Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LEGOLAND VISIT WAS GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE NOT!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: MAIDS
Cons: TIMELY RESPONSES FROM STAFF
Location: LEGOLAND WAS GREAT!
ON OUR WAY TO LEGOLAND WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AND DID NOT HAVE A GOOD EXPERIENCE. I SUGGEST YOU SPEND A LITTLE BIT MORE MONEY AND STAY AT A NICER HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Comfortable room, although a little dated. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Zealand

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Well placed for visiting San Diego attractions and local beach resorts. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was ideal for a family stay. The buffet breakfast was good and evening drinks and snacks on Monday thru to Wednesday night's was an unexpected treat. Local beers and wines were served. Excellent choices. Shopping mall adjacent to the hotel had a variety of stores including an excellent Nordstrom factory outlet. Also lots of food options including an In n Out burger. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place if you need a suite...

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We insist on always getting a suite when traveling with our toddler. The rooms here are of nice size and the breakfast is pretty decent for what you pay (free). The location is OK, although I'm not sure what there is to do nearby (we were going to a wedding and did not really take in the sights, if any).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, CA

Aging Hotel...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: close to where we needed to be.
Cons: See comments above.
Hotel is close to local attractions, but not necessarily the most comfortable stay. We, my wife and I, are not picky, but we've decided not to come back here. Particularly traveling with a toddler... Our room, was old looking and it smelled like the dentist/hospital office from the cleaning agents they use. The room we got assigned is handicap ready and for this reason the way the bathroom shower was setup would send water well outside the shower area making the floor very slippery. Breakfast was chaotic. The breakfast area is very small for the size of the hotel and the number of guest that stay there. People seem to just barely manage to avoid each other. Depending on which part of the hotel you stay, you could be facing two main streets and even with the double pane windows, the noise was very noticeable... Anyway, not planning to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

How well was the room cleaned?

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The room appeared fine upon first inspection however it became apparent that we couldn't trust the clean appearance. The room was infested with fruit flies and we found a used washcloth from the previous guests in the shower. If the bathroom wasn't cleaned well enough for a wet washcloth to be discovered then how well could the rest of the room have been cleaned?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda Astifrom Woodside, CA

So, so

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at the Residence Inn at Rancho Bernardo before and returned because our previous stay was very pleasurable. The staff is great; my husband enjoyed breakfast every morning and we were able to bring our little dog with us. This trip we found that the room was not as clean as it could have been. The floor in the bathroom was dirty upon our arrival and there was a lot of dust on the tissue holder. There was no soup dish upon our arrival, which didn't bother me. The next day the put a soup dish in the bathroom, but it was chipped. Interestingly enough, the chip was where is was plainly visible. You would think after four days someone would see it and replace it. The mirror was clean upon our arrival, but became dirty. They never bothered to clean it again. The bed was made daily, but I know they didn't change the sheets (even though I did not put the little sign on the bed saying I would conserve) and they did not dust the furniture in the room. Newspapers piled up, even though they were in the trash can. Overall, we were a little disappointed in the housekeeping. We would return again, but would defiantly walk to the front desk about this beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny Leefrom Los Angeles

excellent condition

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is very nice. I am 100% satisfied and I will visit next time with my family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel near the beach and many San Diego attractions. Walking distance to many restaruants and shopping areas.