Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice room. Great hotel. Friendly staff. Convenient location to La Jolla and downtown San Diego.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORANGE COUNTY

TERRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Jul 20, 2015
NO ACTION ANY REQUEST. OVER TEN TIMES. I request room service over 10 times but no action anything. They said I will soon get there but no body showing up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Richy, Thank you for this feedback. I'm incredibly sorry that you had to place your request multiple times and with no response from our team. We pride ourselves on providing quick and efficient service, but it appears we have fallen short of this during your stay. Please come back and see us again so that we may prove to you this is an isolated experience moving forward. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach

Just fine

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel is fine. Not amazing but good enough. The pool is very small and too warm. The staff was friendly. Food at the cafe bar was good. We booked through Expedia for 2 adults and two children but upon arrival our room had a king size bed. The cheek in person charged the room to a two bed situation but they were doubles, not queens. And we were stuck in a corner with a partial rooftop view but no big deal. Generally everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from PA

Good location for business meetings in the area

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff but there were sirens sometimes from emergency response vehicles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Smelled clean.
Cons: Update room furniture. Larger pool. Add a hot tub.
Location: Walking distance to food and shopping.
Nice hotel. Clean. Outdated looking room furniture though and small room. Small pool and no hot tub. Located walking distance to UTC mall and shopping. Starbucks and bagel store across the street which is convenient. Overall a nice clean place but over priced for such a small outdated looking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Close to the freeway.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. I was a bit surprised I had to pay $22 a night for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pool was disgusting but otherwise was a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: almost everything, Mostly staffs friendliness
Cons: self service parking Garage, spacing was kind tight, almost hit other car next to you.
Location: overall It is okay.
Over all I am happy for the services I have received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

hairy situation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the Angus burger was on point- I am pretty sure that is the only thing my teenager ate all weekend! Food was great!
first room- there was women's hair on the floor of the restroom, and well I'm no scientist but im pretty sure there was pubic hair in the shower and on the bed as well. Of course they transferred us to a second room- again there was hair in the bath tub- So instead of lugging our luggage around again I just rinsed the tub. Other then that the room service and housekeeping were pleasant. Hotel and BAR Staff excellent customer service... Annette is the best bartender ever!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Not perfect for families

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Hey, it is 2015! Make fast Wifi free for guests, get TV channels digitally in HD and add a few channels please.
Location: There is a mall across the street and it is in the middle of the UC San Diego. It's not your weekend get-away hotel, it is too far from the beach.
The good points first: The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, they have a huge gym, a busy bar and even a club/lounge. It is a good hotel, no doubt. But there where a few "buts" for us - a family of four. First, they charge for everything: parking $22, breakfast buffet $20, slow internet $13, fast internet $16 (prices per day), $12 per movie. Second, not so perfectly tied to families: poor TV programming and lousy picture quality, small pool, no hot tub, small standard rooms. Third and not last, it is farther from La Jolla beach than you'd expect, check the map.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Jaclyn Kacar, Hotel Management
Dear jens, Thank you for your review! I am so happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed our property and amenities. We feel that we offer a great value given our central location and the fees for our amenities are comparable to other hotels in the area. We understand that traveling with a family you would need to be mindful of expenses so we like to offer packages to get the most out of your experience. I hope that we can assist you with this options in the future! Thank you for your stay!