Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsburg, CA

Quick weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: House cleaning staff
Cons: front desk staff
Location: great places to eat across the parking lot
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. More for families and pet lovers...not couples. Rooms were nice sized with full kitchen and clean. I cant say the same about the hallways. Walls are soooo thin you can hear your neighbors complete conversations and kids screaming...even at 5:40 A.M.! I would never stay there again for that very reason. I also felt uncomfortable overhearing the bell hop get into a confrontation with the desk staff one morning. Apparently allow highly intoxicated people to loiter in the lobby at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BJP, Thank you for posting a review of your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. It’s unfortunate that the activities of other guests disrupted your stay. We encourage everyone to enjoy their visit while at the property, but not at the expense of others. Our staff is on duty 24 hours per day and happy to assist if this should happen in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice amount of space. Large breakfast included. Nice bathroom and decor. One lamp and alarm clock that worked one night but not the next. Thin walls and loud neighbors tarnished experience a bit, but I would return and recommend to others. Good Italian restaurant across the lot also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always have a great stay at this chain.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall experience was great. My only complaint would be the smell in the hallway approaching my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan L.from Houston, TX

Very nice accomodations

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room!! Very good breakfast and friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice rooms, but noisy dogs

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Loved the rooms and the distance to the beach wasn't bad. The only negative I would give was the noisy, happy dog barking down the hall in the morning. It was really annoying. We went for some rest. If your going to be pet friendly that is fine but remember its your humans that pay the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louise wright

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Room was v

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room very nice. Breakfast simple but almost too simple and not well stocked. Overall comfortable clean I'd recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tonyafrom Oceanside, CA

best hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was by far the best hotel ever. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful. Just loved it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. There is also great BBQ across the way at Felix.