Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: This hotel has all the modern equipment.
Cons: I think if the parking space is bigger and more space, a lot of people will be able to park near by.
Location: Great!
I had a good time, this place is very near to all tourist attractions and it is very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Fine hotel but realistically a 3 star

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Absent the noted problems the room was nice and spacious. Outlets for electronics devices abound.
Cons: Add just a bit to parking spaces. Put a movable air deflector on the air conditioner. Clearly an exterminator was needed but also caulk along walls.
I was happy with the room and the rate but it was just OK. Parking spaces were exceedingly small. It was tough to park an economy car. While not a big or unique problem, the air conditioning exhaust was aimed right at the bed resulting in a wide flux in temperature as the unit cycled. Unfortunately just before checkout, I found a cockroach scurrying across the floor of my room. I notified the front desk and hope they correct that problem immediately. These problems can be simply corrected - hope they are.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Our food came on dirty dishes w/room service order

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Dirty was the theme. Dirty washcloths in my room, dirty dishes, bad tv reception and double charged for dinner and tip. Just not coming back. Simple. I'm not spending my money here again and I'll make sure my friends do not either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburg, ca.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everything about the hotel was excellent apart from my room being small but still ok..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great hotel for business travellers or functions.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice, no issues…
Cons: Not really---good hotel for functions and business traveller…
Location: Good hotel in La Jolla, a few blocks east of Hwy 5. (no freeway noise) Usual amenities close by (Starbucks etc…) Close to the Freeway (but no noise)
Decent hotel. Staff are professional courteous always. This hotel is geared to functions and business traveler. Not the hotel for a romantic get away---unless of course you plan to spend your time outside the hotel, sightseeing etc…. In this case, the location is great---everything in San Diego is a short drive (depending on traffic)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

disappointing hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: clean.
Cons: Put safe in rooms, provide queen beds when asked for by client. make rooms better insulated, and make valet parking free. like they do in Vegas.
Location: not too far from Seaworld
four things I did not like about this hotel. 1- no safe in the room. even lesser rated hotels have safe in rooms these days. 2- If you don't get the king size bed, then you can have 2 double beds. they do not offer 2 queen beds. ( double size bed are small and uncomfortable. 3- someone in another room, not sure above us or next to us took a shower, and it was so loud and noisy enough that it walk me up. 4- parking is very expensive whether self parking or valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

An enjoyable stay close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Good in-room coffee. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The alarm went off when I had a shower. I had to call reception dripping wet. They said it's very sensitive. I've never had that experience before.
Location: The Marriott La Jolla i a great location to explore La Jolla from. It was a great place to meet friends then venture down to the Cove and ocean from.
The Marriott La Jolla was very pleasant and ideally located with a mall nearby. Walking in the area felt very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avarage

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Noisy on the corridors, bartender lady not too friendly, very slow room service. The good things were and the comfort of the room fantastic front desk people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent Location/Great Service

Posted Jan 11, 2015
So I read many negative reviews and was very apprehensive as I am very picky when it comes to selecting hotels. Frankly I think that the hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent throughout. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 is that I think the bathroom cleanliness could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside

great beds

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: the bed
Cons: 0
Location: everything is centrally located. great shopping.
We found it to be a comfortable stay. we stayed only 1 night but would return.