Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Ca

Mini vacation. Two days

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The office receptionist was very pleasant. The room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: The T.V. was on the wall, making it difficult to see if you were sitting at the desk. Would be benefical to have the T.V. on a sliding wall mount.
Location: freeway close to most points of intrest
First time staying at a Roadway Inn. Would stay again if all are as nice as this one. Not hotel comfort, but good for highway travel and lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if you are on a tight budget.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The shower didn't work so I had to take a bath. I hate baths!
Location: Fairly easy to get to, right off interstate 8. It was an easy 10-20 minute drive to most of sights we wanted to visit (Belmont Park, Seaworld, etc).
This hotel worked well for us since all we needed was a place to sleep. If I were going to need to spend more time in the room I may have selected differently. The room was clean and updated with good size dorm fridge and microwave. Our room was on the back side of the hotel and could hear the interstate traffic pretty clearly. Luckly I am a heavy sleeper. Overall, this was one of the better rooms I have stayed in on my tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jacinto, Ca

The first night the toilet backed up

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Grabbed every towel to sop up the water and the manager said maintenance wasn't there and handed us a plunger and more towels. We were there for the Holiday Bowl, was 11pm and didn't think we should have dealts with this mess. My husband spent an hour cleaning up the mess and fixing their toilet. At check out, my husband asked if they were going to somehow make this right and they told us they don't issue credits when you book through Expedia. Urgh! We understand the hotel was sold out due to the bowl event. Breakfast was crowded, had to wait for a table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, noisy

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Terribly noisy when neighbors taking shower, woke me up several times in one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom moorpark, CA

Slow to get room clean, was trashed by previous.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast good
Cons: More comfortable beds .
Location: Close to Qualcomm stadium, 1 mile from MTS trolley station. Close to a Mission valley & shopping center.
Continental breakfast was good. Bed.s were hard & not real comfortable. Outside parking lot had areas where people had vomited. Stains on carpet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable/Great price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This Rodeway is comfortable, very clean, staff is nice and friendly, and the price can't be beat. The only complaint I have is that the pillows are small and the shower head made a loud noise. I left a note for the mgt. and I'm sure it will be fixed because they're very responsive. Overall, I like the hotel and have stayed there before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It was a good stay, drive to stadium to see game was a very very short drive we sleep good, Breakfast was good too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
It was ok for the price. Would have liked a better breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, CA

Hotel in a great location close to stadium

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: This facility looked nothing like an "Inn" and more of a hotel. It was modern and clean!
Cons: The bed was a little soft for my comfort and I could hear the springs compressing when laying on it. Neutral about it.
Location: There was nothing within walking distance, but a quick 2 minute drive brought you close to everything. It's very close to the stadium.
This Inn was a very modern and clean facility. You could tell the owners spent the time to update it. The showers were lined with marble tiles and looked high end. The bed was large and the room was clean and didn't smell like an "Inn." Big flat screen on the walls with plenty of channels. Small fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of space for storing food. Location was great! It was nice and quiet even though it was close to Qualcomm stadium. My only complaint was that the walls are a little thin so you could hear the shower water running through the pipes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 5, 2014
If you want to feel like you are on vacation this is not the place for you. Teeny bathroom-the door and light switches were dirty all three nights we stayed there. Very firm bed. Free breakfast was okay. Overall okay place to lay your head-nothing special.