Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

small n cozy

Posted Aug 1, 2014
very pleasant staff convenient to everything priced very reasonable. I do recommend this place to anybody not expecting a five star hotel but just a decent place to stay on your visit. Ps: to the front desk young lady thank you for the extra pillow!:-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Old bedding with stains - Old building that looks like they tried to cover up and make look new.
Motel was old. Could tell had painted and tried to make look better but can see the "old" underneath. Bathroom old. Bedding old with stains. Was worth less than 100.00/night and I paid 206.00 for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I like the hotel. Cheap and comfortable. Nice staff. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very clean hotel but too small lobby waited for about 15 minutes in line just to check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the price
Location: location is great- 10-20 minutes from just about anything you'd want to do in the La Jolla area
Fine for one night's stay, but if you're staying any longer, look elsewhere. I chose the place for the price, so I didn't have high expectations anyway. pros: decent bedding, AC, microwave, fridge, hot shower cons: thin walls, bed had a dip in the center, creaky bed, walls a little dirty, no hairdryer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place for quiet comfort

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Was passing through town.
Location: n/a
Although pleasant staff, very slow process at check-in. Not sure what the deal was. Room had no soap. Noisy parking lot as patrons gabbed late into the night and smoked right outside my door. Not a place for privacy or quiet comfort. Selected due o price, well I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Magellan from La Jolla, CA

Stressful

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Room was not prepared. No linen for sofa bed. Not enough towels for the number of guests as was reflected on the reservation. Nor did the front desk person initiate sending anyone from housekeeping to make sure the room was prepared for 3 adults. We had to ask for extra towels the next morning. We could not relax as we were constantly having to put forth so much effort forward to get our needs and requests fulfilled. Room service did not get any of our orders right. All orders we wrong. Staff person who insisted on "assisting" us with our luggaged, tried to tell us where to go, move your car, go here go there...then finally he put all our luggage on the dirty parking lot asphalt and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Seattle

Enjoyable stay... 5 days

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, a little loud first night, after that all good. Anna at front desk was great. Looks like they are doing upgrades there, new A/C..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com