Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy accomodation in the heart of Gaslamp

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The suite style, very cozy.
Cons: Hotel park is very expensive, but you can find cheaper ones nearby, while you can park for free on many surrounding streets during night.
Location: Absolutelly central, all services nearby.
Having to spend an entire week in san diego this accomodation was perfect, as you actually have a proper small appartment with all the necessary equipments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The room layout and amenities
Cons: I think the air conditioning system needs a bit fine tuned. At times it was too warm and humid; other times it was too cold. I kept adjusting the stat
Location: The Gaslamp Quarter is a fabulous historic spot for great restaurants and night life. The close proximity to the convention center was a major factor.
Residence Inn Marriott in San Diego's Gaslamp Quarter offers the optimum in comfortable efficiency apartment-type rooms, great service at affordable rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Kindness of staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gaslamp, San Diego. Everything fun is close by.
The staff was so kind and fun. Our room was the Best! The whole weekend with my husband was wonderful. It was made more so because of the staff being so nice and attentive. Mona, Elizabeth, and others made our stay a special experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Perfect location in the middle of gaslamp. Room was clean and staff was friendly. The valet service was especially great. Only thing I could possibly say is that there was no fan in the bathroom which seemed a little odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westfield, ma

Excellent hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Nov 16, 2014
At 2 blocks from the Convention Center and with free breakfast, it is a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The hotel is in a wonderful location, but 2 negatives. 1. A very loud nightclub across the street. 2. $40. to park in their lot. Crazy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our prime Downtown location. We want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in regards to noise and our Valet parking rate. We do our best to price ourselves competitively and our rate will always be the average price for Valet service in the Gaslamp Quarter. Being that we are in the heart of Downtown, we do our best to cancel out any noise from the bars and restaurants which are part of our attractive location. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Excellent location. Walk distance from nightlife activities. Will definitely wear more comfortable shoes next time.
Our room was amazing. Great place for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast. Very close to convention center

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel and staff. Love the location and suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location rooms a little dark and goody smell at the swimming pool staff very helpful