Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is in a great location for beach and downtown access. My only complaint is they charge for wireless internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Awesome!!! Great staff, great service, great nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joakin from lynwood

Nice hotel, close to Sea World

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: The pool would be better with pool lighting.
Location: Sea World, Old Town San Diego and the beach
A very nice hotel to stay and relax at the bar with friends or family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville

Great gym!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The gym is excellent. The hotel is exceptionally clean.
Cons: More storage space. Add a small microwave.
Location: La Jolla is a perfect location - Sea World is 20 minutes away, Seasons 52 for dinner and Corner Bakery for breakfast are across the street.
Great experience. I would return to this location if I visit San Diego in the future. It's in the heart of a financial district in a beautiful central location. It's close enough to Sea World and the Zoo. We could explore a few beaches, restuarants and shopping with ease.
3 out of 5
by K from Los Angeles

Disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and employees were nice.
Cons: See above.
No free internet service in hotel rooms, only lobby. No drinking water in room. Toothpaste, etc......is by special request only, this policy is not posted in any obvious place. No fan in bathroom. Overall, not a comfortable or friendly experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear K, I sincerely regret to hear about your experience with us. It is always our goal to provide the most comfortable and accommodating stay so I apologize to hear that was not the case. We do have an assortment of bath amenities that are automatically placed in the room for your convenience. We also offer additional toiletries and items that can quickly be delivered upon request for each guest’s specific needs. We feel this makes for the most personal and individual experience and I apologize that you were not aware of this. Thank you so much for this valuable review and we hope you will visit us again for a more friendly and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice hotel in a quiet location in La Jolla. The restaurant had great good with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott

Posted Jun 1, 2014
My son was hospitalized at UC San Diego. The location was perfect to all the stores and the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Good stay, only downside is the 20/night parking fee and lack of free wireless- otherwise prime location and clean hotel
3 out of 5
by David from Sherman Oaks, CA

Hotel not up top Marriott standards.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Bringing it up to Marriott standards and a more complete array of snacks to purchase. Room should have had honor bar.
Location: Location too far way from La Jolla Village, but close to a Westfield shopping mall.
Hallways were not vacuumed, and dishes from room service were left for hours in the hallways until we asked for them to be picked up as it was an eye sore and disgusting. Sliding door to patio was sticking and difficult to open. Bathrooms were way too small. There should have been two robes for two guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia.com. We truly value your feedback and comments as this allow us to learn from your experience and grow. We have reported your concerns to the appropriate departments to resolve and will continue our efforts in not only meeting your expectations but exceeding them . Cleanliness is a top priority to us and it is not acceptable that our hallways were not vacuumed or cleared of dishes. We are also happy to provide additional bathrobes to guests upon requests and really ensure that you are at your ultimate comfort level in your room. Again, we want to thank you for your feedback and allowing us to use it for growth. Sincerely, Marriott La Jolla Team,
3 out of 5
by David from Sherman Oaks, CA.

Nice hotel but fell short of Marriott standards.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Courteous and very friendly staff
Cons: The hotel looked as if it needed a face lift to get it completely to Marriott stabdards.
Location: Far away from La Jolla Village but close to a Westfield mall for shopping.
Hallways were not vacuumed, dishes left in front of guest rooms after room services for over 8 hours before we complained. Sliding door in our room did not work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear David, Your continued feedback is much appreciated and we will continue to use this as a learning opportunity to ensure that all of our guests benefit from your feedback. We will continue to strive towards providing you with a comfortable and relaxing experience without negative detractors such as dirty hallways and doors that did not operate smoothly. We will also be happy to continue to provide additional bathrobes upon request prior to or during guests stay. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Marriott La Jolla Team,