Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA area

Great hotel - great location!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location, price, professionalism of staff,
Location: Train and trolley station nearby where we could access Old Town, Little Italy and the Saturday Farmer's market, Seaport Village and Gaslamp Quarter.
Great experience! Easy check-in. Victoria answered all our questions and gave directions, recommendations, print outs and maps for places to visit and eat. All staff was extremely professional and pleasant. Kitchen staff was particularly efficient and professional and had quite a challenge with so many kids enjoying breakfast! They wiped, cleaned and refreshed the hot line keeping everything looking good! I appreciate their hard work! Our room was perfect, very clean; we were short 1 set of towels and I'm sure housekeeping would have brought them had we called. The window pane in the bedroom had a rather large crack, but seemed to be repaired and there was no draft. It was also great to have a full sized refrigerator in the kitchen area. We had all the items we needed for our 2 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Harbor City

Great for Kids

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room amenities
Cons: Don't charge so much for parking.
The front desk staff was great. They were able to direct us to local restaurants and activities for the kids. My 2 children loved the bunk beds and played in them all night. I loved the separate room for the parents also. Kitchen was nice and stocked with tableware and cookware. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator for all our food as well. The breakfast buffet was incredible...the best of any other hotel we stayed at. You do have to get there early as seating fills up quickly. 7-8am is perfect time. I would definitely stay here again the next time in SD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I have very mixed feelings about our stay here. To start....hotel check in was a breeze. Jasmin was very friendly and checked us in quickly. We checked into our room which was a family suite to find everything ok except a toilet snake wrapper (tool to unplug toilets) on our dining room table. Other than that, room was very clean and comfortable. When pulling out sofa bed we found a pillow (not sure if used) wedged under the mattress. Again, not a big deal, we're pretty easy going people. Requested extra towels and received within 5 minutes...awesome...thank you housekeeping! Family member goes to bathroom and toilet gets plugged (hmmm, explains toilet snake wrapper). 2:30 am..woken up by physical fighting and yelling from guests above us. Call front desk and are told they would take care of it. Waited about 20 minutes and no changes. it literally sounded like we were at a fighting match. Called front desk again to be told that they talked to them and that they would keep it down..sorry not good enough, this was very physical. We decided to call the police because we felt someone was going to be injured..yes it was that bad. Police show up and talk to them. Finally quieted down around 4am but woken up at 8am by loud music and laughing and talking over it!!! Checked out and made mention of our evening to front desk, who were very nice, they were aware and apologized. We're frequent travelers and understand you get bad guests here and there, but it could've been handled better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom cerritos, ca

Good place to stay with kids

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The the two bedroom with bunk bed room is fun for two kids. The room could use some updating and the corridors for sure need new lighting paint and carpet. The morning buffet can be a crazy mad house so plan to eat early. I did not like the charge for parking and the spaces were so small if you have an SUV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

First time at Marriott residences

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: It is in a very good location - near to the Old Town and excellent access roads to Legoland, the Zoo and Safari.
Found the hotel to be excellent. Very good breakfasts and complimentary suppers for four of our six nights was a bonus. Considering there were ten of us that was a big boost to our pocketbook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Excellent Family Hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff; Clean Rooms, Great Pool, Good Food
Cons: We can't think of anything.
Location: Was close to Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the bay, and an easy drive away from Lego Land.
Stayed here while we vacationed in San Diego. Facilities were wonderful, room was clean and comfortable for all six of us. The hotel staff was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The kids loved the pool and the evening meals. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FV,CA

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: I like having the breakfast included in the price of the room.
Cons: As I said previously, let guests have free parking. The rates are high enough without sticking it to the guests for more money.
Location: Mission Valley is pretty good because you have the beach pretty close, the world famous SD Zoo and wonderful shopping right down the way.
Just stayed one night as I went to an event at the San Diego Zoo. My only complaint, the parking slots are very small and why should guests have to pay 13.00 every day for parking when they are staying there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 이대영from 서울

가족여행 목적

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
가족이 묶을 수 있는 좋은 레지던스 호텔입니다. 미션밸리라는 곳에 위치해 있어서 차가 있어야지만 샌디에고 관광은 수월할 것이구요. Freeway 근처에 있어서 움직이기는 편합니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by AGM, Hotel Management
당신의 검토 주셔서 감사합니다. 우리는 당신의 여행은 다시 샌디에고에 당신을 데려 경우 당신을 다시 볼 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다! 감사합니다, 제리 Palleschi 차장
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom Honolulu

Be quiet

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. A bit confusing layout. All wood construction. Walls seemed thin. We could hear conversation and tv from next door. Our room was next to the elevator not a problem unless someone was rolling something. We could hear people walking above us and also the plumbing from the room above. We stayed at the residence inn in Anaheim right before this hotel. That was a much better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with our team, so that we can continue to improve. We strive to reach all of our guests expectations, and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you choose to stay with us again if your travel needs bring you back to San Diego. Sincerely, Jeri Palleschi Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugene

가족과 함께하기 좋은 호텔

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4일간 2살 아기, 부모님과 함께 여행했습니다. 주중이라 조식, 석식 제공되었고, 식당에 아기들이 식사하고 놀 수 있는 공간이 있어 특히 만족했습니다. 티비에 만화도 나오고 간단한 크레용과 놀거리가 있어요. 다른 아기들과도 같이 놀고, 밥먹이기에도 훌륭합니다. 방 2개, 욕실2개, 거실, 부엌있는 방이었는데 간단한 음식도 해 먹을 수 있고 가족여행하기에 딱 좋습니다. 다른 평가에 나와 있는대로 층간소음이 있어 위에서 아이들이 뛰면 좀 들리긴 하지만, 전체적으로 매우만족한 호텔이었고, 다음에도 또 묵을계획입니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by AGM, Hotel Management
친애하는 유진, 당신의 검토 주셔서 감사합니다. 우리는 당신을 듣고 너무 기뻐했다과 당신의 가족은 여기 샌디에고에서 당신의 시간을 즐겼다. 우리는 매우 특별한 기억에 남는 서비스를 모든 손님을 제공하기 위해 노력하고 있습니다.레지던스 인 미션 밸리를 선택해 주셔서 감사합니다! 감사합니다 제리 Palleschi 지원 본부장