Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice place for the night

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I was visiting colleges with my daughter and this hotel was close to one we wanted to visit. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The furniture and the room could use some updating and TLC but overall the suite was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to our final destination.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great hotel experience from check in to our last day. Surprised by all the free amenities offered, and the free morning breakfast was surprisingly good. Room was very accommodating for my entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was very nice and setup perfectly for family. Would be great for long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Stockholm

Bra hotell

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra, stora rum. Nybyggt hotell med hög standard. Otroligt trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Bra frukost för att vara USA. Saknade enbart säkerhetsskåp på rummet. Fanns små i receptionen där tex pass gick in, men inte laptop etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachelfrom Ca

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel for a softball tournement , we love this hotel . On our way to the fields I called about 115 pm and spoke with nick and asked if we could check in early , since we couldn't check in until all her games were done at 10pm , he stated not a problem they had a room ready . It made it so much easier to unload over night bags and leave a few items at the hotel . Rooms were big and had a lot of room to relax in . Sun am breakfast was great and a nice way to start out sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I actually live in San Marcos, but stayed for one night while preparing for a business meeting. I just needed a night to myself. I travel a lot for work, and in the $100-$150 range, the hotel is perfect. I stayed in a studio. It provides much more than the typical hotel. The grounds and rooms were immaculate. Each room has a full kitchen and provides all utensils. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Although I did not get to enjoy the perk, there are different food/social nights for free. I would highly recommend staying at the hotel if in the North County SD area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will try somewhere else next visit

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Place was nice..beds are hard as a rock. First night partying outside our room until 1am at the fire pit. Had to call front desk to complain after traveling for two days and couldn't sleep first because bed was very uncomfortable and noise on top of that..don't think we will stay there again. Another thing is if you like the rat race in San Marcos, then this place is for you. NO thanks..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing Bad-But nothing special.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Adequate Residence Inn. All the things you expect- spacious, well-equipped room-but everything was slightly lower quality than I expect from this chain. Thinner towels, soft bed, skimpy blankets. Overall fine, however it felt utilitarian rather than a special get-away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Stockholm

bra hotell

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra wifi, nybyggt,fina rum. Det enda som saknades var ett kassaskåp på rummet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com