Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pool was disgusting but otherwise was a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: almost everything, Mostly staffs friendliness
Cons: self service parking Garage, spacing was kind tight, almost hit other car next to you.
Location: overall It is okay.
Over all I am happy for the services I have received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

hairy situation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the Angus burger was on point- I am pretty sure that is the only thing my teenager ate all weekend! Food was great!
first room- there was women's hair on the floor of the restroom, and well I'm no scientist but im pretty sure there was pubic hair in the shower and on the bed as well. Of course they transferred us to a second room- again there was hair in the bath tub- So instead of lugging our luggage around again I just rinsed the tub. Other then that the room service and housekeeping were pleasant. Hotel and BAR Staff excellent customer service... Annette is the best bartender ever!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Not perfect for families

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Hey, it is 2015! Make fast Wifi free for guests, get TV channels digitally in HD and add a few channels please.
Location: There is a mall across the street and it is in the middle of the UC San Diego. It's not your weekend get-away hotel, it is too far from the beach.
The good points first: The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, they have a huge gym, a busy bar and even a club/lounge. It is a good hotel, no doubt. But there where a few "buts" for us - a family of four. First, they charge for everything: parking $22, breakfast buffet $20, slow internet $13, fast internet $16 (prices per day), $12 per movie. Second, not so perfectly tied to families: poor TV programming and lousy picture quality, small pool, no hot tub, small standard rooms. Third and not last, it is farther from La Jolla beach than you'd expect, check the map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. Front desk was inconsistent. Keys didn't always work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Good location and staff. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Room temperature control.
Location: It is located in between the mail freeway, I-5 and I-805. Nice neighborhood and close to shopping mall.
The Hotel is in the good location and the service was great. I think it was a bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
For a 5 stars hotel, it was more like a "3" stars because the towels were old, carpet was not vacuumed, bed smelled like the sheets had not been changed for a while, pillow smelled really bad and the bed double beds were really small. Also, for a delux, the room was really small and the fact that we had to paid for the parking was horrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jaclyn K, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank for your constructive comments following your recent stay with us. I sincerely regret to hear of our shortcomings. Cleanliness and comfort are two top priorities here and your experience is definitely not up to the high standard we pride ourselves on. We hope for the opportunity to provide you with the 5 star experience you deserve the next time your travels bring you to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la mirada ca

Close to ucsd

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was in perfect proximity to everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Nice Hotel near UCSD

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The Hotel pool was nice and warm despite the un-San Diego-like cool weather. All Hotel staff were courteous.
Cons: They only drawback was noise from traffic and sirens, but if you are from a city, you might not even notice.
Location: Nice area, great walkable access to shopping and a variety of excellent food choices. Within 4 miles of UCSD.
Nice area, great walkable access to shopping and a variety of excellent food choices. Hotel also has a restaurant with an excellent patio, food and staff. The surrounding business park provides a pleasant view of tall buildings with a park-like atmosphere on the ground. The Hotel pool was nice and warm despite the un-San Diego-like cool weather. All Hotel staff were courteous. They only drawback was noise from traffic and sirens, but if you are from a city, you might not even notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 9, 2015
My wife and I spend our wedding night at the hotel. Staff was great, sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne. Overall a great stay with a nice outdoor bar and pool. Would recommend for business and personal travel.