Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your average place to just crash

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms had a nice look to them...
Cons: It is what it is...they said they might be putting in a pool or fitness center
Location: It's in pacific beach but not directly near anything fun/nice
I assumed this hotel had a fitness center, pool and jacuzzi from what I had read.. Pictures were much different then in real life.. No pool, no fitness, nada.. Very disappointed with the bed.. Woke up with the worst back ache.. Bathtub is ridiculously tiny.. Standing and turning around room only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel centrally located close to major sights

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Well equipped, clean rooms, friendly staff, central location near major sights in San Diego (downtown area, Gaslamp quarter, Sea World.
Cons: Breakfast: bigger choice of pastries and other ingredients
Location: Centrally located, close to downtown area, Gaslamp quarter, Waterfront, beaches, Sea World
Nice rooms with all amenities for a pleasant stay, very clean and well equipped. Friendly staff. Breakfast included for a good start into the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower came and went a little bit.
We just needed a cheap room to crash in for one night after the fights. The facilities are what you would expect from the price, but the room was very clean, and much more comfortable than we had anticipated. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were about an hour late checking out of our room, and they didn't give us a hard time at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Very run down.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The front desk clerk was very curt. The office itself was very rundown, painting unfinished. I saw the area for the breakfast and did not want to eat there. The clerk was unkept with wrinkled shirt. Our room also needed repair: crack in shower floor, something sticky on bathroom counter, could not turn on a/c without climbing on chair. The front of hotel facing street seemed like back: there were wood pallets, junk yard cars, office was further back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

So-so accommodations.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Breakfast and room/bathroom updates.
Location: The beach is nearby and a golf course is around the corner.
PROS: Room was nice size and clean. Close to beach. CONS: Bathroom needs updating and fixtures repaired. Breakfast left much to be desired ~ cold cereal, oatmeal packs, danish, rye bread and/or english muffins. Neighborhood on the seedy side ~ wouldn't walk around at night alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would like to stay again

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good breakfast, clean room, complete equipments(microwave, refrige), close to sea world(drive about 10min)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from Anaheim

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and nice. It had a mini fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker. They have breakfast in the morning at the lobby. The only downfall was there was no pool and the hotel is on a very busy street other than that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Qiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Denver, CO

OKAY

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
A few things.. This is not a five star hotel, but it is great for a wayward travelers, weekend get away. The wifi sucked, had to request wash clothes, checkin was behind schedule and there was a wet spot of the floor. Otherwise, i didnt have any issues during my stay and i would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels