Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale

Efficient service with great courtesy.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything. The pool area was perfect and outside seating was comfortable and relaxing which helped us enjoy sitting out in the beautiful weather.
Cons: The breakfast items could have been kept hotter. But the eating area was roomy and cheerful and layed out very nicely.
Location: We were a little removed from some venues but we managed quite well.
We had a wonderful stay at this Residence Inn. We were pleased that the rooms were well designed and efficient. The kitchen was a great size and even included a stove and oven. We had a comfy bed and wonderful fluffy pillows. My favorite thing about this hotel was how clean every area was. Also enjoyed the breakfast. They included waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal , muffins, toast etc, etc. Thank you for a lovely stay; it felt like we were at home and what could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi Linda! Thank you so much for your top score rating of your most recent stay. I am so happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the many amenities we offer. Please come back and see us agin in the future. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Room was neat and very comfortable. Great, safe place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Pleasing hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The room had everything that was needed a full kitchen, the bathroom was very big, it had a desk and table for eating and couth and a king size bed.
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: it is far from where the tourists would be, but it is near many restaurants and close to 2 freeways .
This is an extended stay hotel, but I only stayed one night. The hotel clerk all female were all courteous and helpful during my one night stay. Originally I was supposed to be on the second floor, but since I'm partially handicapped the clerk put me in a regular handicap spot on the first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi Qpause. Thank you so much for your top score review of our property. we work so hard to deliver an exceptional experience and I am thrilled that we were able to deliver on our promise. Please come back and see us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul, Korea

Nice 2 story residence inn

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The Asian market(Zion market) is just 3 min away from the hotel. It's very comfortable and spacious. I think it's one of the best options for the long-term guests or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: very clean, nice location, quiet.
Cons: breakfast
Location: downtown, la jolla and everywhere in SD.
There is nice location where is just exit of 163. however there is really quiet, this is why I could sleep well. And The breakfast was okay. but my expectation was higher than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Hotel and Customer Service!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Customer service, complimentary Breakfast
Cons: Everything was great, bed a touch hard, but that is a personal preference
Location: Excellent access to main highway and close to shopping, with just a bit of a drive to major attractions
My wife, 18 month old and I stayed for 3 nights. Ivan at front desk was awesome at check in. No issues for early check-in when asked, and answered all our questions and showed us some of the newer attractions we should check out as well. Phoned us in our room about a half hr later, making sure everything was fine. Nice touch! Rooms were clean and kitchen was great, which we used everyday. We stayed in the 16 Block, with an accessible BBQ, no road noise and very quiet. Nice walk to breakfast each morning which had hot and cold dishes, juice, coffee and tea in the lobby, and make your own waffles. Daily cleaning staff did a great job even little things you might not think they would do. Would definitely stay here again....Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dmitriy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 한국

주요 도로와 인접~ 교통이 편리~

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: 부엌과 그릇들이 있다는점~
Cons: 아침식사와 객실청소
Location: 한인타운이 가까움
비교적 안락하고 편안한 환경이라 좋은편이나..... 객실 청소는 청소하는 사람에 따라 큰 차이를 보여서.....좀 아쉬웠음. 객실 비치 믈품도 어떤때는 채워져 있고 어떤때는 안 채워져 있고....... 바닥 청소도 안하는 것 같고....... 아침식사의 종류도 메뉴가 다양 했으면 하는 아쉬움.........장기 투숙을 하기에는 좀 지겨웠음.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Joon. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please come back the next time you are in the area. Jonathan Correll General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Nice as all Residence Inn

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The space and the pen house.
Cons: The notice of the climate
Location: It was near almost everything
It was good but not as clean as you would like. The breakfast was good but there were no space to take breakfast. The air condition made a lot of notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureenfrom Los Angeles

Holiday Bowl Trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.