Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was wrong

Posted Jul 22, 2015
it would of been nice if the room I booked was the roomi got 2 adults and 2 children with one king bed .....umm nope!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel close to the racetrack

Posted Jul 19, 2015
My grand daughter and I stayed 2 nights. Loved the room service, good pool and hot tub. Clean comfy bed and bedding. Friendly staff. Close to Del Mar track and San Diego zoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Lives up to the Marriot name. Nice clean room with a parking garage. Great customer service. Breakfast kinda pricey. Not bad drive to San Diego depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time! Very centrally located.

Posted May 26, 2015
Spent 4 days there. The staff was great! The pool was especially nice. Food was Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Quiet area close to freeway providing easy access.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent appointments. Quiet location.
Location: Easy travel to La Jolla and UCSD.
Leisure trip to UC San Diego was supported by this close-by hotel in Del Mar. The location is near a residential area and more business, rather than, tourist focused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel close to freeway acces

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The Staff
My three night stay was impeccable. From the staff to the cleanliness of the hotel. I must say, the staff is what stood out the most. Going above and beyond. I stayed here while on business and my stay was safe, easy and relaxing. I don't have one area they can improve on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helen from Florida

Great hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and nice area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALLEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
The room was very clean. Had a great time at the bar and pool area. If you need to get around, use Uber. Don't even bother using a taxi. They will rip you off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice enough

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Went with a group of friends. Nice hotel but with pictures we saw online we expected better. Feel a little fooled. View from hotel sucked. Freeway view. Room not designed well. My bathroom at home is nicer.