Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, ugly location, no pool, expensive.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet.
Cons: Overpriced.
Stayed at the hotel in July because we couldn't get a room in San Diego. The location is next to a busy intersection and there is no pool so the location is not so good. The rooms are clean but dark, the facilities are basic. At least the rooms are quiet because of double pane windows. The employee on reception was friendly, the owner (mom and pop hotel) was less so. One day we went for breakfast and there was not much left, and when I asked the owner for more he said "No more today!". He later reluctantly got out a few more 25cent muffins. The hotel was very expensive but we had no choice. It was worth about half what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by mcookaz from Phoenix, AZ

OK for a cheap night

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in went smoothly, Parking was easy, room was clean but very crowded with 2 double beds, TV worked fine but we were only in the room from 1am until 10am. both nights, I could have slept on a rock and not noticed. All in all, the room served it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Non-smoking room was not.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness and non-smoking sanitizing.
This non-smoking room had an overwhelming smoker's smoking smell, as if a smoker had been living in it for the last month. There were smokers next door and outside the door also. In the morning I opened the door to get fresh air in the room and the smoking neighbor decided to walk by with her freshly lit cigarette. If you are a non-smoker, be sure to request a true non-smoking room and not this "non-smoking" room. Room was somewhat dirty with a broken handle on a drawer and all kinds of junk (toothbrushes, caps, etc.) in the sink drain. The room price was about the best you could get in this area. Where I live, I would not pay half that rate for a room like this.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Biancue from Escondido

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptfor the front desk atendance,,,,,everything was ok,,,,this guy everytime i went out he was always outside ,,,,,feel very uncomfortable,,,,,,or even wen he was inside the office he shows his face trhu the window,,,,,very unconmfortable,,,,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Overall our experience was satisfactory. Older place, very small, but clean and located near freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lyle D from Houston

Up dated rooms - good overnight stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was needing a place to spend the night during a road trip. DIdn't need to spend a lot of cash and found this place. The room was recently updated -- new everything - Bed, Mattress, chairs, floors (carpet and tile), and a 42" digital TV (with sat/cable). For the money this was a great place to stay. They also had continental breakfast available. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilya

wery basic

Posted May 5, 2014
Not too clean, flip lock on the door broken, promised breakfast: coffee and stale pastry. But you can't bit the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jessica from long beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The surrounding of this place was busy and loud. It's right off a main street and heard nothing but a lot of traffic all night long. The hotel room itself was old out dated and very smelly. My husband was taking a shower (which are very low - we are both tall people 5'9" and 5'10") and the water went from scolding hot to freezing cold with very low pressure on both of our showers. The front desk clerk was nice but the owner seemed to be a bit of a jerk to the poor kid. They argued for about 10 min trying to decide what room to out us in during which time they began arguing about a missing key. Highly unprofessional in my opinion. Breakfast sucked!! Overall unhappy but you get what you pay for and at $65 for the night I am just happy they didn't have bedbugs and roaches all over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never stay there again

Posted Apr 1, 2014
it was dirty, sheets were not changed and they were clearly dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis from Las Vegas, Nevada

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is apparent that the hotel has undergone some remodeling and is looking very good. The room was clean and confortable and the staff was very nice and accomodating. We would stay again ~