Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Good location , clean and I like the set up of the

Posted May 26, 2015
Definitely will recommend to my friends makes you feel like your at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Imperial, CA

Almost Perfect

Posted May 22, 2015
This room was amazing...almost perfect. In terms of space, features, price and cleanliness; it was excellent. The only (somewhat major) downside was the amount of noise that made it through the walls, from the floor above and outside. My wife and I didn't get much sleep as we heard every step the guests upstairs made, as well as every drawer they opened, dish they used/washed, etc. Also, we could hear the conversations of anyone (maids, guests, etc.) that walked by our room. If you're a heavy sleeper, you'll love this place. If you are a light sleeper, you may find yourself very sleepy come morning time. We liked everything else so much that we'd stay here again, but we'd ask to stay on the second floor and would pack ear plugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am sorry about the challenges you experienced regarding the sound quality at the hotel. Hopefully this will not deter you from staying again. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxnard, ca

Always stay here when in San Diego.

Posted May 18, 2015
Love this place. Convenient to freeways. Always have a great stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi Kuauigal! Thanks so much for your top score review of our property. We love having you here. Come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jon Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NV

nice and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
One of the best hotel I stayed, the staff are friendly. The complimentary breakfast are good, however the location is a little far from seaworld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your top score review of our property. Please come back and see us again in the future. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale

Efficient service with great courtesy.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything. The pool area was perfect and outside seating was comfortable and relaxing which helped us enjoy sitting out in the beautiful weather.
Cons: The breakfast items could have been kept hotter. But the eating area was roomy and cheerful and layed out very nicely.
Location: We were a little removed from some venues but we managed quite well.
We had a wonderful stay at this Residence Inn. We were pleased that the rooms were well designed and efficient. The kitchen was a great size and even included a stove and oven. We had a comfy bed and wonderful fluffy pillows. My favorite thing about this hotel was how clean every area was. Also enjoyed the breakfast. They included waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal , muffins, toast etc, etc. Thank you for a lovely stay; it felt like we were at home and what could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi Linda! Thank you so much for your top score rating of your most recent stay. I am so happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the many amenities we offer. Please come back and see us agin in the future. At Your Service, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Room was neat and very comfortable. Great, safe place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Pleasing hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The room had everything that was needed a full kitchen, the bathroom was very big, it had a desk and table for eating and couth and a king size bed.
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: it is far from where the tourists would be, but it is near many restaurants and close to 2 freeways .
This is an extended stay hotel, but I only stayed one night. The hotel clerk all female were all courteous and helpful during my one night stay. Originally I was supposed to be on the second floor, but since I'm partially handicapped the clerk put me in a regular handicap spot on the first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi Qpause. Thank you so much for your top score review of our property. we work so hard to deliver an exceptional experience and I am thrilled that we were able to deliver on our promise. Please come back and see us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul, Korea

Nice 2 story residence inn

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The Asian market(Zion market) is just 3 min away from the hotel. It's very comfortable and spacious. I think it's one of the best options for the long-term guests or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: very clean, nice location, quiet.
Cons: breakfast
Location: downtown, la jolla and everywhere in SD.
There is nice location where is just exit of 163. however there is really quiet, this is why I could sleep well. And The breakfast was okay. but my expectation was higher than that.