Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Awesome. Clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Love the poolside snack and breakfast hut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: A morning paper would be nice
Check in was a little crowded, but easy to get through. Hotel is wonderful. There is a mall about two blocks away with a grocery store, restaurants etc. Had two breakfasts in the room that were both excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel- quite kid friendly- was surpirsed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet of the hotel despite being pretty close to freeway. Pretty hotel- looked newly renovated. I liked they had acitivties for kids
Cons: If you have activities for kids, have staff that understand/tolerate that. SHOWERS! at pool, in gym, etc. No one wants to travel in wet bathing suit!
Location: Ocean Legoland San Diego Zoo and everything else San Diego has to offer LA Jolla Gaslamp quarter Balboa Park Seaworld
Stayed for a weekend with my 2 children because we had an event in Del Mar. Was not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to hear you had a good experience at our hotel, and yes, we are very kid friendly!. Thanks again and hope to be able to host you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Terrible rules and regulations.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We are a family of 4 and booked a 2 night stay through Expedia. We specifically asked for 2 beds. We checked in at 11:30AM. The person at the check-in desk said all rooms with 2 queen beds were taken, all they had was a room with a king bed. When I said that won't work for us he said next time we want to guarantee a room with 2 queen beds we would have to make the reservation directly with Marriott, he took out his business card and told me to call him directly next time we needed to make a reservation. On top of all, when we went to the check-in desk to see we could do about the single beds, the woman behind the desk said they had rooms with queen size beds but those were reserved for customers who directly booked with Marriott. Seems like that's their policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and committ to follow up to assure this does not happen again. We value all our guests and strive to accomodate their preferred room type regardless of the method of reservation, once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A very nice hotel. Had a good time with my family. Rooms were clean and the bed was clean and comfortable. The restaurant had an excellent food and service was very good. Pool area was good and gym had very good equipment's. The reading room close to the front desk had good books for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Marriott Guest, Thank you for your kind words, I am happy to hear your experience was positive, we have a great pool and lounge area and as you pointed, activities for kids, We hope to be able to host you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TR4Joe from Virginia Beach, VA

Great location, great service.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location in North San Diego. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel cleanliness was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and Friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating when I needed an early check in. The room was very large and the decor was very nice. Comfortable bed too. Valet parking attendants were very friendly as was the bell staff. Location was great close to the freeway but our room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Los Angeles

Comfortable Room

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room: Comfortable bed, good amenities, clean room, loved the lamp that allows for regular lighting as well as reading lights. The view was facing an office building. Reception: Loved the refreshments in the lobby. Restaurant: Hostess was grumpy and curt, waiter was chatting away with the cook, to notice we were waiting but nice once he got busier, and the bar area staff was a bit rude.