Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Santa Fe, NM

Near my job site.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The lower floor west-facing rooms could have more barrier to traffic views and sounds.
Location: espite the odd freeway on/off ramps, it was an easy commute, and close to good restaurants and lots of retail shops. Easy drive to coast.
I have to preface my comment by saying that I live outside of a sleepy Southwestern town under the stars with no ambient noise. When I arrived at the Inn, I noticed that there is a lot of background traffic noise. Mercifully this abates after 10:00 p.m. or so. Despite the traffic hum outside, I rested well each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ricia from Boston

Wedding weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the Residence Inn by Marriot was perfect. It gave us another view of San Diego and its beauty. It was well located for travel to other places and had plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly and the facility was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Right next to express way ,shopping and eateries . variety food for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TLO from LA CA

Close to business centers

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff. Accommodated our late arrival with a great room. Spacious, so many places to sit and relax. Loved the open layout. Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donovan

wanted to watch superbowl

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: landscaping pool area very nice
Location: centrally located, accommodated our large RV in parking lot.
early check in first floor used the pool and hot tub, no one else there. bed very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by West from San Marcos

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay everything is very close. Front desk actually cared about us. Even the maintenece asked if we needed anything. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Burlington, VT

Close to family and beach!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We loved our room, the facility, the breakfast, gym and pool! All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!!Would stay again if in San Marcos visiting family!