Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Unpleasant

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service
Location: Oceanside the have every year the Nacionals soccer tournaments for kids ! Near places Legoland !
No warm water for a Shower and rude front desk help ! I asked for help to facilitate a Shower since I had my two kids and the water was freezing cold and I ask at 9:30 pm and for the front desk it was to late to report the incident ! They offer me to escort me out with the police if I didn't like it ! We got the hotel for one night basically Shower and sleep we left the hotel at 6 am we were ther for the soccer Nacionals tornament ! Never again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pine Mtn. Club, Ca

Oceanside on parade

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We paid for our room through Expedia, but then upgraded at a reasonable price to an ocean view room on the top floor. The wall-to-wall and floor-to-ceiling windows gave us an amazing view of all the activities going on in Oceanside without any traffic noise from the freeway. We watched boats going in and out of the harbor, trains and cyclists crossing the river, surfers catching good waves, and a great sunset. It was well worth the extra charge for the better room, and cost us less than a normal room through the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night on business

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: More choices for breakfast
Location: Near ocean
Friendly staff and comfortable accomodations in a good location near freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice clean hotel except toilet did not work well in room 222.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel rate but don't expect much

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The rate
Cons: Water needs to be heated; breakfast should offer more
We have stayed in this hotel previously and had a great experience. This time, although staff was friendly, we had three days of luke warm to cold showers. Continental breakfast was not even continental, cold cereal or a piece of fruit. The third morning we were there they had used the breakfast room as a meeting room forcing guests to interrupt the meeting preparation to get cereal and then eat breakfast standing up in the lobby. When I complained to the front desk about the temperature of water I was blown off by the person saying that nobody else had complained --- hard for me to believe -- we couldn't have been the only room with the problem. The hotel had upgraded all of the counter tops in the rooms with nice marble counters and the t.v.s had been updated; however the beds were hard and the water cold. The rate on the room was the best in Oceanside; however, with the current condition of the hotel and their lack of customer response, I would rather pay a little more and get a much better experience. This hotel is fine if you need to scrimp, but if you do, don't expect much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great price. Will definitely stay again.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Space was clean and comfortable. This isn't the Ritz, but I will definitely stay again. Staff was friendly and location was very central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Not deluxe, but adequate

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room was quiet and dark, bed was comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast bar has cold cereal only, no pastries and no hot dishes (unless you include instant oatmeal).
An adequate place to sleep and shower, not much more. No real complaints (except breakfast bar), but if you're looking to be pampered with those little extra touches, this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Good location
Convenient hotel in a good location. Met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The hotel is run down. The wall paper was stained and peeling. The sheets were too short and didn't reach down to the end of the bed and the other bed in the room had stained sheets. The bed was fairly comfortable, though and the hotel staff was friendly. We won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So many brain cells, dead

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: nada
Cons: I'd recommend a fire.
The room wreaked of mold, but it was the only room available, and it was either that or sleep in my car. Should've slept in my car. For two days afterwards despite four showers and a bath the smell hung in my nose. I've slept in a zillion motel rooms and THIS WAS THE WORST.