Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Fabulous, relaxing getaway hideout.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe 2 lounge chairs on the patio instead of just 1.
Location: Beautiful location, golf course & The Oaks Grill close by.
What a wonderful stay! The room was clean, gorgeous & had everything we needed. It had a super layout with living room w/fireplace, dining room, bedroom, bath, patio...even a kitchen with EVERYTHING to cook with. The AC worked excellent with the room key which was very important in Ramona in July. The racquetball club had some snacks, sodas, etc. & was just a short jaunt away. It was very quiet & relaxing which was just what we wanted. We celebrated our 19th wedding anniversary & then woke up 7/4/14 & were able to enjoy the 4th of July parade right from our patio! It was super cool! This is definitely a future go-to place for us. There was also a wonderful restaurant close by called The Oaks Grill...very good food with reasonable prices & a beautiful view of the golf course. We might return every year for our anniversary!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
No maid service this was very disappointingThe kitchen was well equipped. The room was a bit musty and dark with no bright lighting. The a/c was not working in all rooms. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Our mission at Riviera Oaks Resort and Racquet Club is to deliver on our commitment to excellence to each of our guests who stay with us, and while we are thrilled to read that the kitchen was well equipped. We assure you notified, our housekeeping and maintenance staff would have been more than happy to address any issues that arose from your room such as the malfunctioning air conditioning unit or looked into relocating you to a more preferable room. Regarding the unpleasant odor you experienced, it is possible that your guestroom was not aired out properly prior to your arrival and we apologize for this oversight. Generally, vacation ownership properties do not offer daily housekeeping services. Our property offers a cleaning for stays of five days or more. We appreciate your feedback as it is a valuable tool in improving the guest experience and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Golf Coach

I use this resort when I am doing golf schools

Posted May 21, 2014
Always easy check in and out. well maintained. Steve
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your opinion with us! We appreciate hearing comments from each and every guest, and we are delighted you had a wonderful time while visiting our resort. Thank you for your patronage and support. We hope you will come back to Riviera Oaks Resort & Racquet Club again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fully Satisfied

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MotherOf2under4 from San Diego, ca

Loved it!!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
this is by far my favorite hotel, only part some may not like is the drive into town, get groceries and a log for the fireplace before you get there. It was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable accomodations. Full service kitchen with all the amenities. Close to family we were there to visit. Plenty of room for my wife and I, and her father, we each had our own room and bathroom. Great breakfast at the golf resort near the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Anaheim

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Plenty of room and amenities. Made the stay comfortable and relaxed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean, very polite staff and personnel . Tv's could be upgraded, would prefer satellite instead of cable, will return in the future. Very nice fitness center. Complete for a full body workout.