Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My New San Diego Spot

Posted Oct 20, 2014
San Diego Chargers were staying the night before, the game. They had to be in before 10pm. This is my new SD spot when I visit. The lobby is covered in marble and granite. The rooms are what you expect in a Resort Hotel. Book early and check for Internet specials... GOOD DEAL!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

room was comfortable. Salmon dinner very average

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: front desk staff was gracious
Cons: event facilities and food
I was attending a 3 day event at this facility. My room was fine, but the food for the events was rather boring and limited in portions. Our event space was supposed to be ours until 6pm without interruption - but they set up for a wedding reception next door and decided to do a sound check on the drums and base for 15 minutes at 4pm, interrupting our speakers. Can't say that I would ever be interested in hosting an event there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Two-night stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything! Great and very friendly staff, wonderful rooms --- nice pool area
Cons: Summer pool-side service available on hot fall days vs. having to go into the bar and order drinks/food yourself.
Location: Close to ocean, ocean-front restaurants, LaJolla, San Diego, Orange County
Everything was fabulous! Room was very spacious and comfortable, valet guys were only too happy to get ones car, front desk people were great ---
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Awesome. Clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Love the poolside snack and breakfast hut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: A morning paper would be nice
Check in was a little crowded, but easy to get through. Hotel is wonderful. There is a mall about two blocks away with a grocery store, restaurants etc. Had two breakfasts in the room that were both excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel- quite kid friendly- was surpirsed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet of the hotel despite being pretty close to freeway. Pretty hotel- looked newly renovated. I liked they had acitivties for kids
Cons: If you have activities for kids, have staff that understand/tolerate that. SHOWERS! at pool, in gym, etc. No one wants to travel in wet bathing suit!
Location: Ocean Legoland San Diego Zoo and everything else San Diego has to offer LA Jolla Gaslamp quarter Balboa Park Seaworld
Stayed for a weekend with my 2 children because we had an event in Del Mar. Was not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to hear you had a good experience at our hotel, and yes, we are very kid friendly!. Thanks again and hope to be able to host you in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Oswald Saenz from El Paso, TX

such a big disappointment

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't think it was worth what i paid to stay at this hotel, I believe I didn't get my money worth at all for the service I and my family received, The room was smaller then it was mention on the reservation that I did online I also had to pay for parking $20 a night, no wifi & no breakfast for the rate I paid of almost $200 a night. The staff was also not friendly at all and very slow at checking me in when I had already paid in advance and was very tired from driving from LA. Overall I would not recomend this hotel to anyone and in my future stays in San Diego I will not stay at this hotel again. I believe this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel like mentioned on line more like a 2 or 3 star hotel and for me this wont be the last review I write about this hotel I am going to do another because I didn't receive the service or room that I paid for and I am very disatisfied with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Ricardo Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Oswald, Thank you for your feedback, I apologize about your stay being less than satisfactory, we strive to provide excellent service and in your case, we missed the mark. I want to inform you that we do offer packages through hotels.com that include the amenities you requested ( Wi-Fi, parking, breakfast, etc). Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com