Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from out of state, east coast

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We didn't care about that. We were there for one night
Whats there to say....the place was tired...periodW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, nv

Hotel close to Legoland and beach

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Hotel was close to the freeway, short drive to legend. Room was good but a little maintenance needed in the bathroom. Otherwise it is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norwich,ct

Rodeway inn/legoland

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed here before, about 2/3yrs ago, and it was great babk then! Now it's even better, new upgrades, love having a microwave and a mini fridge!! Very clean,sufficient,and convenient! Thank you again rodeway inn fir another great stay! Melissa&john crawford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I blindly chose this hotel, not knowing the area at all. It ended up being in the perfect spot. The room was really nice. We liked that it has a full length closet mirror, microwave and fridge. The bathroom is really nice and clean too. We will stay here again. The price was great too. Just a few dollars more than the crap "motel" and so much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to water and freeway
Nice place, not the cleanest but good location and good for the money paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location and good rates

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Everything was fine except for the wifi! Very slow. Most of the time I had to use my cell phone to access the Internet. Very frustrating, as I do a lot of business online e.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felipe Navarrofrom Los Angeles, CA

Near Legoland

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My experience at Rodeway Inn was pleasant. The room was clean, electronics were updated. Free, on-demand TV programs was a plus ( a definite treat of the hotel). The convince of ice and a mini fridge was a delight. The microwave located in room was also convenient. The showers and toilet were clean and suitable. There were issues with water, water stains or water spillage. The AC worked accordingly and made the room comfortable. However, parking at this hotel was frustration. There was inadequate parking space available and the space made for compact cars were too small in length, it felt uncomfortable to leave my car parking in a space where the front of my car stuck out. Otherwise, I would consider returning for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Clean hotel near Legoland and Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location to Legoland, beach and freeway.
Cons: Better breakfast and breakfast area.
Location: Lots to do nearby: Carlsbad Village and Beach, Legoland and Music Museum.
Room was clean but small. We asked for a rollaway and were charged an extra $10. which they say was not covered by the regular room charges. The free breakfast was actually more like a very simple continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room always felt damp

Posted Sep 21, 2014
day staff was great night staff couldn't be bothered the weekday night staff was lazy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Northern California

Good stay with good budget, even is not perfec.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk have good service; The hotel was in the nice neighborhood. I like their Ice machine with key to access. The house keeper not clean the carpet well with big entry area black and dirty. Meanwhile, house keeper deliver the towel in time when we request.