Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great hotel! Very clean, convenient location for legoland. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I wanted to stay at the Econo Lodge but sold out This place was nothing to come back to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Fine Hotel for a trip to Legoland

Posted Jan 23, 2015
My son and I stayed here overnight prior to going to Legoland the next day. I had requested a rollaway bed in a room with a queen bed, and when we arrived they said that they hadn't done that as the room would be too small for a rollaway. However, they had a room with two queen beds for an extra ten dollars, which was the same cost as the rollaway. This was fine with me, and I appreciated them providing a solution to the problem. The room smelled heavily of disinfectant, but after a few minutes I stopped noticing it. As it was an inexpensive room, I didn't have high expectations and it was fine. All we did was sleep and get ready in the morning. Shower had good water pressure, sheets and towels were clean and there were plenty of pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newhall

nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: change door key at eleven
Even next to fwy noise in room is minimal.Front desk nice people.I was running half marathon and i need ck out two hours after eleven with no problem,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Un-welcoming Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
At first I arrived and the night staff, which was one person, never smiled. I asked for a lower level room and he said they didn't have any rooms in the lower level. I was given a room directly across from the office, in the second level where he was just staring at me the whole time, like a stalker. I went to go check out the room and I'm glad I did. It smelled like if there was extreme water damage downstairs. I went back to the office and asked to see if he can give me a room possibly that didn't have that mildew smell. At this point, I'm not wanting to stay there any longer. So, then all of a sudden, he had a room in the lower level, but was located away from the office. I took it because I wasn't going to find other accommodations that late at night and last minute. It didn't surprise me that he walks out of his office to see where I parked and who else was getting out if my car, like a stalker. I will never, ever stay or refer anyone to Rodeway Inn again. I felt uncomfortable and watched the whole time !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked that this was right off the freeway and near shopping centers and restaurants. But it could be a little bit cleaner. The bathrooms were really clean, but the beds/sheets weren't very comfortable and the pillows seemed kind of gross... we ended up buying a pillow so we could sleep. I'd bring my own pillow if I were to ever stay here again. The service, however, was really good and everyone was really nice, including the housekeeping people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay at

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price is right, the service is right and the location is right. If I travel under similar circumstances, I will go to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Desireefrom Phoenix

Great experience

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wondrful! Great area, amazing service. Would recommend staying here to anyone! Would come back in a heart beat
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANAfrom Huntington Beach

Good place for a daytrip in Carlsbad

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a day trip. Location was good. Near the beach and many, many food and shopping areas. Room was cozy, clean, well kept. Being close to the freeway didn't cause a lot of noise.