Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dated, ugly, thin walls

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location in Gaslamp quarter
We got a king suite, I figured for almost $400 per night and with 4 star reviews on Expedia it would be a nice place to stay. The windows were tiny, carpet and furnishings cheap and dated, and we could hear every door open and close all the way down the hall. It felt like a cheap motel inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Gaslamp

Posted May 27, 2015
Would stay again and again love it! Great eats all around walking distance. Staff was very friendly and beds were very comfy👍🏼very quiet. Have stayed here about 5 times everytime has been awesome! We got a early check in to get the day started👍🏼👗👠🎧🎷🎸🎺🎻👓
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chimo, CA

Very nice hotel with Rooftop

Posted May 25, 2015
Perfect area for any events. Had the pleasure to rock out to the Rolling Stones concert at the Petco stadium, which was steps away from the hotel. Great Great hotel. Enjoyed the rooftop very classy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente rest con servicio bilingue

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: la calidad humana de todo el personal
Cons: seleccion de almohadas.
Location: restaurante de excelente categoria (nobu, donovan, blue point) Petco Altitude Todo es caminando
Un hotel muchas comodidades ya que esta super bien ubicado cerca de Petco, la av. 5 con todos los rest y bares creo que es de lo mejor que hay en la zona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the marble bathrooom countertops and modern appearance of entry to room and door way to bathroom
Location: Excellent location!! Close to Gaslamp district and convention center!!
went to AACN NTI nursing conference and stayed at Marriot. 5 minute walk to the convention center and that was a huge plus for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gaslamp / 21st birthday

Posted May 11, 2015
In the heart of gaslamp quarter! Perfect if you plan on walking around, and bar hopping. Nice staff and comfy beds :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

便利な場所にあり、行動拠点に最適

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: 便利さ
Cons: 野球があるとやや騒がしい
Location: 野球場のとなり。
野球場、飲食店の近くにあり、滞在するというよりは拠点として利用するのにふさわしいホテル。トロリーの駅も近く、マリーナなども徒歩圏内で便利。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was across the street from Petco Park.
Very nice. Staff was very pleasant. Within walking distance to so many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great staff, great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Hotel staff was quite courteous and amenities are up to date and clean. I'd stay there attain in a heartbeat !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Cool place for a weekend getaway with your partner

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Staff were friendly the only thing that sucks is we had to pay for parking $40 a day! Already paying $300 a night to stay there should have been included in room rate