Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Place for couples-Not for kids

Posted Sep 8, 2014
No pool. That's why I graded facility 3 stars. Staffs are excellent, Room was clean and comfortable. So close to gas lamp qurter, that why we was drinking beer at 11pm. The top floor was too crowded, could not enjoy. Vallet arking was killing At $40/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Perfect right in gaslamp. Walked right across to Petco Park. Loved my room view of the ball park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Petco Stadium
At check in we had to wait over an hour for our room. While waiting went to lounge, which wasn't open. When booking, requested a king bed, we ended up with 2 double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome location and great staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location of the Marriott is a big plus! Again, it's located next to everything.
Cons: The only thing that needs to change is the price for parking. I feel 40 dollars a day is a bit much.
Location: It's a couple of blocks away from Petco Park, the SD Convention Center and a bunch of restaurants, bars and cute stores.
My family and I stayed went to the SD Comic Con on Sunday and chose to stay at the Marriott. The Marriott is located next to lots of restaurants, bars and cute boutique shops. The convention center is two blocks away and they are close to Ace Parking. I mention Ace Parking because it's only 24 dollars for the day compared to 40 dollars charged by the Marriott. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. The rooms are really clean and our view was really nice. I would definitely stay at the Marriott again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I expected a lot more from a $300 room. The bathroom shower was lacking some attention with the plumbing and no mini fridge in the room. Overall, it's a good hotel but nothing impressive enough for me to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - especially during a convention

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location next to Petco Park, great service. Food was not entirely wonderful and breakfast was a bit expensive, but the service was very good. The Gaslamp Quarter is advertised as a happening spot, but unless there is a convention or a game it's pretty dead. The area has mostly restaurants and clubs - not a browsing, fun area to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CWW Grandma from Mesa, AZ

A BIG Treat!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally awesome from check in to check out! Fantastic location walking distance to restaurants, fast food, and quick shop. We took the trip with our grandson who is a baseball fanatic. He watched the preps/warm ups prior to the game from our window on the 19th floor. Staff very friendly, answered all inquiries with a smile and great information regarding the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by XoxoLA from Los Angeles, ca

MArriot

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in the heart of gaslamp. We were walking distance to all the restaurants and lounges. Their rooftop lounge is a fun spot to go to. Definitely recommend staying here and plan on coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from California

Nice Hotel - Not so Nice Plumbing

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel itself is very nice and very comfortable. The ONLY complaint that I have is the plumbing within the building is extremely loud. We heard every nearby toilet flush, tub run, and water draining down pipes. It was very much a disturbance to sleep in the early morning. Aside from that issue, the hotel is lovely and the staff was very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Kirill, Hotel Management
Dear Kim Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the plumbing. I have passed your comments to the Director of Engineering to investigate the cause. I’m glad, despite this issue, you enjoyed your stay and found our staff so accommodating. We look forward to you visiting us again! Best regards, Kirill Karpov Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com