Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Bed is was comfy!
Cons: Doors and darkening curtains not as effective.
Location: Shopping mall, access to interstate, and restaurants
Great location, next to shopping mall and restaurants. Bed is comfortable; too much space under door that lets light in and noise from the hall. Beautiful lobby; good customer service. Lots of kids running around though. Parking isn't free- paid $25; internet isn't free either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The Hotel is in a great location wit beautiful view. Please provide free parking and free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place for Pharma reps

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Doorman ignored me upon arrival, not opening car door or offering to help with bags. No real restaurant, no wifi. Room nice, spacious, clean. Bedding very good quality, bathroom and shower nice and clean. I got the impression this is a hotel primarily for pharma reps who service the surrounding hospitals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay. First off, I'd like to sincerely apologize for the way we welcomed you to our property. This is not a reflection of the high levels of service we aim to provide and for that I'm truly sorry. I'm happy to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. This is very important to us. Although we do enjoy hosting business travelers, we also attract families and couples who are looking to get away and enjoy all that beautiful San Diego has to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Businesshotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Waren für ein Sightseeing Wochenende dort. Auch wenn es eher ein Businesshotel ist, auch für privaten Besuch sehr geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, not far from everything in La Jolla

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice room, kind and helpful staff, reasonable price.
Cons: Lobby Bar staff and pricing for drinks - find staff who are good at what they do and enjoy people and price things appropriately.
Location: Nearby everything you would want to see and do in La Jolla and the surrounding area. About 10 minutes to the beach by car.
My husband and I stayed overnight to visit friends the next day in La Jolla. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the desk staff was very warm and welcoming. All the staff we asked information of really looked after us in a great way. Only one area in the hotel was at odds with everything else and that was the bar in the Lobby. Upon checking in before going out for the evening, we ordered one drink and a beer. The tab was outrageous - and we don't mind paying for a good drink. The bar staff acted as though they were doing us a favor to take our order. Typically, drinks for us are a once in a while special occasion and we look forward to enjoying the time, but the attitude of the staff really put us off and we did not go back the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great price using Expedia.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to my daughters apartment. Nice view and so quiet. Clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Had to pay for parking.
Location: Close to the University and downtown La Jolla.
Quiet, clean, beautiful and the price........ we saved so much money using Expedia. Could not book the room with my cell phone so called the 800 number. The operator was so helpful and walked me through the reservation. We checked in 15 minutes later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Excelente!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Best place l ever stayed, manager was an awesome guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom laguna beach

Marriott La Jolla

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Covered parking connected to hotel
Cons: $20 a day for parking??
Location: La Jolla Cove, kayaking, beach, shopping, restaurants, san diego zoo
Nice clean room and bathroom, very comfortable bed, got a good rate on Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Value for money. Good location. Clean and no frills. Internet and parking a separate charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We strive for exceptional experiences so I regret to see that we did not accomplish this during your stay. Our aim is to provide above and beyond service that compliments our rooms and amenities. We are eager to invite you back and host you again on your next trip to La Jolla!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redlands, ca

Very nice hotel, convinietly located.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very nice hotel. Convinietly located in business district , close to shops, mall, restraunits. Room pretty clean and all amenities were there. Will stay next time.