Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We've spend 2 beautiful days in La Jolla. We like our room, view, staff, Socialization room. But It's not so close to the beach. We've got lost a few times. Would be better to have more detailed map for you guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC Baby!

Deceiving on paper!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Brand name
Cons: Have an accessible lobby area!
Location: Mall across the street, lots to do!
There was no mention of the ongoing construction at the facade of the establishment. The main door is the side door lobby entrance... JOY! You have to weave through the bar and restaurant area to get out... WONDERFUL! Then, the housekeeping people forget to clean my room which was AWESOME, considering I was looking forward to a restful evening when I came back to my room... So I thought. After I had lodged a complaint however... my room was cleaned expeditiously. THE END
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Mesa

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Room very clean and comfortable. Room service and food were extremely good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Room was excellent. Only issue foot rest was dirty. Easily cleaned up and hotel reacted quickly when fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Nice hotel - restaurant/bar area very hectic

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Geographical placement and fast reliable internet.
Cons: Bar/Restaurant area.
Good business hotel, good internet. The rooms are a Little worn out but not so much that it is an issue. The restaurant/bar area is very open with alot of noise, a bit annoying when arriving late to the hotel and needs to get some dinner after a long day of travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

friendly to dogs too. staff is very nice. clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
very good. feel like home. nice facility. clen environment. good food. resonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everything is good besides the parking. You have to pay twenty-two dollars a day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cobran el Estacionamiento

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Todo excelente, salvo que al llegar en auto cobraron adicional el estacionamiento y en la reservación ni decía que estaba incluido ni tampoco que estaba excluido falto información.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They downgraded our reservation at check-in.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: That the reservation would be clearer. It is not ok to have your room downgraded at check-in.
Location: Mall. Shopping. eating.
Originally got king-size suite. As I checked-in, I was told "sorry, we do not have that room available." Instead they downgraded us to a different room. I do not recommend this hotel or booking at expedia, whichever was the cause of this mix-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: In La Jolla and reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking rates, ouch!
Location: Tons to do, San Diego is amazing.
Enjoyed our evening very much. Will definitely do it again!