Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not bad if you just need to crash.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The surrounding area is a little run down and there is suspicious people walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice clean hotel great deal too.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I booked this hotel last minute on a three day weekend so I picked it largely on location and price (one of the cheaper ones listed). I did not come with high expectations but to my surprise the staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms clean and spacious with wifi and all needs met. The only cons I could say was that some aspects of hotel were a bit over worn and possibly could use replacing or updating. The mattresses weren't very comfortable and there were tares on upholstery and one of the comforters. But for what I paid this was a clean, pleasant place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Overall clean
Cons: Need to replace mattresses and change A/C units.
Did not sleep well all night due to uncomfortable mattress. Old A/C units that take a while to get cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We checked in this motel in a quite neighborhood for one night(Sat.) with double bed. Though they don't have tea pot or coffee to offer but each room has a small refrigerator and a microwave which is kind of nice. They also kept their bath tub, towels white and clean. I think that we were pretty lucky to find a motel like this one in Le Mesa/san Diego area. I will recommend to our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near SDSU

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to SDSU
Very noisy, smoke smell throughout hallway, hot hallway, vending and ice machine did not work. One double bed although requested two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great upgrades.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The granite tops through out.
Cons: New linens would be nice.
Location: Close to freeways and trolley in San Diego.
The room was large with very nice upgrades. The refrigerator, microwave and bar area were a great plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very dated. no amenities, advertised continental breakfast didn't even have coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ps "free breakfast" is doughnuts and coffee.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
No conditioner and a half used container of shampoo.Windows wouldn't open, lighting extremely dime, burn holes in blanket. Room numbers are taped onto the doors. Just a sketchy place man
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Lafayette In

Very Spacious Rooms

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very spacious and have recently been upgraded. Free breakfast was only weak coffee and a box of donuts (they were good though). Free WIFI was kind of a pain since you had to get a pass word and sign on every time you wanted to do any thing. An overall pleasant stay, room was cleaned everyday and always smelled fresh when we returned to it.