9yo son, and 5yo daughter went to Carlsbad for a spontaneous trip to Legoland. Easy, trouble-free Check-In, Hospitable Staff, and very clean Hotel Room and its surroundings. Complimentary Breakfast and Evening Hospitality Events were fun, serving scrumptious food. Sofa in the Hotel Room converts to a bed for the children. The only bad experience was there is roadwork in front of the hotel on Farraway Drive: The Detour will take you out at least five city blocks from the hotel only to make a U-Turn to go back five city blocks into the hotel entrance! But I'm sure it's only temporary, and overall that's not the hotel's fault! But the bottom line is the hotel was fantastic overall and is an idea place with families with children who need acommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The pool area was really nice. Loved the outdoor seating and fire place outside. The breakfasts were great as well. The rooms were nice.
Location: Carlsbad downtown was awesome. Beautiful town and quick to get to. We were close to pretty much anything we wanted.
We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location worked for us and we were 5 mins from Starbucks and theatres and shopping. We came for a soccer tournament in Delmar and this location worked perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyfrom Seattle

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The courtyard was amazing! An outdoor flat screen tv, firepit, basketball court all surrounding the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great, and Mon-Thursday the manager's reception was better than any I had ever had, it was a barbecue with hamburgers and hot dogs! Loved this hotel!