Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Close to nice beaches. Nice breakfast. However, the staff is rude enough to start clearing the breakfast items the moment it is 10AM, no matter you are in middle of having breakfast. They refuses to get me the item I wanted, it just hit 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi PKS and thank you for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. I am sorry that the breakfast staff was less than accommodating at the end of breakfast. If there are guests and food available, we should not be in a race to clear items while our guests are still in the process of serving themselves. I will speak with the breakfast staff to let them know of this service flaw. Thank yo for bringing this to my attention and hopefully your travels will bring you back to San Diego and to our hotel. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

GREAT STAFF

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed for 5 days. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was super clean. Evening reception had beer! Close the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. Hopefully you will be able to come back and stay with us in the future. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel located at the entrance of freeway with easy access to many places. The free breakfast is way beyond expectation. The parking is free and it has plenty of parking space. The full kitchen is ideal for family with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi A verified traveller! Thanks do much for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to San Diego and to our hotel At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kai from Germany

nice place, good hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We really liked this place including a kitchen and sofa...good if you also want to cook your own dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Kai. Thank you so much for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. We work hard to deliver an exceptional product and I am so happy we delivered. Hopefully your plans will bring you back to san Diego and to our hotel. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from phoenix

Great stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel was clean and confortable. Modern decor and súper fríendy staff specially the front desk guy, he was very profesional and friendly. Free breakfast was delicious with many options. Free parking and wifi make this hotel an easy first option for our next stay in San Diego. The only incident we had was that the maid walked into our room a little over an hour before check out assuming we were gone. My husband was trying to take a quick nap when she knocked once, he got up to answer and before he was even walked halfway to the door she walked in and quickly apologized
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Crystal! Thank you so much for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. I am so happy that you enjoyed the staff service and the amenities that we offer. We work hard to provide the highest level of service to our guests and I am so happy we succeeded. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to San Diego and to our hotel. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Close enough to downtown & beaches.
Great spot for 2 families. Easy access to rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. Please come back and see us again in the future. Jonathan Correll General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Great place with wonderful staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the pool area. Our room was comfortable. We stayed there so I could do the Rock and Roll Marathon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flight attendan

Nice hotel,with great amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I stayed in the two bed Queen Suite. The room was comfortable and clean overall. The sheets had a few stains on one of the beds and their was this annoying sound coming from the air vent. It woke me up in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Boston, MA

Unbelievable value

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Ginormous space, homey feel, excellent service
Location: The hotel is in the middle of Asian food paradise with lots of wonderful Japanese, Chinese, Korean and Vietnamese restaurants around.
The hotel had upgraded me for free, and I found myself in a huge 1 bedroom apartment with a living room, a real fireplace, a full kitchen with a 30" stove/oven, a master bedroom with a king sized bed and a full bath, plus a whole 2nd floor loft with a queen sized bed and a second full bath. Free WiFi and hot breakfast included! The best part was that the hotel was organized in individual buildings with 4 rooms/apartments to a building. It was very welcoming. I would definitely come back here if I visit San Diego again. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Elaine and thank you so much for your review of our property, the Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. I am so happy that we were able to upgrade you and that you appreciated the value of our product. feedback such as your is so valuable and so many travelers rely on feedback from previous guests. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to San Diego and to our hotel again. at Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very comfortable stay. Hotel staff was friendly. The gym was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you---A verified traveler for your review of our property, the Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. I am so happy that you enjoyed our staff service. We work hard to deliver exceptional guest service and I am happy that we succeeded. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in san Diego. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager