Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Petco Stadium
At check in we had to wait over an hour for our room. While waiting went to lounge, which wasn't open. When booking, requested a king bed, we ended up with 2 double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome location and great staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location of the Marriott is a big plus! Again, it's located next to everything.
Cons: The only thing that needs to change is the price for parking. I feel 40 dollars a day is a bit much.
Location: It's a couple of blocks away from Petco Park, the SD Convention Center and a bunch of restaurants, bars and cute stores.
My family and I stayed went to the SD Comic Con on Sunday and chose to stay at the Marriott. The Marriott is located next to lots of restaurants, bars and cute boutique shops. The convention center is two blocks away and they are close to Ace Parking. I mention Ace Parking because it's only 24 dollars for the day compared to 40 dollars charged by the Marriott. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. The rooms are really clean and our view was really nice. I would definitely stay at the Marriott again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I expected a lot more from a $300 room. The bathroom shower was lacking some attention with the plumbing and no mini fridge in the room. Overall, it's a good hotel but nothing impressive enough for me to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from California

Nice Hotel - Not so Nice Plumbing

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel itself is very nice and very comfortable. The ONLY complaint that I have is the plumbing within the building is extremely loud. We heard every nearby toilet flush, tub run, and water draining down pipes. It was very much a disturbance to sleep in the early morning. Aside from that issue, the hotel is lovely and the staff was very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Kirill, Hotel Management
Dear Kim Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the plumbing. I have passed your comments to the Director of Engineering to investigate the cause. I’m glad, despite this issue, you enjoyed your stay and found our staff so accommodating. We look forward to you visiting us again! Best regards, Kirill Karpov Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities.....very very nice.
Te fee for the valet parking was a little on the high end, but otherwise very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Kirill, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your review. I can assure you that all your comments regarding your parking fees will be addressed to the Director of Operations. I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Kirill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trina from Gas lamp, San Diego

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful! The parking situation was awful but I'd definitely deal with it and come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kuo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by terry from P.A. CANADA

good

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good hotel clean good service and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Kirill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from west hollywood

everything else was booked so we stayed here

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the level of hotel and cost this marriott doesnt really keep up with surrounding hotels. Only stayed here because everything else was booked
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kirill, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. If you would be so kind as to give us specific concerns we would greatly appreciate it. I can assure you that we will address what you share with us.