Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HI

Suite stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Stayed in the one bedroom suite with kitchen. Room was new and very clean. Staff was friendly. Location was good with easy access to freeway. Restaurants nearby. Complimentary breakfast was good. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Palmdale, Ca.

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really nice stay. We were in town to see my son at Miramar and to go to the air show, it was real close to the base. The hotel has a restaurant next to it and it also has a Chile's and a Wendy's across the street. The room was really nice, the bed wasn't that comfortable though, but the room was so nice it didn't matter that much. The breakfast was good a little crowded, but I think a little league baseball tournament was in town, so it's probably not always that crowded. I would totally recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Monrovia CA

Decent hotel bad service**

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
While my family was showering to get ready for a day out the water gets shut off unexpectedly for no reason called the front desk and told me they had to shut it off due to maintenance. No warning or anything had to go buy water bottles so they can finished rinsing off. Since the front desk was of no help. Avoid if possible all together
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gretchen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DRfrom UK

Excellent base if you don't mind driving...

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good quality, comfortable hotel, used as part of a month-long vacation to California. The room was big and well equipped, and was good value for money. It was 15 miles to the centre of San Diego, with no public transport options, which is fine if you are happy/prepared to drive, but limiting if you fancy a beer or two at the ball game, for example. Breakfast was average, but free, so can't complain too much. Overall, though, a very good option for a comfortable family hotel, and the pool was a big bonus at the end of a hot San Diego day of sightseeing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian and Robynfrom Sydney, Australia

Breakfast included and no car parking rip-off.

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked mainly because of the great rating on trip advisor. What a great place the room was spacious and QUIET. The front desk staff went out of their way to help even if it was just tourist information. No charge for parking the car and a very comprehensive breakfast included. Someone has the management act together. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Livinghillfrom Norway

Friendly and free dinner!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free parking, WiFi, breakfast and even free dinner both days during our two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bra frukost och sängar!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge om man skall vara runt Poway, lätt att hitta. Hotellet börjar bli lite gammalt men är fortfarande gångbart. God "amerikansk" frukost! Sängarna var bra! Det var rent, och personalen var bra!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincefrom New York

Satisfied overall

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall i was satisfied with my stay, hotel was clean, staff was great, breakfast was great. Hotel just seemed a little outdated, but no big issues.