Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeremiah from Lakeside

Great stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
No issues, not picky so it was a decent stay. Wasn't expecting Four Seasons, so it was an overall decent place to lay my head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

ROAD NOISE.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Good location to shops,eating places and outdoor life such as hiking.
Cons: New windows in front of the hotel
Location: Great
I was roomed in the front of the hotel.The road noise was unbearable.Double pane windows would improve the noise insulation with very little cost and would save energy in the long run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lydia from South Bay

Convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for our needs. We have been here before and will probably come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by catharine from texas

Budget friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
The service was very friendly. The room was adequate and clean. My only complaint would be that they should have extra pillows and blankets. The pillow on the bed was small and flat..had to fold it to have some loft but felt like it was the size of a postage stamp. It was a good deal for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

Average inexpensive motel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to my planned activities for the day.
Cons: Add simple items such as hair dryers. Improve the complimentary breakfast by adding a few more items.
Location: Santee is located within 10 miles of the Barona Casino in Lakeside and 20 miles of San Diego, one of the major metropolitan areas in California.
The motel clerk was very pleasant and friendly during check-in. The room I was assigned had a significant water leak in front of the toilet. When I went to speak to the clerk he could not be found for about 10 minutes. Once he saw the problem he immediately apologized and assigned another room to me. The room was adequate for a one night stay. The bed was very firm but comfortable. The room had amenities like a microwave oven and a refrigerator. It lacked such items as a hair dryer and a coffee pot. The room had a combination safe (for which there was an extra charge if the safe was used). My room was adjacent to the main highway but noise was not a problem. The room was quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was sparse, consisting of packaged Danish rolls and orange juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Santa Ynez, CA

Hotel location

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Reason staying at Rodeway was primarily close to my business customer. bathtub figures sort of fell apart. bathroom fan was noisy. Room faced the blvd which was noisy until about 8pm but quieted down until about 5am. They have a questionable policy of charging your card immediately for the room safe. So you have to remember to tell them at checkout that you didn't use it. If you forget, they get few extra bucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Why is this a 3.5?

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: it was clean.
Cons: Management, you need to learn customer service and how to talk to people. You cannot treat people like dogs.
Location: gas station and liquor store nearby. You will need it sleeping on their hard beds.
First off my itenirary did not say check in was at 3:00 p.m. Assuming that my check in was at noon i arrived and was told no rooms were available for three hours and they are sold out. I was disapointed. I drove 10 straight hours to get here. So im tired and hot and was allowed to stay in the waiting room which was nice, until my room was available. Then the hotel clerk started yelling at us in the lobby to be quiet! I HAVE NEVER been yelled at by professional hotels in my life. Then I get into the room and my room and my guests rooms were clean but the beds felt like laying on a wooden table.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beth from Phoenix, AZ

Not a Good Idea

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was kinda OK, but neighborhood was very sketchy. The place actually looked like people were living in the hotel. People were working on broke-down cars in the parking lot, lots of kids running up and down the stairs, etc. Way overpriced. Will not stay there again.