Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice hôtel for family stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Clean room and great breakfast with a lot of choices. Very good hotel for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Spacious hotel in central San Diego

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Awesome hotel! The staff is super friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, there is plenty of parking, the breakfast buffet is great, lots to choose from, the AC works great, only thing is bring your own pillow, they don't have the most comfortable pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good Breakfast
Mediocre at best. Not up to Residence Inn standards. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good location , clean and I like the set up of the

Posted May 26, 2015
Definitely will recommend to my friends makes you feel like your at home
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank Jo for the great review. Please come back ad see us again in the future. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

Almost Perfect

Posted May 22, 2015
This room was amazing...almost perfect. In terms of space, features, price and cleanliness; it was excellent. The only (somewhat major) downside was the amount of noise that made it through the walls, from the floor above and outside. My wife and I didn't get much sleep as we heard every step the guests upstairs made, as well as every drawer they opened, dish they used/washed, etc. Also, we could hear the conversations of anyone (maids, guests, etc.) that walked by our room. If you're a heavy sleeper, you'll love this place. If you are a light sleeper, you may find yourself very sleepy come morning time. We liked everything else so much that we'd stay here again, but we'd ask to stay on the second floor and would pack ear plugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am sorry about the challenges you experienced regarding the sound quality at the hotel. Hopefully this will not deter you from staying again. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxnard, ca

Always stay here when in San Diego.

Posted May 18, 2015
Love this place. Convenient to freeways. Always have a great stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi Kuauigal! Thanks so much for your top score review of our property. We love having you here. Come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jon Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

nice and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
One of the best hotel I stayed, the staff are friendly. The complimentary breakfast are good, however the location is a little far from seaworld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your top score review of our property. Please come back and see us again in the future. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale

Efficient service with great courtesy.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything. The pool area was perfect and outside seating was comfortable and relaxing which helped us enjoy sitting out in the beautiful weather.
Cons: The breakfast items could have been kept hotter. But the eating area was roomy and cheerful and layed out very nicely.
Location: We were a little removed from some venues but we managed quite well.
We had a wonderful stay at this Residence Inn. We were pleased that the rooms were well designed and efficient. The kitchen was a great size and even included a stove and oven. We had a comfy bed and wonderful fluffy pillows. My favorite thing about this hotel was how clean every area was. Also enjoyed the breakfast. They included waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal , muffins, toast etc, etc. Thank you for a lovely stay; it felt like we were at home and what could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi Linda! Thank you so much for your top score rating of your most recent stay. I am so happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the many amenities we offer. Please come back and see us agin in the future. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriella from Maryland

Convenient family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family of four including a 3 year old taking a short trip to San Diego to see the sights. The hotel is right off the highway and convenient for visiting the Zoo, Balboa Park and downtown water front areas. The breakfast provided was a plus. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay, internet and bed were mediocre

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The wireless internet was abhorrent (though, what hotel internet is even halfway decent?). The carpet was worn and dirty, but altogether intact. The rest of the room was in good condition. The only thing that bothered me in particular was the bed which was very stiff and pillows that were thick but fell flat within seconds. The surrounding neighborhood was full of easily accessible restaurants and had great highway access.