Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, California

Nice hotel close to Gaslamp, great restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very happy with the hotel overall, friendly stuff and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great for the Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location in the Gaslamp Quarter and yet bedrooms were quiet - comfortable and undisturbed sleep
Cons: Dinner menu not very exciting
Location: Baseball at Petco Park Gaslamp Quarter City tour Seafront
Ideally located in the Gaslamp Quarter of San Diego, close to Petco Park. Stunning views from the 22nd floor rooftop bar. Very helpful, friendly, professional staff. Quiet and comfortable rooms; excellent breakfast menu including hot and cold buffet. Overall, an excellent hotel - clean, comfortable and well-managed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Adjacent to Petco Park, with ice cream just across the street, this place is extremely wonderful if you're staying downtown to watch a game. No pool, but otherwise very nice. And the Lunch Counter (just around the block) has extremely affordable breakfasts in the center of the city...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OGL

Worst staff ever

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Parking was super expensive 40 bucks they forgot to mention that during holiday you can park on the street . Also when I put in my Marriot number to get my free internet they charged me the internet cause They said that I booked through expedia and that complementary internet is only when you book it through them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your visit. I understand that paying for parking and Internet access can be frustrating. All hotels in Downtown San Diego charge for parking, and we make every effort to keep the price for these services as low as possible. Once again, I apologize. Jeffrey Burg Director of Operations San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dated, ugly, thin walls

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location in Gaslamp quarter
We got a king suite, I figured for almost $400 per night and with 4 star reviews on Expedia it would be a nice place to stay. The windows were tiny, carpet and furnishings cheap and dated, and we could hear every door open and close all the way down the hall. It felt like a cheap motel inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Gaslamp

Posted May 27, 2015
Would stay again and again love it! Great eats all around walking distance. Staff was very friendly and beds were very comfy👍🏼very quiet. Have stayed here about 5 times everytime has been awesome! We got a early check in to get the day started👍🏼👗👠🎧🎷🎸🎺🎻👓
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chimo, CA

Very nice hotel with Rooftop

Posted May 25, 2015
Perfect area for any events. Had the pleasure to rock out to the Rolling Stones concert at the Petco stadium, which was steps away from the hotel. Great Great hotel. Enjoyed the rooftop very classy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente rest con servicio bilingue

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: la calidad humana de todo el personal
Cons: seleccion de almohadas.
Location: restaurante de excelente categoria (nobu, donovan, blue point) Petco Altitude Todo es caminando
Un hotel muchas comodidades ya que esta super bien ubicado cerca de Petco, la av. 5 con todos los rest y bares creo que es de lo mejor que hay en la zona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the marble bathrooom countertops and modern appearance of entry to room and door way to bathroom
Location: Excellent location!! Close to Gaslamp district and convention center!!
went to AACN NTI nursing conference and stayed at Marriot. 5 minute walk to the convention center and that was a huge plus for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gaslamp / 21st birthday

Posted May 11, 2015
In the heart of gaslamp quarter! Perfect if you plan on walking around, and bar hopping. Nice staff and comfy beds :)