Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really small, great view of banks

Posted Jul 26, 2014
They charge $20 a day to park. Even if your staying there, line for checking was long .Everyone had complaints. Not kid friendly at all, I paid for queens and down graded me to fulls, same price$390a night. But Expedia got me to pay only $360. Got a good view of the bank.lol. No free wifi. Really small pool, no jacuzzi, it was a 2/5 for me. Will not be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear CNy Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in the area and we believe that we offer good value given our extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have an exceptional stay. You mention you were downgraded – I can assure you that our rooms which have full beds are exactly the same as our room with queen beds. When making a reservation you are able to guarantee a room but not necessarily a specific bed type. We allocate bed types upon check in, I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your requests. I would love to invite you back to stay with us again so that we may regain your trust and make up for this first experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff very friendly!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Walking distance to all great eateries and entertainment. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Pool a bit small and no jacuzzi but overall it was nice and heated! A huge plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: a lot
Location: concierge (Avila) was terrific
I was told when I checked in that I had been upgraded to corner suite which was not an upgrade because that was the room I booked One bar of soap, no turn down service and the room overlooked a construction site which was very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is regrettable that your experience did not meet your expectations and we are very sorry to hear about the noise disturbances. We are committed to ensuring that each guest has a restful and renewing experience so I apologize to hear we failed to provide this for you. Please come back and see us again soon that we may regain your trust and provide you with an exceptional experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room rate a lot cheaper than downtown San Diego and it is only 14 miles away. Did not want to drive late going back to LA. Overnight stay only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Marriott in La Jolla is a great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were polite and very professional.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great location and within 1/2 mile from shopping center
Enjoyed our trip to San Diego and our stay at the Marriott was pleasant. Would have like to have stayed a few more days but schedule did not allow for an extended stay. Was able to get some work done and had time to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Just a little bit expensive. Over all condition is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Corporate & Depersonalizing

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Stop charging for Internet. Stop charging exorbitant parking fees.
Location: Across the street is University Town Center, which has a ton of shops.
I've stayed at many Marriotts, and this is one of the worst. It's clean, the lobby's nice, the staff friendly, but even though you think you're getting a good deal on your room, soon you'll discover it's $25 extra a night to park. They also, inexplicably, and astonishingly in this day and age, charge for Internet. But, to add insult to injury they have two pricing plans ($12.95 and $16.95). A day!! For $12.95 you should get a blazingly fast connection, but you don't. My trusty speedtest.net told me it was barely 2 Mbps (that's too slow to stream; nearby UCSD's library has a free lightning fast 85 Mbps connection). I didn't try the $16.95 version, settled for the mobile hotspot on my phone. The room was basic, clean, but lacking in those special touches you get at other hotels: coffee maker, nicer glasses. If you just need a place to sleep, fine, but if you get a $129 a night (e.g.) rate and think you're getting a deal, think againl, it's going to be more with parking and Internet (both an insult to the frequent traveler like me). I'm afraid my days at Marriott are over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Rex, Thank you for your honest comments following your recent stay with us. I sincerely regret to hear about your overall dissatisfaction with your experience. Our pricing for both parking and Wi-Fi is available on both our own site and on any third party sites for you to review before booking and our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area, we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations and for that I am truly sorry. We are constantly looking for ways to improve so your feedback is valuable as we move forward. We recently made extensive upgrades to our internet so I would love to invite you back to take advantage of this on your next stay. It is my hopes that you would consider our property and Marriott as a brand on your next travels. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nice hotel. Typical Marriott. Nothing fabulous.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Common areas
Cons: Nicer rooms. Update. Noisy hallways! Maid was playing Hispanic music and I could hear through the door!
Location: Off the 5 freeway.
Lobby, gym and dining was top notch. Rooms were very small and above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino County

Marriott! Yes the Marriott!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The spacious restroom and that the sink is separate from actual restroom. LIked the shower gel because i had forgotten mine.
Cons: Shower cap-another soap bar. Better toilet paper quality.
Location: Westfield Mall; Torrey Pines - we love to hike the trails.
Hadn't stayed in a Marriott for awhile-choosing Embassy Suites, Hilton and even the Sheraton. So was I truly impressed with La Jolla Marriott-spacious restroom and bedroom, comfortable bed-HD TV-love the renovated lobby. They continue to update elevator in parking lot - so we had to walk around through the front (somewhat dangerous) but I am certain once they complete all of the work, it will be truly impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B las vegas, nv

Nice hotel friendliest staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I stayed here for two nights and over all couldn't really complain. Highlights were the staff, food quality and the heated pool open until 10p. They allowed me to check in early. Yes valet price is a bit steep 25$ per day but they were so on top of it so helpful even though I was in and out 5 times that day. Location was 10 min away from beach, so it wasn't congested with tourists and traffic. If I had a complaint it would be the wifi 15$ charge.