Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Good value

Posted May 23, 2015
There was a strand of hair still in the tub from the last guest. Made me think the housekeepers don't clean the showers. I traveled with a child so it was nice to have a fridge in the room for her milk. The rest of the room was clean. We stayed in the king deluxe. The room was comfortable. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfy. Parking garage lines are painted so close together. You have to be very careful when you park. I saw someone make five moves just to get out of their parking space. Close to the beach and restaurants. There is a restaurant at the hotel too. It was a clean safe area in a business park. I spent the other night at Hilton SD Bayfront for twice the price and was more satisfied with the Marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Hôtel accueillant et situe quartier affaires

Posted May 21, 2015
Pratique pour aller a jolla village et sur le reste de la côte
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

skating competition to UTC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: it is close to the Westfield mall.
The room is so small. There is only one king size bed for three of us and we had to request a roll away bed. the picture on the website is kind of miss leading. I will give some other hotel a try next time. I think the Marriot should advertise " Student rate" rather than " On Sell."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! I apologize that you found our website to be misleading and I hope that everyone in your party was comfortable in your room. I can understand that, especially as students, it is a priority to find a hotel with the best value for the rate and I hope you found that here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arcadia, CA

Nice hotel. Close to where we had to go for a Dr.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Convience.
Cons: Reduce parking fees and costs for small food items from snack shop. Both are highly overpriced.
Location: We did not go there to site see. We had a Doctor appt at the nearby medical center and that is reason we stayed there.
The hotel is quiet and clean. Staff very friendly. Close to the freeway and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Good deal on Expedia.... I wish it was extended

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness , comfort, upscale
Nice hotel ...great location...parking a little high
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angles

Old small rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Disappointed Room small Old Would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you for your review! I sincerely apologize that you found your room to be small. I hope you enjoyed other aspects of our property and that our service made you feel welcomed and appreciated. Please consider us on your next trip to the area and I do not doubt we can change your opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Bad, they sprayed something tht smelled like sewage on the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback! I sincerely apologize for the smell you experienced during your stay. This is not something that is typically reported at our property so I assure you I am going to look into exactly what you experienced. I would like to invite you back to prove that this is an isolated incidence and wow you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Good and Clean. it was nice to stay. Also the location was so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indio, California

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I definitely would stay at the Marriott LA Jolla again! I wasn't too excited about the parking fee, but the room experience was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Elsa, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed our rooms. Please may I mention that we greatly value your feedback as our guest and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

$12/day for Wifi.... REALLY?

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, well appointed, easy to access from I-5 and close to the Aquarium, and easy walking access to a mall if you need that sort of thing..
Cons: First, as I mentioned before, provide free wifi... second, get someone to explain the breakfast situation to the folks standing in line wondering.
Title says it all.. Marriott and a some of the other A listers seem to think that paying the already steep fees to stay in their "branded" rooms is insufficient to cover the cost of wifi that McDonalds will provide for free... along with all the mid-range suppliers of rooms that are just as safe and just and convenient... and often have free parking as well. I bit on this deal from Expedia and had forgotten the wifi and other upcharges... my fault for not completely checking out the fine print....I stopped staying at Hiltons and Marriotts in the 2000s because of these charges.... didn't even stop to think it might still be going on... at least they did not have a pool that I would have been charged a "spa membership" fee to use......
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Doc, Thank you for your review! I sincerely regret to read your of dissatisfaction. The fees for our amenities are comparable with other hotels in the area but I can understand your frustration. On your next visit we would love to sign you up for our Marriot Rewards frequent traveler program. There are many benefits for being a member and to thank you for your loyalty we do offer complimentary internet options. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and host you again in the future.