Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower came and went a little bit.
We just needed a cheap room to crash in for one night after the fights. The facilities are what you would expect from the price, but the room was very clean, and much more comfortable than we had anticipated. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were about an hour late checking out of our room, and they didn't give us a hard time at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa AZ

Very run down.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The front desk clerk was very curt. The office itself was very rundown, painting unfinished. I saw the area for the breakfast and did not want to eat there. The clerk was unkept with wrinkled shirt. Our room also needed repair: crack in shower floor, something sticky on bathroom counter, could not turn on a/c without climbing on chair. The front of hotel facing street seemed like back: there were wood pallets, junk yard cars, office was further back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

So-so accommodations.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Breakfast and room/bathroom updates.
Location: The beach is nearby and a golf course is around the corner.
PROS: Room was nice size and clean. Close to beach. CONS: Bathroom needs updating and fixtures repaired. Breakfast left much to be desired ~ cold cereal, oatmeal packs, danish, rye bread and/or english muffins. Neighborhood on the seedy side ~ wouldn't walk around at night alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would like to stay again

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good breakfast, clean room, complete equipments(microwave, refrige), close to sea world(drive about 10min)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Nice Inn, always someone in the lobby to help you.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms were kept neat & clean and the free breakfast in the lobby was cozy with tables outside too.
Cons: A microwave & decaf coffee in the lobby would have been nice. Also I'd a laundromat at the Inn.
Location: The 30 bus nearby that goes to Pacific & La Jolla beaches, Seaworld, or downtown San Diego, etc. A deli and restaurants down the street.
I stayed at the Inn for 8 days. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was large and clean. A frig, microwave & coffee pot are in the bedroom. As soon as you check in, turn up the frig to make it cold. Ask for Loreal shampoo & conditioner samples at front desk. The breakfast ended at 9 or 9:30, but cereal, coffee, hot water for tea, milk in frig and usually muffins or small pastries were available most of the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: not much of anything
Cons: start from the bottom up, or at least charge about 20.00 less per night
this hotel is in serious need of repair. extremely disappointing for what they charge per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The motel room was nicer than I expected. For the price, you cant go wrong. The surrounding area was so/so.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale, AZ

Convenient location to events & freeways

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodeling!
Location: Sea World, Old Town San Diego, beaches
Our room was barely adequate but because we had gotten it with the help if Expedia we felt we needed to "stick it out" all 5 nights. Some of the carpet was very worn, and the bathroom very small. The actual bedroom's size was good. Our room was made up well each day as quested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Clean room and very close to beach. Very comfortable bed and small snug but spacious room. Recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Pior hotel que já me hospedei

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Não gostei de nada deste hotel, não tem uma coisa boa que se aproveite.
Cons: Tudo tem que ser melhorado, a limpeza, a cama, o atendimento, o café da manhã.
Location: Relativamente próximo dos pontos turísticos, mas não compensa se hospedar aqui, precisa ter carro.
Quando chegamos ao hotel já levei um grande susto, havia uma viatura de polícia atendendo uma ocorrência de roubo de um cd player de um hóspede, fizemos o chek in, quando chegamos no quarto, outro fato desagradável, o cheiro forte de mofo e a cama era péssima, quando deitava o colchão afundava, tive diversas dores nas costas por conta disto e para piorar o café da manhã, simplesmente não existia em um dos dias que estávamos lá, tinha acabado s pães, o suco de laranja, chegamos a reclamar para efetuarem a reposição dos alimentos, mas ninguém nos atendeu, hotel simplesmente deplorável.