Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Nice short family stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Arrived on a Friday morning with my husband and daughter in tow and was greeted by Tess (I believe that was her name). Tess was very friendly and let us know that our room wasn't quite ready yet and that she would give us a call. Not a problem for us because we were on our way to seaworld anyways. We did recieve a courtesy call and upon arriving back at the hotel the check-in process was fairly quick. Oh yea, and I must mention that they have hot tea and coffee in the front at all times. Our room was awesome, very clean and homey...included a full size fridge with a pitcher, an oven, microwave, coffee maker, pots/pans and dishware. In the morning the free breakfast was delicious and my daughter and I enjoyed making our waffles and "dressing" them up with whipped cream and chocolate chips..yum. They had a variety of food to choose from including oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, bagels...truly a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Melegyri and thanks so much for your thorough review of our property. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your suite and the breakfast. Waffles are a highlight for many of our guests and I am sure that future travelers to San Diego and to our hotel will enjoy reading your review. All the best and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff was exceptionally helpful and gracious. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at our Residence Inn San Diego Central! Our team works hard to stay on top of guests' needs and it is great to read comments such as yours. We look forward to see you next time you visit beautiful San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Close to nice beaches. Nice breakfast. However, the staff is rude enough to start clearing the breakfast items the moment it is 10AM, no matter you are in middle of having breakfast. They refuses to get me the item I wanted, it just hit 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi PKS and thank you for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. I am sorry that the breakfast staff was less than accommodating at the end of breakfast. If there are guests and food available, we should not be in a race to clear items while our guests are still in the process of serving themselves. I will speak with the breakfast staff to let them know of this service flaw. Thank yo for bringing this to my attention and hopefully your travels will bring you back to San Diego and to our hotel. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

GREAT STAFF

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed for 5 days. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was super clean. Evening reception had beer! Close the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. Hopefully you will be able to come back and stay with us in the future. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel located at the entrance of freeway with easy access to many places. The free breakfast is way beyond expectation. The parking is free and it has plenty of parking space. The full kitchen is ideal for family with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi A verified traveller! Thanks do much for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to San Diego and to our hotel At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kai from Germany

nice place, good hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We really liked this place including a kitchen and sofa...good if you also want to cook your own dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Kai. Thank you so much for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. We work hard to deliver an exceptional product and I am so happy we delivered. Hopefully your plans will bring you back to san Diego and to our hotel. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from phoenix

Great stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel was clean and confortable. Modern decor and súper fríendy staff specially the front desk guy, he was very profesional and friendly. Free breakfast was delicious with many options. Free parking and wifi make this hotel an easy first option for our next stay in San Diego. The only incident we had was that the maid walked into our room a little over an hour before check out assuming we were gone. My husband was trying to take a quick nap when she knocked once, he got up to answer and before he was even walked halfway to the door she walked in and quickly apologized
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Crystal! Thank you so much for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. I am so happy that you enjoyed the staff service and the amenities that we offer. We work hard to provide the highest level of service to our guests and I am so happy we succeeded. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to San Diego and to our hotel. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Close enough to downtown & beaches.
Great spot for 2 families. Easy access to rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. Please come back and see us again in the future. Jonathan Correll General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Great place with wonderful staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the pool area. Our room was comfortable. We stayed there so I could do the Rock and Roll Marathon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flight attendan

Nice hotel,with great amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I stayed in the two bed Queen Suite. The room was comfortable and clean overall. The sheets had a few stains on one of the beds and their was this annoying sound coming from the air vent. It woke me up in the middle of the night.