Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet & relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: peaceful quiet, semi-deserted. free bicycle loaner, pool & jacuzzi tub adequate, grounds nice overall. resort is a bit dated but good quality overall
Cons: the staff was professional but curt. Few niceties, no small talk, and not interested in you or your stay once their offer of a timeshare presentation
Location: Right across the street: racquet club with 18 courts, swimming pool, basketball court, ping pong, workout room (small) & locker room basic & small.
Nice quite condo complex across the street from a racquet club and about 2 miles from a well groomed popular golf course with a reasonable priced restaurant and bar. The mountain views are great, the broad desert sky is awesome, and the nearby neighborhood is nice, peaceful, and quiet. Complex is about 6 miles from town (Ramona). The one bedroom condo is roomy, lots of light, remodeled kitchen with coffee pot (and basic supplies). Bathroom is average (needs updating) but everything was functional and in good working order; plenty of hot water, plenty of thick towels, and nice toiletries. Bed was comfortable and linens good quality, plenty of pillows, comfy comforter, and black out curtains. Balcony has plenty of room and opens to the bedroom and dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Peaceful and private

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't know
Location: Tennis on premises, spa, pool, bicycle riding, golf nearby, Barona Casino an easy drive.
Room was well appointed, bed was comfortable, grounds were beautiful and well maintained, atmosphere was quite, amenities were plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Palmer, AK

Bring Food

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The large, spacious room, accommodating staff, and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Better signage to hotel and some way of buying food at the hotel.
Location: Beautiful location in the southern California hills surrounded by orchards, vineyards, and farms.
The hotel rooms (we had a 2 bedroom with full kitchen and living room) were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The staff was accommodating. However, a hotel that caters to families should have some way for those families to eat. The hotel does not have a café/restaurant, and the nearest store was a liquor store several miles away. There were no nearby open restaurants that we could find. The hotel should at least have a small food store in its facility where guests can get staples or frozen items. Also, the hotel is at the end of a long residential street with no signage visible from the street. As you come upon the hotel, it looks like a private farm or horse stables. A small sign would have been appreciated. Regardless of my criticisms of the place, I do like the resort. They offer many activities for families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Romantic, low-key, memorable NYE mini-getaway for couple in San Diego countryside. Suite was clean and comfortable with fully equipped kitchen. Enjoyed the fireplace. Staff was very friendly. Got a great rate for the night booking through Expedia app. Plan to return, maybe with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calexico, CA

Resort for One Night

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The resort is very clean. The staff, from counter to room service personnel were very courteous and helpful. From the moment we arrived to checkout.
Cons: Apparently the resort's management/ownership changed hands and they urge you to take their resort tour in exchange for a 3-night free stay.
Location: The resort is located about 10 miles East of Ramona, CA, and about 24 miles West of Julian, CA. It is up in the mountains and has recreations.
On our trip to Julian, CA we only found this hotel--Riviera Oaks Resort,--which is 35 minutes West of Julian. We scored the room at a reduced price thanks to Expedia. The room was actually a mini house--Master bedroom, one bedroom, 2 baths, kitchen, living room, and outside patio. The resort included other amenities like swimming pool, tennis courts, and gym. But, due to the cold weather, we did not take advantage of them. The scenery, however, is beautiful in the wilderness. Just a few miles East of San Diego, the lakes, the roads, and the trees make it a very peaceful and great drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I stayed here just for 1 night and was only expecting a bed to sleep in since I was using it as a stop over. After seeing the room, facilities and interacting with the staff I wish I had more time to spend. It was a suite with a full kitchen, full bedroom, living and dining area and a fireplace. Also a very nice porch that opened from the bedroom and living area. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

A Great Place to Getaway Too . . .

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It's quiet, clean, close proximity to San Diego and Julian and love the spa!
Location: Enjoy The Nuevo Grill in downtown Ramona for mexican food. Love to visit the Bird Store and the Warm Hearth in Julian.
This was my third stay at the Riveria Oaks Resort in Ramona and we enjoyed ourselves and plan to stay again there in the future. We live in San Diego and enjoy staying at the Riveria Oaks as a weekend getaway and love the close proximity to Julian which is about 40 minutes away from the resort. The Villas are clean and comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen if you want to cook during your stay. The staff is friendly and very efficient and even called to check on us before the office closed for the night to see if we needed anything. We used the bbq's at the pool and they were clean and easy to use. The pool area itself is also very clean with plenty of loungers and chairs available for relaxing. I always have a spa service while staying there and would definitely recommend the spa for massages! Their pricing is reasonable and the staff are great at what they do! If you are looking for a quiet resort that is comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced you should give Riveria Oaks Resort a try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Rooms are very large and beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Love the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

wonderful place

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This Condo was great. Too large for one person and one night but for a week stay this would be great. Had no time to use the pool or anything else.