Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: not much of anything
Cons: start from the bottom up, or at least charge about 20.00 less per night
this hotel is in serious need of repair. extremely disappointing for what they charge per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The motel room was nicer than I expected. For the price, you cant go wrong. The surrounding area was so/so.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale, AZ

Convenient location to events & freeways

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodeling!
Location: Sea World, Old Town San Diego, beaches
Our room was barely adequate but because we had gotten it with the help if Expedia we felt we needed to "stick it out" all 5 nights. Some of the carpet was very worn, and the bathroom very small. The actual bedroom's size was good. Our room was made up well each day as quested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Clean room and very close to beach. Very comfortable bed and small snug but spacious room. Recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Pior hotel que já me hospedei

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Não gostei de nada deste hotel, não tem uma coisa boa que se aproveite.
Cons: Tudo tem que ser melhorado, a limpeza, a cama, o atendimento, o café da manhã.
Location: Relativamente próximo dos pontos turísticos, mas não compensa se hospedar aqui, precisa ter carro.
Quando chegamos ao hotel já levei um grande susto, havia uma viatura de polícia atendendo uma ocorrência de roubo de um cd player de um hóspede, fizemos o chek in, quando chegamos no quarto, outro fato desagradável, o cheiro forte de mofo e a cama era péssima, quando deitava o colchão afundava, tive diversas dores nas costas por conta disto e para piorar o café da manhã, simplesmente não existia em um dos dias que estávamos lá, tinha acabado s pães, o suco de laranja, chegamos a reclamar para efetuarem a reposição dos alimentos, mas ninguém nos atendeu, hotel simplesmente deplorável.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The location was very convenient to I-5 and Pacific Beach.
Cons: It looks like they are remodeling and that needs to be completed. Fix the plumbing.
Location: 10 minutes to the beach, 20 minutes to the zoo
We arrived on a warm afternoon and tried to turn on the room air conditioner but good only get the fan to run. The unit was not reachable without standing on a chair and looked to be ready to fall out of the wall. The sink in the bathroom was slow draining and we discovered the light in bathroom would turn on about 20 minutes after turning it off. Very annoying!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horriblw

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Just horrible small rooms no lighting in bathroom no hot water i would not recommend this hotel........
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, NV

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The staff barely spoke when checking in, the room was not clean, the heat did not work at all in the room and made a clicking sound all night, the morning breakfast was hardly a breakfast. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute planning

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Awesome hotel for last minute planning (booked a couple hrs before check in).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Shelter Island-close to our son's boat

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Parking in front of our room, close to I-5 and I-8, easy to get to Shelter Island.
Cons: More pre signage would be nice. We are not familiar with San Diego and were searching very hard.
Location: I loved the little Mexican restaurant just across the street.
We slept well and had a nice breakfast. We toured the USS Midway which was a terrific experience.