Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable for a family of five

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We spent a week at this hotel and enjoyed the space we all had to ourselves when we needed it. We saved money on dining thanks to the full kitchen; we made most of our meals in the room. There was room for all of our stuff and we were able to do laundry. Thank you for the great breakfasts and even the occasional evening burger and beer!
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014 by
Hi and thank you for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. I am so happy that you were able to take advantage of the full suite by doing some cooking. The breakfasts and evening social hour are an added bonus and I love to hear when our guests take full advantage of everything we have to offer. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to San Diego and to our hotel. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at residence Inn March 7 - 8

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast
Cons: Staff coordination with clean-up crew and dealing with noisy tennants
Room was not cleaned in a timely manner. Had to ask staff to clean the room twice with no results. Noisy occupants in room above that made noise all thru the night. Being out of room waiting for it to be cleaned cut into planned schedule and ruined plans for the day. No offer from staff for a room change. Left a day early out of frustration.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014 by
Hi and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not service your room in a timely manner. I am also sorry that the guests above made noise that disrupted your stay. we should have offered to move you to another room. I have also spoken to the housekeeping dept and let them know that the line of communication were broken when it came to having your room serviced. I am happy that we were able to refund your second night. Thanks for providing your feedback as it helps to improve the qaulity of the service we are able to provide to our guests. Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TD

What A Wonderful Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I loved how clean and fresh the room was upon arriving.
Location: There are many food places nearby & it is right off the freeway so there is easy access to places such as malls, restaurants, and college campuses.
This hotel is the ideal hotel. There should be no doubts when booking a room here.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014 by
Hi TD. Thank you so much for your five star rating of our hotel, The Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and I am so happy that we delivered in a big way! We'll see you on your return visits to San Diego! At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from san jose

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Easy Access to their freeways, very nice room, very courteous and helpful staff, awesome breakfast, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marvin from Chino Hills, CA

Centrally located to many of our favorite places.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the grounds.
Cons: Some of the carpet and furnishings are showing wear, clean but getting tired.
Location: Sea World, San Diego Zoo and of course Sea Port Village. The addition of the MIdway is also a place to visit.
We can always count on having a clean room and the staff is always wonderful, helpful and most of all courteous. This hotel is a best kept secret if you are going to spend time in San Deigo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabrina from Tucson, AZ

business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: All was great. Truly!
Cons: Bacon at breakfast, they offered other meats which I didn't care for but thats my preference.
Location: Again I was there for 3 days of meetings. It was close to freeway so getting to where I was going was easy. They seemed to be close to a lot
This was a good experience. We were there for business so we were out all day long. Pretty much just there to sleep, which was great. I have a hard time with my back but both of us slept well. The breakfast offered was very good and helpful since we had no extra time to go out. The place looked very nice. I will come back and tell others. Having an apartment like situation is always better and the price was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2 Sisters

100 yr B-Day Party

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Shared a 2 Bdrm penthouse with my sister. We had our own space and bathrooms. The kitchen was nice and came in handy. We were disappointed that they had no luggage racks in the closets (even Motel 6 has luggage racks). Make a note that you must hike up stairs (with your luggage) to get to your 2 story penthouse. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of variety. Overall a good stay, not sure if I would get the 2 Bdrm next time or just 2 singles so I wouldn't have to haul my luggage up the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Scottsdale

Deceived

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in presidential suite. Was to be 2 story 2 bath unit and I paid a significant premium over 2 bed unit. Instead it was a 1 bed with loft: could not have been worst set up as there was not separation for my family of 5 but also any movement upstairs was as though my boys were jumping on the floor. Also food was terrible for both breakfast and pm snack and both seating so were super crowded. Overall experience was bad and will not stay again.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014 by
Mike, I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. The penthouse suite is one of our more popular suites because of the loft and the private bedroom with bath located downstairs. It is not our intent to deceive our customers and I am truly sorry that this is your perception. The breakfast and evening social hour need to be quality offerings and I am sorry if the quality did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast area can get crowded, especially on weekends and if there are sports teams in house, but we do our best to accommodate everyone and utilize the outdoor patio area for overflow seating. Again...I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future. Jonathan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014