Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avarage

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Noisy on the corridors, bartender lady not too friendly, very slow room service. The good things were and the comfort of the room fantastic front desk people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent Location/Great Service

Posted Jan 11, 2015
So I read many negative reviews and was very apprehensive as I am very picky when it comes to selecting hotels. Frankly I think that the hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent throughout. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 is that I think the bathroom cleanliness could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside

great beds

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: the bed
Cons: 0
Location: everything is centrally located. great shopping.
We found it to be a comfortable stay. we stayed only 1 night but would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Over night stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staff was super friendly and comp'd my breakfast for my birthday, upgraded room view! I enjoyed my stay and would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

La Jolla Marriott

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Pool was not open but weather was not cooperative during our visit so it didn't matter.
Location: Close to beach.
Nice hotel. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast and self-parking. Glad we included this in our package.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Clean & good location but need major update

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: La Jolla Beach, Seaward, SD Safari
Booked 3 nights during December 2014. We got 1 king bedroom. Pros: - Good location - Friendly Staff - House keeping did good job cleaning our room Cons: - Older hotel = lower ceiling, thinner walls, etc.. - Stuffy room and hallways. We had to open our door a little for fresher air. Maybe because of lower ceiling. - When people flush toiler or shower, you can hear. Hard to sleep. Because these cons, we will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our staff. Cleanliness and friendly and attentive service are of the upmost importance to our team! Our property just recently completed a full renovation but I apologize that you experienced noise throughout your stay. Come back and stay with us again soon so that we may provide you with a comfortable and quieter experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice hotel with good workers. Room is clean view is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego

Nice hotel, charge for parking & internet

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall really nice hotel. Just wish they didn't charge $20 for parking and another charge for Wi-Fi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room accommodations were poor

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Locatkion
Cons: Service
The hotel did not have the room/bed requirements confirmed in our reservation. They offered only a king bed for 4 people and were reluctant to accommodate. They ultimately provided a small sofa bed and we had to request an additional bed. The room was very crowded. I did not feel the amenities were up to the standard I expected from a name-brand hotel such as the Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! We do our best to ensure that all of our guest's requests are accommodated but I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet this during your stay. It is my hopes that we were able to provide you a comfortable and exceptional stay despite the circumstances. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.