Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Just a quick one night stay but really enjoyed our visit. Hotel overlooks Petco Park and the Padres were playing. We didn't attend the game but there was plenty of activity as a result. Everything is close, including the ferry to Coronado and the trolly to points outside the city. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA.

Wonderful Hotel near Petco Park

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great room, comfortable bed, friendly and very helpful staff. The location is close to great restaurants and fun within walking distance in the Gaslamp area. Looking forward to coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Get more comfortable mattresses.
The location of this hotel is great. Very close to all of the bars and restaurants. I wouldn't recommend this location with small children (learned the hard way), as most of the restaurants are bars - with bar style seating. There are a couple of places that cater to families, but it's really a better to stay in the Gaslamp without kids. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The standard room is a decent size. The bed, however, was horribly uncomfortable. We also had a room near the elevator, so it was a bit noisy. I think if you have a room further down the hall, you'll be ok. Highly recommend going up to the rooftop - the view is insane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Great place to stay across the street from Petco.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Petco Park (across the street) and the whole Gaslamp District. Wow! Great restraurants. Close to beach, San Diego State etc.
Love the hotel and staff. Very nice and welcoming. I am a Marriott Elite Member so I was told I would get free high speed internet. When I checked out the woman at the front desk told me Marriott would not honor that because I made my reservations through Expedia. I explained that conflicted with the staff when I checked in so she reserved part of the charge. Other than that disappointment everything else went great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40$ to park overnight!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
very nice place, Great rooftop bar! Other than that???? Good room but crappy view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
TV level is below the bed. Difficult to watch in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ..easy access to the gas lamp district

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We would definitely return here again. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Business stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Simple clean and in a great location for convention center and food:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James and Julie McDonaldfrom san diego

loved it

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect - our room overlooked Petco Park where we watched Monster Jam! A magical "celebrating us" weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com