Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Not as close to Old Town as we wanted, but it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vdiz from Monterey Ca

Perfect for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: it's clean and cozy atmosphere. The front desk woman was polite when I asked about printing some online tickets I purchased for a baseball game.
Cons: All was great. maybe a pool? haha
Location: The hotel was sung inside Adobe Falls, but conveniently located off the 8 hwy. A drive up are stores and gas stations. Cozy location. Safe.
Sweet little deal. The hotel was clean and cozy. Area was far enough away from the city, but not so far that a 20 minute drive in each direction couldn't get me...it was quiet at night and made for an easy sleep and the pillows were plush and cozy. Me and my son have no complaints, our room was only for sleeping, as we were out on vacation each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Plain waffles for breakfast
Location: Qualcomm stadium
Very Disappointed and tacky lots of freeway noise Breakfast was frozen cream cheese and strawberry flavored waffles yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 27, 2014
It was close to my destination and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi trouble

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wifi went out Friday and never came back on when we checked out on Saturday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honey from san diego

Nice hotel close to freeways

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Great place with reasonable prices for a quick stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn near SDSU

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: There could be some extra chairs in the room, there's only one chair at the desk.
Overall it's a nice stay. It's clean, safe, and not far away from all the major attractions in San Diego. Also they offer free breakfast in the morning, nothing too fancy, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff that did not speak English at all!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cheap prices but rude staff, dirty rooms, & slow bad wi-fi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Phoenix

OK for overnight stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Ask for a room on the street side to avoid the freeway noise. Breakfast was very basic. About 3 miles to food, shopping, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay area to stay in San Diego. Staff friendly.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
My husband and I were visiting San Diego for three days and found this hotel. The pictures online are completely inaccurate. The room we stayed in was very small, had rips and stains in the carpet, and the furniture was not very clean. The pillows are tiny and uncomfortable so make sure you bring your own. They offer breakfast which is a plus. If you're staying for one night this might be better for you