Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the attraction parks.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean and cheap.
Location: On my stay I visited Sea World, San Diego Zoo and Safari Zoo.
First when I got there, I was surprised. The out side was not the best, once I stepped inside everything changed. Receptionist very helpful. The rooms are small but perfect for me. I needed help on directions, they helped me and also printed out directions for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice amenities, but shower poor

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: TV, frig/micro, beds comfortable, free wi-fi.
Cons: shower, and needs larger facilites such as the kitchen area, and rooms.
Location: the location was a bit farther than the central area we frequented, but still do-able. Ran into traffic congestion on 2 of the freeways (not fun).
For a 2 star hotel, the value was good. Updated TV, full continental brkfst., free wi-fi, frig/micro, beds comfortable. However the room was small, and the worst part was the shower. When first turned on it was just a mist. Managed to get beyond a mist, but not really what I'd call a shower of water, and it would make a loud noise after a few minutes as if a generator was working the shower, and sometimes act like it was going to stop altogether. The staff was nice and polite, but because of the shower and small room, I'd probably check out some other hotels for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best choice for anyone staying in san diego!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone in san diego and I will definitely stay here again! The price is super cheap and it had all the amenities I wanted in the hotel room. We got it around 11pm and check in was quick and smooth. We got a non smoking king size bed hotel room that was in the back corner next to the freeway. The room smelled like smoke when we got there but it didn't bother us, and the freeway noise didn't keep us up at all. The room was perfectly size for my friend and me. The bed was clean and comfy. There was a desk, tv, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a hair dryer. The WiFi was fast and we never had problems connecting to it. This was the perfect location! It's a 5 minute straight shot down the highway from old town, 15 minutes from balboa park, and 20 minutes from chula vista where we went to warped tour. The free breakfast was good. Nothing fancy but covers all the basics. There were bagels and cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, cereal and milk, coffee and orange juice, oatmeal, muffins and pastries, bread and a toaster, and a waffle iron. The waffles are plain but with butter and syrup they tasted just fine. Perfect place to stay. We loved it and didn't have any problems whatsoever. Our room was always clean and restocked when we returned at the end of each day.would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it for anyone wanting to visit the aforementioned placed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with neighborhood feel.

Posted May 27, 2014
The room was small, but everything was neet, tidy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Not as close to Old Town as we wanted, but it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vdiz from Monterey Ca

Perfect for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: it's clean and cozy atmosphere. The front desk woman was polite when I asked about printing some online tickets I purchased for a baseball game.
Cons: All was great. maybe a pool? haha
Location: The hotel was sung inside Adobe Falls, but conveniently located off the 8 hwy. A drive up are stores and gas stations. Cozy location. Safe.
Sweet little deal. The hotel was clean and cozy. Area was far enough away from the city, but not so far that a 20 minute drive in each direction couldn't get me...it was quiet at night and made for an easy sleep and the pillows were plush and cozy. Me and my son have no complaints, our room was only for sleeping, as we were out on vacation each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Plain waffles for breakfast
Location: Qualcomm stadium
Very Disappointed and tacky lots of freeway noise Breakfast was frozen cream cheese and strawberry flavored waffles yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 27, 2014
It was close to my destination and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi trouble

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wifi went out Friday and never came back on when we checked out on Saturday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honey from san diego

Nice hotel close to freeways

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Great place with reasonable prices for a quick stay