Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Crowded breakfast area, limited foods

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Room was small with noisey air conditioning unit. Staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Wir waren mit allem zufrieden. Hotel ist empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Reasonable price comfortable and clean.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient and a good price. Comfortable bed, clean room, microwave and mini fridge in the room. Breakfast - fine.
Location: New pub right next store. Close to everything.
This was our second stay here. The rooms have been clean, the beds comfy, the staff helpful and pleasant. This is our go to hotel for our weekend stays in SD. Convenient location and nice accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
nice stay, comfortable, even the ice machine way broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Clean place, staff is very friendly, decent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Lake Arrowhead Ca.

Trying somewhere new.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
An old Hotel in decent condition, Ample parking??? Nice and helpful staff, right on the freeway and was very noisy outside but I was happy that it was quiet inside the room. Price was fair but would probably go back to Hotel Circle next time for a little more money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: They could use cleaning supplies with less dense and pungent smell.
Location: It's close to all major freeway in San Diego.
overall it was a nice little hotel, considering it's a motel chain actually. The room was clean, the smell from the room cleaning was too strong though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce from Mt Hood, Government Camp, OR

Great discovery in Mission Valley

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a week. Imressed immediately on the cleanliness of the room and the amazing tile in the bathroom. Granite countertops everywhere. Nice beds and linens. Tv ok and remote had a channel changing button that didn't work. Lots of outlets for chargers etc. And it was pretty much a quiet room. I was on the north side away from the freeway. Only heard people a few times in other rooms. Breakfast was not something to brag about.. very basic. Only hot food is waffles. They put out a rack of oatmeal packets but there is no way to head the water for it so it has probably been there for decades. The owners are the only people at the front desk and are very nice. Super polite to their employees which impressed me. New gastropub opening next door. Only one other motel on this street makes it nice. This motel is not in the area called motel circle so much quieter and no sketchy folks hanging around. All in all i enjoyed the place and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels