Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Awesome. Clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Love the poolside snack and breakfast hut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: A morning paper would be nice
Check in was a little crowded, but easy to get through. Hotel is wonderful. There is a mall about two blocks away with a grocery store, restaurants etc. Had two breakfasts in the room that were both excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel- quite kid friendly- was surpirsed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet of the hotel despite being pretty close to freeway. Pretty hotel- looked newly renovated. I liked they had acitivties for kids
Cons: If you have activities for kids, have staff that understand/tolerate that. SHOWERS! at pool, in gym, etc. No one wants to travel in wet bathing suit!
Location: Ocean Legoland San Diego Zoo and everything else San Diego has to offer LA Jolla Gaslamp quarter Balboa Park Seaworld
Stayed for a weekend with my 2 children because we had an event in Del Mar. Was not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to hear you had a good experience at our hotel, and yes, we are very kid friendly!. Thanks again and hope to be able to host you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Terrible rules and regulations.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We are a family of 4 and booked a 2 night stay through Expedia. We specifically asked for 2 beds. We checked in at 11:30AM. The person at the check-in desk said all rooms with 2 queen beds were taken, all they had was a room with a king bed. When I said that won't work for us he said next time we want to guarantee a room with 2 queen beds we would have to make the reservation directly with Marriott, he took out his business card and told me to call him directly next time we needed to make a reservation. On top of all, when we went to the check-in desk to see we could do about the single beds, the woman behind the desk said they had rooms with queen size beds but those were reserved for customers who directly booked with Marriott. Seems like that's their policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and committ to follow up to assure this does not happen again. We value all our guests and strive to accomodate their preferred room type regardless of the method of reservation, once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A very nice hotel. Had a good time with my family. Rooms were clean and the bed was clean and comfortable. The restaurant had an excellent food and service was very good. Pool area was good and gym had very good equipment's. The reading room close to the front desk had good books for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Marriott Guest, Thank you for your kind words, I am happy to hear your experience was positive, we have a great pool and lounge area and as you pointed, activities for kids, We hope to be able to host you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Del Mar

Pretty nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was wonderful, staff was pleasant, and amenities were decent. Can't really ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian Morales from Los Angeles

Great Location in Del Mar

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We usually stay in Old Town but gave the Marriot Del Mar a shot. It's a great family friendly hotel, very clean and has friendly staff. The pool was great and my kids loved the fact that there was a movie night in the pool area. We'll definitely make plans to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rcklim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com